We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,273
622
238
105
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
622
238
105
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand nikko shore restaurant the cliff villa lounge mandara spa ocean view private beach kids club japanese restaurant every hour indian ocean high tea beach front family room swim up bar pool side afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time this last week at the resort. We had a large conference which had need of many rooms during different times of the day. The facility and staff took care of our every need. The food, facilities, and staff were top notch. We’ll be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBaliResort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear John K,

Warm greetings from sunny Bali!
Thank you for having the conference at The Hilton Bali Resort, it was our pleasure to have you with us. While we pride ourselves in striving to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always an absolute treat to receive positive feedback such as yours, clearly expressing what it is that we are able to deliver. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of forwarding your appreciation to our team as it is truly a great source of motivation as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services so that we are able to better align with the expectations of our discerning travellers and guests.

Do stay with us again should you plan another visit to Bali, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Until your diary permits,

Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This place was fantastic. We went there on a day trip to ride the Camels, had some lunch, and thought it was so fantastic that two days later we went up there to stay overnight. What a great experience, scenery, location,so picturesque. The only issue we had was on our first day the lunch by the pool and the dinner we had when we stayed by the pool took so long, like an hour after we ordered, both times people that were coming in after the two of us were getting there meals, well before us. The food was great when we did get it, and yes there is some construction noise right now, but we didnt find it overbearing at all. Would we stay there again.....FOR SURE, staff was great, oh yeah we had monkeys on our deck in the morning as well, I had left some crumbs on the plate outside and they got them lol. I would give it 4.5 stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

7 days per week terrible construction noise in the pool area. Understand its necesarry but we where not informed at check in nor any small compensation or token if appreciation from the hotel . Poor treatment from a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
8  Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBaliResort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Jacques T,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hilton Bali Resort, we always appreciate receiving all feedback from our guests.

I was disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. Please rest assured, I value your comment and constructive feedback as this will provide us with the opportunity to continue to refine the level of product and service.

In reviewing your feedback on “noise incidences” due to our on-going property improvements. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will most certainly learn from your feedback to ensure that we are better positioned to meet with our discerning traveler requirements. Indeed, the noise is difficult for all - but we are confident that the future looks bright once the work completes.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to Bali at some future time.

Until your diary permits,

Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Hilton was a great resort to visit, SPA Was amazing, Very quiet apart from the construction going on. Staff were very friendly & courteous. Shore Restaurant was a very good dining experience, unfortunately the other restaurants were closed. Wild Monkeys running around were a problem as couldn't relax out on balcony in room. Limited facilities available to use due to the construction.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tony281266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel last month June and it was a wonderful experience.
As you enter the lobby, you will be welcomed by a nice view of the fountain with the sea as its background.
I will post some photos here to show you what the resort looks like.
As we were waiting for our room, we stayed at the lounge upstairs the bar at the beach front. It was very relaxing sitting on the couch, sipping their welcome drink, while just listening to the waves and sounds of people having fun in the pool.
The pools, by the way, are all connected to each other and there are bridges for people to go across. It's sort of like one big pool that is irregularly shaped like a paint splat when viewed from higher floors. They also have water slides and pool basketball.
After a while, we were informed that our room was ready and we got upgraded to the ocean view room which was absolutely great.
Room was spacious, the bathroom was also big (with bathtub and a separate shower area). The beds were big as expected.
I was only using an extra bed in my case, but the size was like a normal twin bed size, not small at all.
The balcony had glass sliding doors and on it a warning was posted. It was a cautionary reminder to always remember to close the doors as there are monkeys in the vicinity (and even snakes, but we didn't see any :) ).
True enough, we had our monkey encounter that day. It was a bad idea to leave the tray of plates outside for a long time.
We heard some sort of crashing sound outside our door and caught the monkey in the act of getting one of the plates.
When my friend saw the monkey, they even had a brief moment of staredown. The monkey left the plate and ran away, and he apparently had a companion on the other side.
When we checked the other plates, it was licked clean. I guess they also approve of the yummy food. It was a funny experience.
Anyway, there is no need to fear the monkeys as long as you remember to close the balcony doors when you leave your room, and don't leave anything outside your door for too long.
As for the food that we ordered for room service, I had the tasty beef soup. The serving size was more than enough for me.
The breakfast buffet was also good. They have continental, American, and oriental food. You will see congee/porridge station, egg station, noodles station, variety of breads and spreads, salads, cereals, fruits (lots of papayas and dragon fruits), and other dishes. I particularly like the noodle station.
For dinner, we ate at the restaurants around Bali Collection. It's a nearby shopping place and to access it, you can ride the free shuttle from Hilton to there.
The shuttle comes every 1-2 hours if I remember correctly.
Overall we had a nice stay at this resort and would recommend it for people who want a more quiet area. (Nusa Dua is far from the hustle and bustle of Kuta area.)

Room Tip: South Wing is seems better as the rooms have ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shiraneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews