We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
1,223
549
160
81
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,223
549
160
81
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inaya putri bali collection pool access room private beach indonesian restaurant star hotel beautiful resort clean beach beach front ocean view afternoon tea grand hyatt gading pools villa bathtub butler
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

We stayed here for 7 nights. Lovely resort. We had a swimout pool room. Few restaurants to choose from and the spa was lovely. Nice beach area. Kids loved the pool with the jumping board. They have markets there every morning which was nice too.

Date of stay: September 2022
1  Thank kellyh614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear kellyh614, Thank you, and appreciate the comment that you share with us during your stay at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

I arrived here 2 days ago, with my husband and disabled daughter, booked for 9 nights in the 2 bed villa as part of my 60th birthday celebration.
We particularly chose this resort and accommodation based on the website content still stating:

Two Bedroom Villa

Each villa is equipped with modern facilities to provide all the comforts of home in a tropical paradise setting, with attentive 24 hour butler service that makes the experience even more opulent.

Having the butler is of significant importance to assist us with our disabled daughter’s needs.
We have just returned from reception as our butler is yet to have introduced themselves, to be advised that this is no longer provided. No apology, no reason, just not provided. Added to that, our daughter can not eat the breakfast we have paid for, so we have bought food with us. We asked kitchen to make the food, and were charged for the small amount of milk required! In their defence when we questioned this they agreed not to charge going forward, although they are unable to remove the initial charge (?).

When we arrived there were only 2 sunbeds. We raised this, but housekeeping was closed and we were told they would bring one first thing the following morning. Again we visited reception at midday as it hadn’t arrived. It was finally delivered at 13:45.

Finally to add insult to injury reception “softened the blow” of removal of the butler service by saying that we did at least have afternoon tea and cocktails available. We were not aware of this, however when she checked our booking she told us they weren’t available for us!!!

All in all this is so far a bitterly disappointing second half of my birthday holiday. We stayed at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for the previous 11 nights and they literally couldn’t do enough for us, both with our daughter and my celebrations.

Given the lack of interest from the staff, I will be interested in the general manager’s view

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 337carolines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear Caroline,

It was lovely to meet you, your husband, and your daughter yesterday, and great to have the opportunity to discuss these issues with you directly. We suspended the Butler Service during the pandemic, it was simply not sustainable over that period. We had, I thought, removed all mention of it on the various websites, but I believe we missed one – my sincere apologies for that. As I mentioned yesterday, I do hope that you have nonetheless been able to find some relaxation on your holiday.
Not that it will benefit you now, but we are in the process of recruiting for Butlers so that we can recommence this very good facility in October. I wish you a safe and smooth journey home tomorrow and thank you for your understanding. - Ian Cameron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

All the staff was great especially Artho Bellman. Everything is clean, if you need anything it is provided. The view from breakfast is so relaxing, a great way to start your day. Will come and stay again

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theab905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Dear theab905, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and good compliment for our bellman. I will share your feedback with the management to keep maintain our good services for our guests.. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

We stayed for 7 nights in August, and apart from a few small issues we loved our stay at Merusaka. It’s a beautiful resort set on a lovely beach with very friendly and helpful staff. Firstly, a couple of small issues: the check in process was overly long and drawn out. We only had one person in front of us, but it still took about half an hour. It would be good if this could be streamlined a little . Secondly, the food at the restaurant left a lot to be desired. The prices are not far off western prices, but the food was average at best. My fiancé had the barramundi which was tiny and over cooked. We found some local restaurants at a fraction of the price with better food. And finally, we had a pool access room which was awesome, but it would have been great to have had a couple of recliner chairs to relax on on the balcony rather than the standard chairs that are there. But otherwise we loved Merusaka. The pools are amazing and the perfect temperature. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and the staff bend over backwards to help you. We had no issue with insects, and the Bali Collection shopping centre is only a short walk away. Overall a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend Merusaka.

Room tip: The pool access rooms are fabulous and well worth the extra $
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattgC5367KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Dear MattgC5367KD, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you are happy during your stay with us. We will share this good feedback with the management and will keep maintaining our good services to the guests we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

This has been a very disappointing stay. The hotel is not really a 5 star hotel. I would say 4 at a push. The facilities are OK and the best thing by far is the breakfast which is plentiful and has lots of options. Beyond that everything is just quite disappointing. The hotel is currently hosting an event for a conference which is overtaking pretty much the whole hotel. It is as far from relaxing as you can get with an intrusive stage and sound system plonked right in the centre garden by all the swimming pools. Cannot hear family members talking due to the sound system.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JuliaS6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews