We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,204)
Filter reviews
6,204 results
Traveller rating
4,217
1,297
414
171
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,217
1,297
414
171
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club millesime kwee zeen plunge pool room luxury room prestige suite kids club club access juice bar pool access pool bar accor member kids pool tapas main pool duty manager high tea club room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 6,204 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

Before coming to the property, we had already informed to the concierge that we were arriving early. However, we were advised that there was no early check in (even though we were entitled to due to the le club programme). Nevertheless, we reached the property at 4 (check in time was 3pm), and were told to further wait. Disappointed, but the wait was worth it as we had an upgrade to the plunge pool room.

The room was beautiful, but I think that the glass table in the middle was an eyesore and it was not necessary to be there. There were things that were disappointing in the room such as- no face towels, no pool towels, no floor cloth to dry your feet before entering the room, no hairdryer and awful in house soap products. Raised a concern to the manager mid stay, and things too a turn for the better. The hotel managed to listen and address each concern, kudos to Mr Wawan the duty manager that day. We were impressed at how the hotel was receptive to feedback and took the initiative to make improvements for us and every guest.

It was a great stay and with our problems addressed, we truly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely recommend this property in the Nusa Dua area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank maxchuams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear maxchuams,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience online on TripAdvisor page.

We are delighted to read that your experience turned out as a Magnifique journey at the end, special thanks to Wawan for that. Indeed, at Sofitel, we value every guest’s feedback and always aim to deliver the excellent service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback, as it will help us much to improve our quality of products and services in the future. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again, whenever your travel brings you back to Bali, the Island of Gods.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and it was a very splendid experience. All the staff were very friendly and hospitable. It is great to see more diversity in the staff nationalities which are nowadays employed by international names like Sofitel. We noticed several individuals on training and even they were extremely helpful. One specific staff was Aldo, who was very understanding and very service focused.

We also opted for the romantic dining experience by the sea and were very lucky to be served by Eka. She made the overall experience a very memorable one, ranging from the music selection to answering all our questions. Eka also showcases a good example of presenting a top class customer experience. Her continuous smile paired with her fluency in English was second to none.

Keep up the good work Aldo and Eka! Thanks for making our anniversary stay a truly unforgettable one.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deerajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Deerajk,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor page, after your Magnifique anniversary getaway at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

We are most delighted to see that our guests are happy with their stay and could thoroughly enjoy it, especially on the special occasion like yours. Of course, your kind words towards our Ambassadors, Aldo and Eka are very much appreciated. Your compliments have been relayed to them and I strongly believe that it will motivate the team even more, to serve all our gests the best they can.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at our resort soon.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

We stayed in a Prestige Suite in room 6225 with Club Millesime access. We had use of the butler(s) who were absolutely wonderful (Pak Nicky, Pak Tira, Pak Bayu). They were so professional, polite, thoughtful and so keen and eager to help and really made our stay "magnifique".

The breakfast was delicious, high tea and cocktails divine (included with club access). The swimming pools and kids activities were just great. I cant wait to come back.

Thanks again to our butlers Nicky, Bayu and Tira for making us feel like we were in paradise.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 111tangw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear 111tangw,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our resort online.

What a delight to learn that your stay with us could exceed your expectations and that you loved every part of our resort. It pleases me the most to read that the warmth hospitality spread by our Ambassadors caught your attention and could craft a special feeling for you. Nicky, Tira, and Bayu, in particular, will be congratulated once more for their outstanding performance in delivering cousu main service and making your experience unforgettable.

We all look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

Everything was so expensive, thank god we only stayed 3 nights. There was very little atmosphere, service by the pool was non existent, you have to go and find someone to order drinks and food and the kids club is a rip off. They charge $15 for your child to make 3 chicken wings! Wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 385vickyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear 385vickyw,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for writing us your feedback on TripAdvisor page.

I sincerely regret to see that your overall stay did not meet your expectations. We took your comments seriously as this does not reflect the usual standard of service we extend to our guests, especially the slow service experience in L’Oh Bar. These matters have been strongly highlighted to our Director of Food and Beverage, and necessary actions have been taken to ensure such situations do not happen again in the future. As for the price policy, please rest assured as we have done some comparison with our competitive hotels near Nusa Dua area and the price is competitive enough around the area.

Once again, we thank you for sharing this and hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in close future.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff, our luggage was whisked away and we were personally escorted through to reception. The grandeur of the hotel must be seen to be believed. This is truly a five star luxury resort. All the staff have been professional and very friendly. Everyone says good morning or hello, and I mean everyone. It makes you feel very welcome and comfortable as you walk through the resort. Room service is excellent, Aldo and team do a great job delivering your food at any hour. There are four restaurants within walking distance and all provide great service and exceptional food.

This is our first taste of Bali and resort style accommodation. It did not disappoint!

We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stuarth347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Stuarth347,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for the positive comment you gave, following your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, from the moment you entered our well-design lobby and feel welcome by our Ambassadors. Aldo will definitely be congratulated, and I will share this to the team for their encouragement to deliver the excellent service to the guest.

It will be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews