We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$196
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$327
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
US$551
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mulia(Nusa Dua)
US$551
US$455
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,725
174
62
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,725
174
62
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasalt water lagoonbutler servicegourmand deliboneka restaurantthe king cole barlobster omeletteremede spachief butlerfoie grascroissant french toasthead butlerwagyu beeffour seasonsour honeymoonthrough immigrationpool suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My family picked the St. Regis Bali Resort for our family vacation this winter - good call! The hotel is in a secluded part of the island; it is quiet and relaxing (even the birds chirping outside our doors didn't bother me! ;)

The room (we opted for a suite) is incredibly large - over 200 sq meters! With separate living/dining areas and bedroom and separate kitchen! The decor is really soothing and tropical looking - but there are hints of 'city' life. Our suite had a wrap-around sun-deck with lounging chairs, sofas and foot rests. All-in-all a nice place to spend some time. Here's an important aspect that a lot of hotels miss: the room is SPOTLESS. Top to bottom. Not a spec of dust or dirt!

The hotel itself offers numerous restaurants - some more formal than others - but this is Bali 'formal' is still somewhat casual! The food is excellent, fresh and flavorful. The waitstaff are super friendly and helpful. I'm not going to lie - it's a teeny-weeny bit pricey - but hey - you just flew all the way to Bali to relax and enjoy vacation in a 5-star hotel... if you are on a budget then you need to recalibrate your destination.

(What is there to do?) Well - just a short walk from the hotel, down an incredibly lovely tree-lined path, are an array of fresh and salt-water swimming pools. We have a small child with us - so we stick to the 'kiddie' pool which is 2feet deep and once again - spotlessly clean. The other pools are equally clean and vary in styles and shapes and depths! All are very nice.

Not a pool person? A few steps beyond the pool is a superb private beach. It was really stunning to look at it - clean, hot sand, lounge chairs and umbrellas and a blue/green ocean with cresting waves off in the distance! As I said - stunning. Want something to eat or drink? There are ample attendants both at the pools and the beach to bring towels, food and drinks from an eclectic menu and help you with whatever else you might need or want.

A quick note about the staff: just wonderful and helpful folks! Our personal butler was genuinely helpful getting our room set-up with all of the things we needed for our stay: baby's cot, extra blankets...milk for the baby's bottles...etc. There was nothing that we needed or wanted that he could not produce quickly and efficiently and (here's the winning forumla) happily! He did not insinuate himself on us for a gratuity - though we were happy to tip him as he was of actual use and his kindness was real - not put on for effect.

This is a beautiful and relaxing location! I would certainly consider coming here again on holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Mario S,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your comment of our resort which has posted through trip advisor review.

We really appreciate your insight regarding The St. Regis Bali and our hospitality service. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that our hard efforts to give you a memorable experience are well recognized.

We do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back here in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

A great location, a gorgeous interior and a super-friendly staff make this a top Bali luxury hotel. It was our first stay, but we will be back. The interior of the room is warm and welcoming. We were made to feel totally at home and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and hassle free.
The Boneka restaurant is great with a large breakfast buffet. The bar is not so welcoming that the rest of the hotel and the afternoon tea need some improvement.
If you are looking for a peaceful, luxury location in Bali, choose none other than the St Regis (but avoid their afternoon tea)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Ethan C,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

My appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences with us.

It’s been our pleasure having you with us and that you had a terrific stay. Thank you for your nice remarks and will definitely share it to the rest of the team.

We have noted your comments regarding the service that you received at the bar also the afternoon tea that needs improvement. I do apologize and I have shared your constructive feedback to our Restaurant Manager and his team for their evaluation and further enhancement.

Despite this minor shortfall we still hope that you will be back on your next visit at The St. Regis Bali Resort for another relaxing experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Everything was great from timely pick up service from another sister resort to welcome experience at the hotel. I was greeted by a stalk of flower by the security at the checkpoint entrance, nice! Many staff gathering at the front of resort giving us warm welcome. I noticed resort is noticeably less busy, giving the exclusive feeling, which I like. Resort ground & room is old world elegance. The breakfast is divine! Service & selection are great! My son was treated to a gift bag, which is very thoughtful of the hotel. At night, he was given a fruit juice with bedtime story, this is a first for us in all the hotels we have stayed in. Dined at the restaurant for dinner, found the prosciutto pizza a little too salty for my liking. I think if the hotel could improved on the following, the experience would have been flawless:
1- I noticed kids in the hotel are looking a little bored, including mine. The learning centre should consider putting more toys suitable for boys, centre is more girl centred in my opinion.
2- No beach toys for kids.
3- Staff at the poolside need training. They were chatting away around guests, service was incredibly slow. Was very disappointed at the beach & pool experience. We were not relaxed.

St. regis experience doesn't end at checkout. I like that they sent an email after checkout. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Mulberry79,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write some comment through Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was distressed to read of your comment about your experience at our resort. The treatment that you have received is certainly not indicative of the usual service standard our customer receives during their stay.

Please be rest assured that I have shared this comment to Department Concern and will use your valuable feedback to improve on our service standard. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back at our resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

As part of a cruise with Seabourn, we decided to have a couple of days stay over in Bali - near the cruise terminal, and chose the St Regis in Nusa Dua. This turned out to be one of the best choices of my life. Starting with limo pickup from airport, perfect booking in procedure and the most friendly helpful people I have ever met.
We were taken to a massive clean & tidy room that is difficult to describe how excellent it was, bowls fruit water etc.. The Breakfasts (included) were just short of amazing with the selection of foods and service. The swimming pool weaving thru the resort to the swim up bar was brilliant, and of course we had the beach to ourselves.
Having written this review AFTER the Odyssey ****** cruise, I feel the St Regis was even better.
The only downside was expensive restaurant meals and wine prices. If they looked at this aspect, then I would rate it a six star resort. Will certainly be back there.
Ted & Ruth

Room Tip: Ask for room 521 Orchard - brilliant Probably would have preferred a room with access direct to swimming pool complex as we are keen "water" people.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Ted & Ruth,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

It was an honor to be chosen as the site during your stay over and it is indeed a pleasure to hear that your experience at our resort was amazing. Thank you for taking the time to place this review on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed the resort’s grounds & it’s facilities also that you loved the service from our dedicated staff. Of course I will share your comments with them that I am sure they will feel very appreciated.

We strive to provide a high level of bespoke service to guests and to receive feedback such as yours is very reassuring and I, Thank you.
We would like to inform you that unfortunately the tax for imported alcohol in Indonesia has drastically increased which makes wines and spirit exorbitant expensive comparing to sales prices in the countries they are produced. We may also mention that all our prices include already the standard 21% additional tax and service charge which are applied in all 5 stars hotels & resorts.

Once again, I would like to thank you and I very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali and to The St. Regis Bali Resort.

With Best regards,

Lucia Liu

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I just want to say a big thank you for the amazing Sunday Brunch we had with you on the 20th of January.
We had been once before back in March and found it exceptional and have since personally recommended it to others who have also found it to be a great experience.

The food and service are the best we have had anywhere and our children also love coming there not only for the food, but also the entertainment with balloon twisting and the fairy floss and popcorn machines. It allows us to enjoy our meal in peace and to take our time- which you definitely need!

It was also my birthday weekend and to be presented with a a delicious birthday cake and have Happy Birthday sung by your staff made the occaision truly memorable.

Thank you so much - we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1redpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear 1redpath,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us through Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the resort’s product and services. It is also a great honor for us to know that we had made one of the most memorable day in your life such as your birthday felt special.

At St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards,
Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews