We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$218
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$831
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$404
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
US$325
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,687)
Filter reviews
3,687 results
Traveller rating
2,550
748
245
85
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,550
748
245
85
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantlagoon access roomkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul barcascade barour honeymoonbeach frontwelcome drinkreal balirestaurants and barssun loungersshopping centrenice beachgarden viewlow tide
Filter
Updating list...
2,198 - 2,203 of 3,687 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We came to the Laguna after traveling to a couple of other places on the Island.

Overall we had a nice stay. It is a very pretty and well maintained resort, the staff are friendly and the pools are amazing. There are plenty of comfortable sun beds, although you may find yourself surrounded by squirrels if you eat by the pool.

Check in was quite slow. Our room was nice but the toilet was quite smelly. We complained and they sent the cleaner to clean it again but I must say the problem was not totally resolved and we did not want to ruin our last 3 nights of holiday by having to waiting around for another cleaner or keep complaining. I would not expect to get this problem in a 5* resort.

We were also surprised at how expensive it was in comparison to other places we had stayed, the food and drinks are almost twice as expensive. We ended up going out of the resort to the local village for most of our meals and to stock up on drinks.

Nusa Dua is full of 5* hotels and you don't really get a feel for the real Bali. Not sure I would return here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear AliceDan,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

In regards to the bathroom condition, we apologize that it was not solved to your satisfaction. This is surely not in line with the standard we try so hard to maintain and please rest assured that action will be taken to make sure that the same issue will not reoccur in the future.

Please be informed that our price is inclusive of 21% tax and service charge, while in any other establishment displays their prices exclusive of these charges and add these to your final bill. Our pricing structures are in line with the surrounding five star establishments, however we will discuss this with our Director of Culinary and team to review it once again.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback since it allows us with the opportunity to look into the area where we have failed to meet your expectation and further improve our service standard.

We do hope that your less than perfect experience does not prevent you from staying at our resort again whenever you return to this Paradise Island.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The Laguna was absolutely fantastic. We stayed 7 nights and enjoyed every minute. The grounds were amazing, so well kept and clean. The beach and sea were gorgeous, we spent everyday out there and swimming in the sea. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful. The Bali Collection was a very short walk away, we walked there every night. There are plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. Can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there at all, but the setting of the restaurant overlooking the beach was lovely. Can't find any fault with this hotel, would stay there again. Fantastic week.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaDmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear LisaDmz,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous stay with us and appreciate your highlights of the resort, its grounds and the cuisines. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and that our staff has been so helpful along your stay.

We do hope on your next visit you can dine in our restaurants and try the excellent cuisine. Kindly visit our culinary journey on balibeyondgourmet.com for reference.

We are glad to have you here and look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

It is so glamorous to stay in Laguna, me and my hubby books into two villas we were thrilled by the hotel surrounding and service being showed to us. It is really the best weekend escape we ever had. The breakfast was good but still can be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessicaChaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear JessicaChaw,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had an indigenous stay at one of our pool villas.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort and the hospitality service. It is pleasing to hear that our efforts to deliver an exceptional experience are well recognized.

Thank you for the constructive feedback regarding our breakfast selection and rest assured that action will be taken to improve our standard.

We do hope the memory will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. Staff was amazing, food was good and it was so peaceful and relaxing. It is by far one of the best hotels (overall) that I have ever stayed at around the world. The prices are reasonable and it made for a great trip. If you go to Bali, I wouldn't even THINK about staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osubuckeye415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Osubuckeye415,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that everything we offered you has lived up to your expectation.

We do appreciate your positive comment regarding our cuisines and staff which is in line with the surrounding reviews. This is always rewarding to hear that we have contributed in some small way in making your stay with us a flawless one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa whenever you return to this Paradise Island.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in a private villa. As soon as we arrived at reception we knew we were always going to be well looked after. The whole resort is totally spotless, with truly beautiful lagoons, gardens, beach, facilities and restaurants. The food at the restaurants is truly first class from the full menu to the breakfast buffet, with variety and quality always at its best. This Hotel is regarded as the best Nusa Dua has to offer and we totally agree. I cannot fault this hotel in anyway no matter how trivia. The hotel staff are so happy, friendly and treat you like family.You can get a taxi anywhere very cheaply. We had a driver from the hotel for a day to see all the attractions we wanted to see, and his knowledge and service was fantastic. This was at a cost of only $13(US) an hour and 8 hours we saw several locations, including temple, volcano and lakes. We would like to say a special thankyou to Anton our butler. Hery, Agus and all the staff at the Awarna Restaurant on the beech front. You truly made our stay so enjoyable. We do believe in treating people how you like to be treated yourself and all these people will do anything you require.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Carlm00,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review.

We are glad to learn that you had a flawless and memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our pool villa and its facilities at its best.

It is pleasing to learn that our staff took care of you very well and we will surely extend your gratitude to the whole team especially Anton, Hery, and Agus. We believe they will be very happy knowing that their efforts to deliver a personalized experience are well recognized.

Thank you for addressing our restaurants, especially Arwana. Our restaurants and bars are complimented with free Wifi access and nightly entertainment for our valued guests’ utmost satisfaction. Please find us on balibeyondgourmet.com for our complete culinary journey.

This is rewarding to learn that everything we offered you have exceeded your expectation and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay with us an exceptional and indigenous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews