We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Etrip
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
86
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Sananda Bungalows for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The family who own the bungalows were welcoming and incredibly helpful, as well as being very friendly. As we were the only visitors they upgraded our room at no extra charge which was extremely generous and the room itself was beautiful. The location was great for tranquility and meditation in the mornings, a mere 3km from Anturan Beach and just 5km from Lovina. Although the beaches were disappointing the views and the proximity to attractions such as the holy hot springs was a bonus. I will be back!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Lovely greeting on arrival. Staff are brilliant, there for anything you need, English is amazing. I would like to see a pool or airconditioning as it can become uncomfortable and hot during your stay. I was there in September 2014. The room is kept immaculate, lovely gardens. A little far from all the attractions, this can also be a good thing as it is peaceful. The food was presented beautifully and tastes superb. The dog does need to be kept away from the areas the guests are using as he is not fully trained and can get out of control jumping on the guest and scratching through the skin. I would recommend this place if you are happy to pay for travel into the main area as it would be uncomfortable to walk all that way, or if you are happy to just relax and use the facilities and not venture anywhere for the time you are there.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vickkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Best place we've been during our trip in Indonesia, Edy and his team were fantastic. Dinner was also superb. Would highly recommend this place to everyone, and if we ever visit Indonesia again, we would visit Sananda for sure.

Room tip: We stayed in the 'deluxe' room, and liked it very much.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What a find. Gina and her staff treat you as a special guest and attend to all your travel needs. This is a small establishment with 5 individual bungalows in a beautiful garden setting in the hills above Lovina. Most people have their own transport either motorbikes or cars with drivers but we were independent. We enjoyed walking around the area, visiting the nearby village where the well trained staff come from, their meals are mostly vegetarian and unbelievably tasty with the most wonderful sambal which we are totally addicted to. The accommodation is simple, spacious bathroom, deck with views. Extremely relaxing and friendly especially with all guests meeting and eating in the open common area. Filtered water and herbal drinks are available complimentary at all times. No hesitation in recommending Sananda, we would be very happy to visit again.

Room tip: Just request your requirements to suit.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stamptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We chose to stay here after reading all the excellent reviews. We were so glad we did. We were treated like family by Gina and her wonderful team. The meals everyday cooked by Dewi, Ami and Betty were simply delicious and healthy. Our bungalow faces the beautiful garden and nothing was more relaxing and enjoyable then to wake up to the sounds of birds and a great cup of coffee. The room was specious and had a good overhead fan that kept the room cool at night. It was really nice to be able to breath fresh air instead of recycle air like an aircondition room.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Bali.

Room tip: Garden view from the patio.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FShim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews