We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$149
Westin.comUS$150
Hotels.comUS$148
PricelineUS$149
TripadvisorUS$148
TravelocityUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,529)
Filter reviews
4,529 results
Traveller rating
3,192
968
231
75
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,192
968
231
75
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego ikan heavenly spa kids club seasonal tastes heavenly bed premium room family suite breakfast buffet beach front table tennis private beach japanese restaurant kids pool family holiday main pool nice beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 4,529 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

I've arrived very late rainy midnight due to flight schedule. The hotel transfer driver arranged was kind enough and felt safe.

The hotel was quite occupied and couldn't get upgraded on the first night. The terrace access twin deluxe room (I believe) was not quite roomy with two young kids; questionably the assigned room at the closest building to beach felt like a bit smaller than other Deluxe rooms, especially the space between end of beds to the wall. And the room condition was showing the history of the hotel, too.

However, the staffs of the Westin was very kind and responsible. The staff recognized member status, and promptly provided room upgrade to 2-bedroom suite, next day evening as soon as available.

The new room was very spacious which has a living room area with a large table and two rooms were connected through it. And the room condition is quite good enough, although it still shows its history.
The buffet breakfast was crowded and lively. Many of foods there were healthy selects, and met typical five star's quality.
The afternoon tea at the lounge bar near lobby was excellent! The staffs were very friendly and kindly cared my kids. The cakes and puddings fruits made all really happy, after hours of swimming at excellent 4 pools and enjoying beautiful calm beach.
My wife finally said got satisfied with those all!

As a heavy traveler due to businness trips, I usually find not many hotels makes customers get satisfied. I wrote hotel/resort reviews a few times, but not all of them were positive. Many of them were neutral or even negative. Because it requires high qualities in all the aspects. Especially, the hotels which has a long history, it's not easy.
Although the rooms of Westin Nusa Dua might need some renovation in near future to keep its quality, I can strongly recommend to family vacation travelers; you'll love their foods, pools, beautiful beach and excellent services!

During this 15-day vacation, after long waits due to Covid-19, I'll visit two more resorts the Renaissance hotel and the Laguna, Luxury Collection at Nusa Dua. Let me keep post on those, also.

Room tip: Best beach, family vacation
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hyok2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Westin Bali, General Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear hyok2019,

We are happy to note that you had such a great stay experience. Thank you for choosing our resort and it is our sincere desire to bring renewal experiences and respond instinctively to the needs of our valuable guests on a personal level. We are pleased to note that you had such a good time and were impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially your spacious suite, Afternoon Tea at The Lobby Bar & Lounge, our refreshing pool, the beach, as well as the inspiring culinary offerings. It is such a pleasure to know that you were impressed by the attentive and friendly service delivered by our associates. We also valued your feedback with regards to the room condition. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another recharging holiday.

Be well,
Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

2nd time in the hotel..already planning for 3rd time..Excellent hotel for family..keep it up especially for kids activities.

Pros:
- private beach
- kids friendly hotel
- high privacy and quiet hotel
- many activities

Cons:
- family room kinda rare / difficult to get ,
- tv kinda small compare to room

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adelubu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Westin Bali, General Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear adelubu88,

There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you and your family well and leave with such a memorable impression. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our resort enjoying the beach, the resort’s surrounding area and various fun activities from Westin Family Kids Club. We appreciate your valuable feedbacks with regards to the room availability as well as its facilities. Your feedback is important and we will certainly continue to upgrade our facilities. Thank you once again for your thorough review and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Be well,
Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Stay here for one night this hotel very fantastic !! Fantastic for sure, you must spend night here.in restaurant absolutely nice for the menu you can ordered Rendang Vegan it very nice, you can walk along the beach and you can order young coconut ice

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jalakposjauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Westin Bali, General Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear jalakposjauh,

We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing experience at the resort enjoying the pristine stretch beach, the culinary offerings as well as the attentive and friendly service given by our associates. It is uplifting to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and the most pleasant place to be. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you back to our resort should your travel brings you back to Bali.

Be well,
Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Its very amazing place to relax and experience the great vacation. Staff are good and very approachable. Hotel are so mesmerising. So if your planning to relax in Nusa Dua, I highly recommend Westin Nusa Dua and experience one of the best hotel here in Nusa Dua.

Room tip: Best to avoid are the people selling beside the beach coz some of them are annoying.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angel111678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Westin Bali, General Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Angelita C,

It is uplifting to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the resort’s surrounding area and we are glad to know that you were pleased with the attentive and friendly service delivered by our associates. It is our aim to elevate our guest experiences with personal and instinctive service and ensure our guest expectation is exceeded. Thank you for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable and relaxing holiday.

Be well,
Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

By far our favorite Resort in Bali, breakfast amazing, coffee brilliant, nothing better than the sea breeze while lounging in the Gazebo, recommend the Japanese, fresh Sashimi and the Australian wagyu superb. Highly recommend not to mention the amazing staff who always remembered our names, great to see Bali bouncing back so fast

Room tip: Ocean View
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DanielMuhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Westin Bali, General Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear DanielMuhor,

It is a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Bali and we are pleased to hear that your stay was a memorable one. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort’s surrounding area, the refueling breakfast at Seasonal Tastes as well as the authentic Japanese cuisine at Hamabe. It is such a pleasure to know that you were impressed with the attentive and friendly service delivered by our associates. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit more special and we are looking forward to welcoming you back should your travel brings you back to Bali.

Be well,
Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews