We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We cannot say enough about how amazing this Resort is. We stayed 8 days and didn't want to leave. Everything from our room to the top quality restaurants deserve top ratings. The breakfasts were the best we have had anywhere and the restaurants were the highest quality imaginable - we ate at all of them. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We chose a lagoon access room where approx 8 rooms share one pool - private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jobboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Jobboy,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

It is truly heartwarming to hear such overall positive feedback and thank you very much for choosing to spend your Holidays with us. Yes, indeed our Mulia Signature Lagoon Accommodations is the perfect choice and a very popular category. We will also be sure to communicate your kind words to our Restaurant and culinary team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed at the Mulia hotel for the second part of our honeymoon. It is a beautiful hotel with amazing pools and a beautiful well-maintained beach front. Unfortunately, probably due to the size of the hotel, the service seems to have suffered. Service at this hotel is impersonal and on checking in the lady did not even congratulate us on our wedding and did not explain how to navigate the hotel and did not explain clearly what was included in our stay. The hotel feels far removed from the friendly and reasonably priced Bali that we had experienced in the first half of our holiday and you could have been anywhere in the world. Concierge are more helpful however trips are more expensive. A lot of rules to follow in this hotel making it less easy to relax. A little like living in a show home. We ate in the Soleil restaurant on two occasions which we can recommend. Would not recommend staying here if you like good service or want to see Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Steph W,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali.

We offer a luxury resort experience that is not like other in Bali and our team are dedicated in maintaining the resort for others to experience in the future, and the regulation is set to protect all of clients enjoyment and privacy. To maintain the image as a 5 star luxurious hotel, which most of luxurious hotel adapt the same.

Please accept our sincere regrets for not acknowledging your Honeymoon, as we were not made of aware of this special occasion in advance or upon check in. In reference to inclusions during your stay, our Front Desk Receptionist did explain in detail all your inclusions.

Mulia Resort is perfectly located, offering a ideal Balinese gateway to explore the local Balinese culture, as many attractions are just minutes away, such as traditional Balinese dancing, Art Galleries and so much more. Our Concierge is available to assist in arranging a wide array of customized tours for the most discerning traveler as you noted.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Mulia resort was an amazing and huge resort. We really enjoyed staying there. Every services - airport pick up transfer, check in/out, fitness, restaurants, bars, beach&pool, etc. - were great and of a good quality.
Every employees were smiling and so kind, trying to help us everytime.
We really had a great time there. We wish to be there again.

Room Tip: Royal Suite Ocean Court, patio view. Room is very nice and big, has a nice bathtub.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chrishyojins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear chrishyojins,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

We appreciate your insight in relation to the beautiful resort grounds, quality of food, as well as service from the staff. We are really proud that we have contributed in some ways to making your experience with us a flawless one.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Soliel Sunday Brunch - amazing !
Worth the money they charge
So much veriety to spoil one
Perfectly made dishes
High quality food
Surely visiting again

Breakfast at Mulia - great !
Lots of variety
Indian dishes were perfect
Congrats chef Dinesh - great job

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cremornesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear cremornesun,

It is truly heartwarming to hear such overall positive feedback and thank you very much for sharing your culinary experience with us.

The breakfast at The Café and as well as Brunch at Soleil are without a doubt an amazing culinary journey that everyone should experience.

We have also shared your kind words to our Chef Dinesh and restaurant team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

An amazing experience from the start to the finish. Impecible resort, rooms are amazing, restaurants outstanding and staff were so hospitable. You'd be crazy not to stay here. Would have loved to stay longer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gibsoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear gibsoncrew

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

We hope that your memorable experience will bring you back again to our Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
2.8 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.3 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,946 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,823 reviews
0.6 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $308 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing