We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$149
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$135
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$263
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
1,707
173
61
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
173
61
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasalt water lagoonbutler servicegourmand deliboneka restaurantthe king cole barlobster omeletteremede spachief butlerfoie grascroissant french toasthead butlerwagyu beeffour seasonsour honeymoonpool suitethrough immigration
Filter
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We spent our honeymoon here in a pool-side villa. We loved the private pool and the luxurious villa. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Staff were friendly and very helpful in arranging our excursions. The resort was exotic and beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The service was fantastic. All the staff are lovely, helpful, courteous and friendly.
The breakfast buffet was delicious and the whole breakfast experience truly exceptional (just go and find out why).
Yes, the prices of food and drink are expensive, but at the end of the day this is a 6 star
hotel and you get what you pay for.
The pool is gorgeous, but we found that as the weather was so hot, the beautiful beach was the best place, as we could benefit from the slight breeze coming of the sea.
Great sunloungers, by the way!
Our suite was spectacular: excellent quality and elegant design. SPOTLESSLY clean. Absolutely worth the price. Unfortunately my pillow was a little bit too hard and they couldn't find a softer one for me. Do I have to take my own pillow with me next time? Anyhow, I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThenHePackedAndLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Everything started well with the arrival at airport, no waiting in line for visa, took our luggage and straight to the car transport, everything took less than 20 mins, felt like a vip. The villa is not as big as I had expected but has nice setting with private pool in the back and big lagoon where you can swim out to other areas. We were traveling with a 15 months old baby so we had asked for a crib. First, we noticed a bite after we placed our baby taking a short nap, thought it was just a mosquito so didn't think it was something bad. But in the morning after the first night, our baby had multiple bite on face, arms, and legs, so we got really worried and knew something was wrong and the place she was sleeping had serious hygienic issue. Definitely not a 5 star quality in cleanliness. Immediately we called the hotel staff and asked to change the room and crib. Hotel staff obliged and got us a different room and it was a lot better. If you are staying in 1br villa, stay away from rm 802. Hotel did send doctor to look at baby's condition which was nice, but didn't offer us anything until we had asked for it. Trip was cut short from 5 to 3 days because our baby couldn't stay out in the sun or swim in pool. It's pretty hot this time of the year. The only thing I would rate 5 star is their service, everyone was very nice, patient, attentive to our needs. However, I would not recommend for family traveling with young kid to this hotel or if you do, make sure the place you stay is spotless clean. This place is mostly for honeymooners. I had picked St. Regis initially because of their reputation and hotel was recently built. But after this incident, I don't think I'll be a return customer, there are many other 5 star hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerrytso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Management at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2010

Dear Jerrytso,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor.com

Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced whilst residing at The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Please rest assured that hygiene and cleanliness at our resort is one of the top priorities and in order to keep the tropical gardens free from insects, the resort is fumigated twice a week and the pest control company which is daily on site also sprays each villa outside and inside before a guest is checking in. Even though Baby cribs are disinfected regularly before setting up, as a part of the Housekeeping duties, we have taken this incident to re-train all associates and further improve on the standard.

We deeply apologize once more as we can understand how disappointing it must have been, not being able to enjoy your holiday with your family and especially with the young baby, but we believe that our personal communication and action has solved the issue as mentioned in your email.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort and look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon to our resort.

With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

This is the best hotel I ever stayed. We made the right decision by deciding on St. Regis Bali for our honeymoon after careful analysis. The moment we were picked up by limousine from the airport till we check-out, everything was top notch. The services and friendliness of the staff are beyond expectation. They address you by your name.

The room is comfortable and large and you have all the amenities you can think of. Bed is comfy and pillows could be better if its softer. Bathroom is clean and spacious and with generous supply of various towels. There was 2 rounds of housekeeping (in the morning and evening) which is added bonus. We like the Remede toiletries too.

Restaurants (Kayuputi and Boneka) are among the best. Food is delicious at Kayuputi but prepared to pay for the high price. Boneka serves unique buffet breakfast and good dinner too. You have wide varieties of made to order meals and drinks during the buffet breakfast session.

The hotel from main lobby to the beach are elegant and beatiful. Shutterbugs prepare to spend a lot of time shooting the beautiful lagoons, surrounding of the Kayuputi restaurant and main pool area.

There was so many good things to say about this hotel and can't think of any bad things. We truly enjoyed our honeymoon stay and our memory will last forever despite our short stay. I'm sure we will be back to this amazing hotel in the future. Highly recommended for honeymooners for a memorable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UnderTheSheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We have been to Bali many times and stayed at some lovely places but nowhere as magnificent as
St Regis. The rooms are beautiful, fully equipped and very spacious. The butler service is delightful.
The property is stunning and the staff exceptional! The service provided is of the highest quality regardless of whether you are in the 5 star restaurant or around the pool.
We have never eaten better quality food on the island. The breakfast at Boneka was amazing. We had lunch at the Gourmand Deli because the broad range of food was so fresh and delicious , and this became a daily ritual. We always left room so we could enjoy our evening meal at Kayuputi. We dined there 5 nights out of 7. We realized there was no need to leave the hotel because the food and service was superb. This property is managed by some wonderful people and it shows by the way each and every employee carries out their job. They are respectful and professional in every way. I would go back to St Regis in a heartbeat!!
Faye, Floreat WA

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FABULAS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews