We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Booking.comUS$120
travelup.comUS$263
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$120
TravelocityUS$119
Agoda.comUS$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,029)
Filter reviews
3,031 results
Traveller rating
1,695
774
282
142
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,695
774
282
142
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore restaurant the executive lounge the cliff diamond member ocean view mandara spa private beach kids club indian ocean breakfast buffet pool villa swim up bar beach front nice beach free shuttle great resort other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,031 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Check-in is located in the lobby and is done in a seated position. a welcome drink with fresh ice syrup and cold towels are served. I requested for a room with the best view and I got an upgrade to a cliff tower ocean view because hotel was not too crowded so it could be upgraded. We were given 2 room keys and asked to go to the baggage area to provide our room number. Arriving at the baggage counter, there was no one. Around 5 min, someone is coming and tell them that my baggage will be delivered.
The rooms are spacious and clean, but not cold, even though the temperature has been set to 18.5 fan 3, it's still stuck at 25 degreesC. A modern room with batik cloth artwork and beautiful trays. Mattress size 180x200 is equipped with 4 pillows, very comfortable to rest. There are sofa, armchair, 2 coffee tables and a balcony and at check-in was warned not to leave clothes or food because there were a lot of monkeys in the afternoon (but we didn't find any monkeys). On the balcony there is 1 table, 1 armchair and 1 sofa. The view from the balcony is very beautiful, beach and pool view is very charming. 55-inch TV with 60 channels, smooth wifi, even though the speed is only 4 mbps. 4 bottles of mineral water (free refill), tea with the Dilmah brand and Nescafe coffee are provided. In the wardrobe provided 2 bathrobe, iron and iron board. There is no slipper in the room.
The bathroom is quite spacious and has bathtub. Amenities include shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, using the Carbtree and Evelyn brands. 2 body towels and 2 face towels are provided. Other amenities are provided with toothbrush and shaving kit. The shower is equipped with a rain shower and hand shower but the water tends to be hot unless the rotation is turned towards cold water.
Gym- The equipment is quite complete. Unfortunately it's only open from 06.00 AM to 18.00 PM
Pools are large and decently deep 1.2m-1.3m with slides. There is a pool with beach sand, a kids pool and a hot water Jacuzzi too. Very close to the beach
Kidsclub- Kidsclub is quite large and has 2 floors with the name jungle tree, there is a fairly large outdoor area.
Observation deck – Must go up 3 floors first by using stairs. From the observation deck, we can see the beautiful view of Nusa Dua
Private beach – Hilton has a beautiful private beach, white sand, blue sea and even more so clean. The sand is a bit deep when you step on it.
Breakfast has many variations and the taste is also quite good. I like the smoothies bowl with the combination of nuts and seeds which are very complete. Food variants include:
1. Beverage (Apple and orange juice, green tea, infused water, milk (fresh milk, skim milk, soy milk))
2. Egg station, bacon, avocado toast
3. Cereals, nuts, granola, seeds (there are so many kinds there are 25++ types)
4. Jam, yogurt, honey, cold cut, cheese, smoothie, fruit slice, salad
5. Lupis, moonlit, Madura porridge, urap srombotan, cingur salad
6. Dimsum and stew, noodle station and porridge (there are lapjiong too)
7. Sausage, bacon, potato, tomato, quinoa porridge, baked beans
8. Pastry Bakery,
9. Carrot mix, egg plant with bee, caramel fish, chicken kbukao, white rice, fried rice, fried noodles
All the staff looked a bit busy, to go to our room we were only directed to be unaccompanied (I saw other guests accompanied to the room). We were locked on the balcony, fortunately we brought cellphones and were able to make calls, 10 minutes later we were successfully opened (luckily our room had not been double locked). The night, there was a small cockroach in our bathroom, because it was late so I killed it and I called housekeeping to clean it. Even though we set the AC room at 18.5 degrees, the maximum room temperature is 24 degrees. Apart from these incidents, I think the price we paid was very worth the room facilities and view we got. Other minus is that there are many facilities such as a kids club and gym which close early (max 18.00) and the slides are not open when we are there

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Bali Resort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear AndrewSantoso

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We're delighted to learn that our facilities and service did meet your expectations and become one of your travel highlights.

We look forward in welcoming you back to our resort. If you have any questions in regards to your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact us. We'll be more than happy to assist you.

Kind regards,

Amit Sakhrani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Spectacular location, we got a ocean view room and on checking in got help from the reception to align our rooms next to each other with great ease. The staff at the Hotel are all super friendly and my kids kept raving about their politeness and friendliness all along. Made a few friends. The food at the hotel’s restaurants offers a variety of local and international cuisine to choose from. The room service is good, maybe also due to the fact that it wasn’t overly busy but nevertheless nothing short of commendable. The facilities at the Hotel including multiple pools, water slide, gym, Spa all brilliant. The breakfast was also impeccable with a huge selection that will leave a very few people disappointed, if any. All in all we were glad to get out there and spend an amazing time at the Hilton - Nusa Dua. And recommend that you do too.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 356ramane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Bali Resort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Dear 356ramane

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We're delighted to learn that our facilities and service did meet your expectations and become one of your travel highlights.

We look forward in welcoming you back to our resort. If you have any questions in regards to your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact us. We'll be more than happy to assist you.

Kind regards,

Amit Sakhrani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Amazing location. Cool view on top op the cliff, and full-on beach experience down the tower. Just watch out for them monkeys - cute and all but do not get excited you provoke them If you enjoy sitting on the balcony make sure to get rooms with less access - for the monkeys that is. Beach was great, with some nice activities on the pool and yard by it.
No slipper provided in the room, but rest of the room was superb. Personal fave was the bed, spacious. Had indication comfort might be compromised on our last night of the stay and got our room switched. Not a great part but appreciate the gesture.
Breakfast was great with multitude of selection. Pastry and jam could use some improvement.

Room tip: Quite far from downtown. Make sure to get your food stocked before arriving, or just get them from the hotel if you're already there.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dimitrijna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Bali Resort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear dimitrijna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We're delighted to learn that our facilities and service did meet your expectations and become one of your travel highlights.

We look forward in welcoming you back to our resort. If you have any questions in regards to your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact us. We'll be more than happy to assist you.

Kind regards,

Amit Sakhrani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Before booking, we made sure to read the reviews. Photos also looked quite promising. But then we started to communicate with the WA reservations team, I tried to keep asking for information such as activities that the hotel offers (surfing, boat trip to Nusa Penida, camel safari, private picnic on the beach). They don’t offer any assistance, just the minimum answer or a No. Then they call me a totally different name, Mr King?? I’m a miss.

When we got to the hotel, can see right from the lobby that the hotel is very dated, there’s no valet service (park your own car in the far off parking, no other hotel we that we’ve stayed at in Bali welcomes you this way), the food was bad, the pool water and surrounding was smelly and dirty, the pool slide closes at 5pm then the pool area is pitch dark. So you practically cannot swim anymore. There were 2 kids trying to play soccer in the dark gardens. Their answer for everything is “It’s pandemic” but we stay at hotels in Bali every 2 weeks and none of them give this low service for a 5* hotel.

At that point, we knew we couldn’t enjoy the place - it’s even more expensive than the Intercontinental which was newly renovated, food and service was spot on, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Our kids were begging us to go, we cancelled our stay at the Hilton and moved to another hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Bali Resort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Kim W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bali Resort and providing your honest feedback on Tripadvisor.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Nusa Dua. Should you have further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Amit Sakhrani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Pro: The main pool is huge, and there's slides for adults & kids as well. So much fun. This resort is perfect for families! Their kids club is the best resort's kids club I've ever seen. Very big and lots of things to do for kids. They have the outdoor sandy area too of the kids club. Totally worth it. The breakfast couldn't be better! Delicious buffet with lots of selections! Staff are nice and accommodating. We took their 1-bedroom pool villa at 1.300k. It was one of the quitest times in the hotel during the pandemic. The villa is big and comfy. Despite being an older hotel the room seems to be recently furbished. The worker helps bring the food delivery too to the villa. So nice of them :)

Con: Sad to know the villa comes with no view. The ad is a bit misleading since they only have one villa with the view like on their ads . The other villas have no views :( Could have been a 5 stars review if their ad wasn’t this misleading…

Time of stay: Aug 2021
Child friendliness rating: 5/5

Will we come back: Of course!

Check out our instagram @thebalireviews for more honest reviews & insights to Bali

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank The Bali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Bali Resort, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear The Bali R

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We're delighted to learn that our facilities and service did meet your expectations and become one of your travel highlights.

We look forward in welcoming you back to our resort. If you have any questions in regards to your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact us. We'll be more than happy to assist you.

Kind regards,

Amit Sakhrani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews