We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
1,471
375
188
66
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,471
375
188
66
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean poolsky bargrandeur roomsoleil restaurantmulia kidzmulia deliroyal suiteautomatic toiletevery cornerkids clubprivate beachbuffet dinnerlate checkhuge hotelkids poolamazing hotelswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

What an absolute delight - on arrival the entrance took our breath away, and we were taken aback by the opulence of the Resort then one can only imagine the entire property reflects a journey of indulgence. The variety of Restaurants, pools the quality of the food and the sincerity of the people ensuring that your enjoying your stay was just astounding. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for what was a memorable family holiday!!

Room Tip: Rooms exceeded expectations and serviced twice daily if needed. Housekeeping were always a phone call away with extra water or other needs if required. The rooms were large, beds so comfortable - bathroom facilities including a bathtub were exceptional - and on a lighter note the toilets need to be seen to be believed - cannot fault anything. Well done - every need has been covered including robes, shoes if needed to go to the pool. Astounding !!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Joseph S,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you and your family enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

It is truly heartwarming to hear such overall positive feedback and thank you very much for choosing to spend your Family Holidays with us. We will also be sure to communicate your kind words to our Restaurant and culinary team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you and your family.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Mulia Resort in the very near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner. Requested a room with a king or queen bed however when we arrived we got a room with 2 single beds pushed together. The check in clerk said that they will call the following day if another room with one bed becomes available (however this follow up didn't happen).

Apart from that our stay was incredible. The facilities at this resort are second to none. Staff were very friendly and professional. Big shout out to Mul at the pool bar he was awesome, he was so friendly and fun that we stayed the entire day eating and drinking by the pool bar even though we did not plan for it. Give the guy a pay rise!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Helen S,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

Our sincere regrets for any inconvenience referencing your bedding request. We do our utmost to honor bedding requests, but we unfortunately cannot guarantee.

We are delighted to hear that our attentiveness and professionalism from our distinguished staff exceeded your expectations. It is truly gratifying to hear such overall positive feedback.

Thank you once again for your comments and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Spent a wonderful time at the Mulia. Sheer indulgence from start to finish. Beautiful room, bathroom and view from the balcony. Food superb and wonderful attentive staff. Magnificent pool and beach and again attentive and polite staff. It was a dream from start to finish

Room Tip: 8th floor Ocean Court Signature room. If money no object stay in the Mulia Hotel. We stayed in Mulia Resort
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank avril b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear avril b,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your Holidays with us. We will also be sure to communicate your kind words to our Restaurant and culinary team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we do look forward to the opportunity of hopefully welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the very near future

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

i am often visit for sunday brunch or dinner , now havd an opportunity to stay for couple nights , everything was amazing , very friendly staff, amazing view, excellent foods , for sure will come back again shortly

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 689AbdulWahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 689AbdulWahab,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

We will also be sure to communicate your kind words to our Restaurant and culinary team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a fantastic and memorable stay at Melia Resort.
We stayed for a week for honeymoon and everything exceeded expectation of a resort.

Though this is quite different from a traditional Balinese experience - if you want that you should look elsewhere - the service, property standard and attention here is akin to a six star resort.

The food options for breakfast are obscenely varied - from fresh sashimi to noodles to standard western fare

Plenty of options through the day from the main restaurant, cafe or pool side... and some magnificent options for dinner and I was surprised how reasonably priced they were.

When there the resort was very quiet so often we felt we had the whole place to ourselves. So many pool areas for couples families or children. Attentive service no matter where you go. Impeccable room service and facilities. Just a delightful place to truly unwind and never leave.

The service is quite by the book here so don't expect you can ask for extra things for no cost. They'll expect advancement per day for any facilities or fees you might incur, and be quick to let you know when you need to top up your "balance". This might strike some customers as a bit "not holiday like" but it's typical for the type of resort this place wants to be, and under the Mulia brand.

Overall we will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Justin P,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for choosing to spend your Honeymoon with us. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our extensive lavish International Breakfast Buffet at The Café that served with genuine hospitality and exceptional service. We have also passed on your kind words to our restaurant team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you.

We do look forward to the opportunity of hopefully welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the very near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews