We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$440
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$137
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$108
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$259
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,708
173
61
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
173
61
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasalt water lagoonbutler servicegourmand deliboneka restaurantthe king cole barlobster omeletteremede spachief butlerfoie grascroissant french toasthead butlerwagyu beeffour seasonsour honeymoonpool suitethrough immigration
Filter
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a very nice property and I am pleased we chose it as it is at the quieter end of Nusa Dua, so has a much nicer beach without the distraction of the noise of jet ski's etc. We also visited Seminyak and Jimberan Bay and on the basis of what we saw we preferred the St Regis for its peaceful and quiet beach. The downside to its location is that it is not an easy to walk anywhere to and to get anywhere involves the traffic which means that even the shortest of journeys will take 15 minutes (but that seems to be the same all over Bali!)

The hotel is all suites and even the standard suite is of an excellent size and quality. The standard suite appears to be the same size and layout regardless of position and there is no real benefit from facing the sea as you do tend to just look out onto trees. Not unpleasant but not the hanging gardens of babylon either.

The food was excellent in all the restaurants and in particular Kayuputi was superb. The breakfasts in Boneka were very good and there is table service to avoid queues at the egg station etc, although it does lead to some commical moments when they get the orders mixed up - no big deal when on holiday
Why not a 5 then, well a couple of points make it not perfect:
- The beach faces South East so the late afternoon sun disappears on the beach behind the trees/hotel
- Whilst not having jet ski's about is a plus there was limited non motorised water sports without having to travel to the busier Nusa Dua beach
- The service was unstintlngly helpful but can be a little bit amateurish at times compared to say a city five star hotel
- The hotel let guests play the piano and use the sound system until 4am one morning. I complained at around 2am and whilst the noise became less it was still noticeable. Management did seek me out the next day to apologise and to offer us another "quieter" room. This was appreciated at one level but it shouldn't have happened in the first place at a 5 star resort. I also felt they should have "upgraded" us for the inconvenience.

All in all this is a very relaxing place to stay with very helpful service and excellent food and we didn't regret booking it but it is not perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Huntsy,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Many thanks for taking your time to post your comment regarding about your stay at The St. Regis Bali Resort

On behalf of our entire team, we truly appreciate for the honest opinions. The St. Regis Bali Resort, in fact, is open to any ideas that can improve ourselves in serving our guests better. We do not only work internally in terms of improvising our hotel, the feedbacks from our guests are important to us such as constructive feedback just like yours.

Your valuable feedback has been highlighted for our improvements on product and service standard. Through feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

With this in mind again thank you for your feedback and thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort . We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort with better impression on your next visit.

With best regards
Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We chose to have our destination wedding at St Regis Bali because we stayed there two years ago and really enjoyed it. Then we visited 10 resorts in Bali last year and decided to have our wedding at St Regis not only because of the facility, decoration, rooms/suites. It was primarily because the staff there was all very attentive, responsive and helpful, especially the wedding manager in charge of our wedding. It turned out to be a great choice as everything clicked together before, during and after the wedding.

The wedding team of St Regis was absolutely outstanding. Despite we only met them once last year and all the communication was electronic, they did an excellent job in helping us coordinate a long list of wedding preparation items, finding photographers, make-up artists, decoration companies, etc., and catering our demands with lots of changes in between.

The entire event was smooth and St Regis gave us a gift and upgraded us. We also heard a lot of positive feedback from our guests (30+ people) about the hotel, from food and rooms to staff quality and facilities. We, by nature, had very high standard for our wedding and St Regis still exceeded our expectation.

Although it's expensive (not the most expensive in Nusa Dua or Bali), it's well worth it :)

Room Tip: Suites on 5/F and 6/F are better than those below the lobby level.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jskwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Jskwu,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.com! Your feedback is truly appreciated.

We were delighted to learn that you and your husband had a wonderful wedding experience at The St. Regis Bali Resort. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

We would also like to thank you for the kind words and lavish praise you bestowed upon our team. I have shared your good feedback to our associates.

Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

The St Regis Bali Resort would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to this beautiful island. We will be more than happy to take part in assisting and in bringing you back the good memories that you had on your next visit.

With Best Regards
Lucia Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Without doubt the ultimate place to stay in Bali. The villas (we are fortunate to be able to stay in the beachfront Strand villas) are so impressive, it's like home from home. This was our third visit and will not be our last. The staff are incredible, from our butler, Konang, to the sommelier, Harald and not forgetting Ariassa and Yuliana (Putu) and my apologies to everyone else who makes our stay so perfect. It is a big hotel, but the staff make it so personal it really is becoming our second home. If you want to avoid the Kuta mentality and have some civilized R&R, St Regis is the place to go. Quiet, sophisticated, relaxed, beautiful gardens, fabulous restaurants, a happy hour (2) worth traveling for! the best beach in Bali....... what more can we say. We'll be back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear David P,

Thank you and I truly appreciated for your valuable feedback on your third experience with us that you posted on Trip Advisor.

We were excited to hear that you have become one of our loyal guests and to learn that you love our product and services. Also, thank you for the compliment and I have shared your positive feedback to our team as well as the executive committee.

As the St. Regis, we have constantly been committed to always give our valuable guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On behalf of the entire team, again I would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional and indigenous experience.

Best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

From the start, I knew I would be in for a treat at the St.Regis! We got the VIP airport assistance - totally the way to go - we were met right inside the doors, taken swiftly around the Visa&Immigration line and to the luggage carousel all in all about 15 minutes of waiting after 30 hours of travelling - wonderful!

The Van pulled up - wonderful service with chocolates and refreshing cold water. Took about 25 minutes to get to the hotel. Pullng up was like out of a movie, gorgeous! Check in was fast and we were given a quick golf buggy tour of the property and in our gardenia villa in another 15 minutes.

Having seen pictures already didn't even prepare me for how beautiful this place would be - I was awe struck! The villa is huge - you don't need more room than this - but it sure is nice to have! Gorgeous decorating. The entry is private, leading to the foyer then dining and living room. Off to the right a powder room and butlers area with kitchenette (and complimentary bottled water refilled the minute you leave the room!). To the left is the master bedroom and palatial luxury ensuite - the best I have seen. The master bedroom and living room open to the private courtyard with swimming pool and bale, as well as 2 chaise, outdoor dining and outdoor shower - heaven on earth!!

Grounds were superb, clean and quite - although we did stay to the villa for most of the time, there were hardly any other people visible when we did venture out to the beach or pool. We swam around the lagoon - which is a must do - its huge - (note that these rooms are exactly the same as the Gardenia villas but open to the lagoon directly and you can see into the courtyards of each room when swimming in the lagoon, not that many people were swimming in it though)

Restaurants - Buffet Breakfast was wonderful at Boneka. It has seating indoors and out. Service was superb, always someone watching if you need anything. You can order a la carte or from the buffet or both - as we did. There is something for everyone. Other than that we ate room service alot which was wonderful and delicious, and the timing was fast. We did try the Gourmand Deli in the main building which was awesome - you can take away deserts and snacks, have a sandwhich, have dinner, gelato - whatever you want I'm sure they have it - we picked up some chocolates and macaroons to snack on.

I have to say the chapel was so beautiful and romantic, I would get married there in a heartbeat - the view is stunning as well!

We hired a van a few days for some day trips -one to Ulu watu for the sunset (that is a must do - the temple is not so grand but the views are great - and for goodness sake don't take any personal belongings with you that you won't mind if a monkey steals!, the other trip was to Tanah Lot which was a nice scenic temple ground - go early and avoid the hawkers, we also visited Potatoe Head restaurant which was delicious (gazpacho!) and fun too, and did a little shopping in Seminyak (I really didn't like it much here, but I just wanted a quite relaxing time, not insane traffic and nightlife buzz)

I thought Nusa Dua was a great place to stay - the beach was great and clean - compared to other parts of Bali where its a bit more dumpy. I mean its not the Caribbean or anything but certainly beautiful. Nusa Dua is quite, its not in the heart of nightlife, but if you are out for quite relaxing time this is the place. Getting anywear from hear takes a while, but if properly planned you can avoid busy traffic times - traffic in Bali everyone is a nightmare so just relax and take it all in.

Really you are just going to want to stay at the resort anyways, so just do yourself a favor and plan an extra day or two to relax. The best times were had at the resort!!

Loved it!

Room Tip: Choose a Gardenia Villa - same as the lagoon villa in layout, but more private
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quinn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Quinn78,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the precious time to post your comprehensive and detailed comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the resort surroundings and facilities. Through the constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the greater details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

Thank you also for the compliment upon the service and product at our restaurants and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your experience with us an enriching and distinctive one.

It is our pleasure to share that The St. Regis Bali Resort proudly launched The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi, the signature beachfront restaurant of the resort. This exclusive lunch happens every Sunday from 11.00am – 03.00pm. It starts with aperitif session (11.00am – 12.30pm) at Kayuputi’s Champagne Bar where the guest will be indulged with champagne, cocktails and canapés.

The brunch begins at 12.00pm, and it features a wide array of premium cuisine prepared by Executive Sous Chef, Agung Gede and team such as: Karat caviar served with Blinis and accompaniment, Duck Foie Gras Mousse with cranberry compote, Oyster a la Mignotte and much more.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive feedback that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

I and the entire team of The St. Regis Bali would like to thank you very much for choosing our resort as one of your. I certainly hope that I will have an opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Lucia Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

So far, this is the best hotel in Bali I have ever stayed.

Stayed in the Strand Villa with the private beach access, big outdoor area with pool, nice and well appointed villa, really carefully detailed. The hotel is huge and everything is well maintained.

Food is simply the best in Bali, top notch. I tried their signature Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch, only on Sunday, and it was amazing. Kayuputi Restaurant is amazing. All the food was in high quality. We went crazy at the brunch.

The daily breakfast was stunning too. We had the breakfast at Boneka Restaurant and again, it stunned me. The choices are really great and taste good.

We managed to have our BBQ in the villa also, that was such a nice experience when they prepared and served everything like a small buffet and private dinner in our villa. Great experience.

One thing that bothered us, there was one time we tried to contact the butler service and took a while to answer the call. It was not major problem for us, but could be a note for the hotel to serve the guests better.

I will definitely come back here just to relax...and recommend this to everyone.
Great job!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Corinetti,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The St. Regis Bali Resort on TripAdvisor.com.

We are very pleased to learn that you have had a memorable stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the resort grounds and facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard

On behalf of our team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews