We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$806
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$228
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
US$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
15
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
15
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation clubcourtyard hotelmomo caferice cookerbeach clubbed apartmentmai khaoinduction cookerwashing machine dryerstreet noiselazy poolteething issuesshort shuttle ridebabi gulingclose proximityfree shuttlekids club
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

One of Mariott’s newest additions to their Vacation Club. He resort is OK, it is in a nice location in the eastern part of Nusa Dua. I cannot judge all the rooms, but we had to try 3 rooms before we managed to get a half decent room. They kept putting us in rooms with awful views (one had a view to the back of the pool bar, another had a view to the back of the kids club). The room we ended up with was apparently the best they could offer but it was right on the edge of building 9, very shaded, and very close to a very noisy road. These rooms can also be accessed without going through security !! By far not our best experience in a Marriott’s Vacation Club, I can’t really recommend it, as it does not live up to the brand’s standard. Being a high tier Marriott’s Vacation Club owner and Marriott Rewards Platinum member, I really did not feel a particular welcome or appreciation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank DXB_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your review, Mike. We are sorry to hear your visit to Marriott's Bali Nusa Dua Gardens did not exceed your expectations due to the location of your villa. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit with your family to Bali and thank you again for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Just got back from a 4D3N stay at this beautiful resort, and we have been truly pleased with our stay at Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens. The resort is beautiful, modern and new, having been opened less than half a year, but the Great Staffs from the Front Desk, right to Dining/Coffee House down to Housekeeping, make it a memorable and pleasant experience altogether. Staffs like Tia (Fatiah), Chandra, Vicky, Tika, Arasita, Gita, too name a few make it a mission statement to ensure that we are taking care of. Thank you again. Definitely we shall come again!!

Room Tip: 2Bedroom Apartment facing the pools suitable for families with kids who cant wait to jump to the pool or relax playing at the lazy river.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haffidz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Haffidz! We look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Bali Nusa Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a 3D2N stay at this resort. Great brandnew resort with wonderful service. Staffs make an effort to make you feel welcomed.

Food is great and kids club activities are fun! In fact, my kids rate this as their favorite resort among all those that they have stayed before.

Unfortunately, amidst so many good things about this resort, the old and worn out shuttle bus which brings guests from this resort and Courtyard is a awkward disappointment. The seats are very worn out and the bus is small to serve such a big resort. I am sure that I am not the only who would prefer a much better conditioned shuttle bus to ferry us to the beach, which, by the way, is very nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Toon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your review, Toon. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your villa and the service provided by the staff. Your feedback about the shuttle is appreciated and will be shared with the resort team. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This is our first time to Bali, and we have been throughly pleased with our stay at Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens. Of course the resort is beautiful, but the staff makes the experience all that much better. They make it their mission to insure that you are having the vacation of your lifetime.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for making us a part of your Bali getaway, Robin. We hope your travels bring you back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Having been an Asia Pacific Vacation Club member, I have visited the Courtyard Nusa Dua multiple times using the Club Connection option. I was expecting a part of that to be now branded as Vacation Club, but was pleasantly surprised to see that this is a completely new extension but still shares the grounds with Courtyard.

The new pools are even better than Courtyards, and the lazy river is a great addition. The rooms are all new and the 2 BR suite we took was a little smaller than Phuket but had great equipment. The bathroom doors didn't lock well but these are small teething issues and can easily be addressed. The beach is 10 mins by shuttle but is a private area for Marriott and is beautiful. Activity calendar is not very thorough yet but that might be change when occupancy starts increasing.

The only negatives were the service team who have not yet been trained well. During checkin, we were given a 12pm checkout without even asking (the resort is still quite empty and my guess at occupancy would be ~40% when we visited). However, the next morning we were called every 15 mins by different people repeatedly to check if we would leave by 12. It was obviously driven not by need but by some service training manual shoved down the front desk staff team. Similarly when we called for the shuttle to the beach, we were called thrice by multiple people to check/confirm/verify.

All in all, these issues should be sorted over time and once the quality matches the Marriott standards we have come to experience over the years, this will become my new annual visit location over Phuket for sure

Room Tip: We loved ground floor. But they open right up to the pool and has no walls/separation
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ivar_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank-you for the 5-star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay. While you enjoyed your time at the resort, we value your comments regarding some of the issues you encountered. Your feedback allows us the opportunity to address the issues and ensure corrective action is taken. We hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews