We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$257
View deal
Hotels.com
US$257
View deal
Agoda.com
US$211
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$257
TravelocityUS$257
eDreamsUS$259
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
3
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Our stay at Bali National Villas last month was nothing short of fantastic!
Ridha and Queency (the villa staff) ensured that arrangements for our accommodation and transport for our recent stay at Bali National (last month) was prompt and efficient.
A total of 4 couples enjoyed our stay tremendously at the two villas and had a ball of a time. Checking in was smooth and the service prompt and excellent!

Bali golf course is stupendous! The fairways and greens have been maintained well and the caddies are very experienced! My friends were very appreciative and spoke words of praises about the course here.

Our butler, Bhemma, was always there with a friendly smile offering commendable service. He went out of the way to look into our needs and was always prompt in giving input about the places nearby and buying authentic Balinese food for us to enjoy.

The BBQ dinner we had on a Sunday night was exceptional! Food was fabulous! Kudos to the chefs who prepared it!

Mark Holland, the general manager at golf club was, as always, was charming and so pleasant to all of us. It is always so heartening to meet staff who come out of their way to make us feel welcomed.

Kudos to Bali National Villas/Golf Club staff! Keep up the good work! We will definitely return to spend more time in future!

Room tip: Excellent stay and play package options for golfers!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chitrathiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Recently stayed for 5 nights with friends at one of the Villas. We had to draw straws for who got the "Presidential Suite" but all three bedrooms were massive anyhow, with their own beautiful ensuite, so there were no losers! The Villas were beautiful, very spacious, and room for everyone. We didn't even use one of the upstairs lounge retreats. It was very clean and the staff were fantastic. They could not do enough for you. Very friendly and very good English. Anyone planning a golf trip to Bali, do yourself a favour, and stay there.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Stayed at the Bali National Villas again in March 2019. Location next to the golf course is excellent none better. Everything was perfect. Never a problem. Mark and his staff are so professional. Rooms are very well appointed clean and the beds are very comfortable. Great location for shopping and restaurants in Nusa Dua. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting Bali.

Brian Keenan

Room tip: All rooms have fantastic views
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keenan0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

가족들과 3박4일 2베드룸빌라에 지냈는데 너무나 만족합니다. 버틀러가 아침부터 저녁까지 모두 관리해주기 때문에 정말 편했어요! 버틀러 BIMA가 골프 부킹 아침식사 점심 저녁 룸서비스 짐관리까지 너무 많이 도움을 줘서 정말 편하게 있었네요. 빌라자체가 엄청 크고 잘관리 되어있어서 솔찍 사진보다 실제 모습에 더 만족했습니다. 굉장히 잘 관리되어있는 고급빌라 입니다. 가족 여행하기 정말 좋은 곳이에요!

We stayed for 3nights and the villa was perfect!!!!!!!’ The butlers and staffs are so friendly and kind. Our butler Bima arranged everything for us from golf bookings, breakfast, room services, luggage management, communicate with the drivers and so on. We would like to specially thanks to Bima for looking after our luggages and help sending it to the airport later on while we were site seeing. The golf course is very close to the villa, well managed. The food are so nice and delicious. We had breakfast at clubhouse and had room service for lunch all arrange by the butler. The Indonesian food was perfect and breakfast menus also so nice. You can have fresh juice every morning. The villa room and living area are so luxury and clean. We love to use the pool looking at people playing. It was superb experience staying here. We will definatly comming back!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaneK2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

We have just stayed 3 days at this resort and we surely do not recommend it. The villa was really nice and well decorated but the view was awful. Unfortunately they are spoiling the site by building a huge hotel and more villas very close together. No intimacy yr neighbour are on top of you.

The buttler that they include as part of service was a swindler. He charged a commission of double the price for a massage. Price bill 250k idr (already high) and he charged 500k (we discovered when seeing bill presented by phisio).

They also spoiled a polo shirt and offered no recovery service.

We were also charged for a lunch that we did not signed. Bad procedure in place.

A real pity because they spoiled our stay and gave a bad image of Bali for us.

If you plan to go to Bali there are better alternatives in the area. We did not enter but The Marriot and St Regis looked really good.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank arahuici
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliNational, General Manager at Bali National Golf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the view of our resort hotel under construction.

From our internal checking, we believe that you were not incorrectly charged for your lunch. However we agre that a better procedure should be in place to explain what had happenned.

The massage service was performed by a 3rd party and they gave you an incorrect receipt which they soon corrected. We believe this to have been an honest mistake.

We apologize if one of your items of clothing was spoiled.

It is a shame that your impression of Bali has been spoiled by your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback on these matters that will help us improve our operation.

Sincerely,

Mark Holland
General Manager










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews