We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Agoda.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$125
TravelocityUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
1,222
545
160
81
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,222
545
160
81
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inaya putri bali collection pool access room private beach indonesian restaurant star hotel beautiful resort deluxe room clean beach beach front ocean view afternoon tea grand hyatt gading pools villa bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022

We chose to stay at the Merusaka because of the pools and the beach front access. The pools did not disappoint.

The plus points:
- beautiful grounds
- friendly and helpful staff
- clean beach (can’t be said for the water - we made a game out of dodging the rubbish)
- clean
- great choice of pools

Tips:
- book a room with pool access.
- there is a lovely restaurant at the Grand Hyatt next door

It was good to see that there were workman continually working on improving the property as it does need some work (rising damp in our room, decks need work etc).

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karengB283VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Dear KarengB283VG, Thank you for taking the time to leave a good review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and please allow us to welcome you again in the near future for another amazing journey and memorable stay at the resort. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Can't fault this lovely resort at all ,5 star and more top service , food, cleanliness and facilities. We stayed in the pool side rooms. The pools are maintained very well and very private from the redt of the resort we will definitively be back.

Thank you

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank F4393HProbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Though still getting back on their feet snd a little rough around the edges, this still the best place to stay in Nusa Dua. This is our third stay in the villas and again so wonderful. Staff are awesome, grounds, beach and food lovely. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jhbSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Dear jhbSydney, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are excited to welcome you back in the near future for another memorable stay at the Resort and a wonderful journey on this island of Gods. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Amazing property, lovely staff, was a delightful experience staying at Merusaka.

The food could have had a bit more vegan options though.

The deluxe rooms with the extended pool was the best thing out there.

Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank the_single_malt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Dear the_single_malt, appreciate the great comment during your stay at the resort related to the amazing property, love the staff and I will take a note of the vegan food that you mentioned to the related department. we look forward to welcoming you back again. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

I wish I’d never booked this place but I assumed it would be ok as it is recommended by an Aussie airline.
Dirty and mouldy showers. Price is expensive, but didn’t include breakfast. We are in a ‘deluxe’ pool access room and it’s definitely not that. Toilet doesn’t flush properly and no conditioner.
Share the thin pool with others and decking is only about 1 metre wide. Tiny little chairs that you can’t lounge on. Mosquitoes so that you can’t really sit outside.
Go to a better place for way less money.

Room tip: Go somewhere else.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Galapagos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews