We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katala Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samata(Sanur)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
54
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshourly shuttlebeach clubno liftthe hotel offersshort stayshuttle servicepool areasun loungersswim up bargreat poolstayed nightsthe ground floorspamassagesuitebypassbali
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at The Alantara for a total of 7 days. It was pure bliss. Everybody at the hotel works so hard to ensure all the guests are well looked after and the hotel grounds are beautiful.

We ate several times in the restaurant and each time the food was delicious. The drinks were well made and tasty and all of the service staff were so lovely and chatty - felt like they were friends by the time we were leaving!

We walked to Sanur Port and although the main road was fairly tricky, it wasn’t too bad!

The hotel offers an hourly shuttle service between 8am - 5pm. We also downloaded the My Blue Bird app for the local taxis which were frequent, cheap and safe and picked up/dropped off at the lobby entrance.

We would not hesitate in the slightest in returning to The Alantara and would 100% recommend. Thank you for such a welcoming and memorable stay!

P.S. Thanks for the Snakefruit dish!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leona V

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

We would like to thank you for your positive review which certainly remind us to always reflective of a genuine experience to our guest. We are delighted to hear that you have had 7 enjoyable days with us and impressed with our food, the pool bar, hotel ground and the service rendered by our team. No words could describe how proud we have made your experience an extra special one. I will certainly share your wonderful appreciation with them, since this is a good chance for their efforts are really recognized.

Thank you for staying with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next traveling to Bali.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Alantara in Sanur is a small
hotel, where the focus is on taking care of the customer during their stay.The swimmingpool looks great, and the loungebeds inside the pool where wonderfull. The Spa is very clean and they offer very nice massages.
This was one of the most service related hotels, we have ever stayed in.
With special appreciation and Thanks to Miss Manik en Miss Wulan. Not one little thing was too much for these helpfull staff members. They have helped us with everything; booking transport, make reservations where we wanted to go or eat. And always with a sincere smile. They also speak very good English, which is very useful in the conversations. Most of the time people write reviews because of their dissatisfaction, but this hotel and these super staff members deserve a compliment. We are from the Netherlands, but wrote this review in English therefore anyone can read how happy we were staying at this amazing hotel. We also hope that the manager gives credits to the mentioned ladies at the reception, because they deserve it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NinaArnhem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NinaArnhem V

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

Allow us to firstly say our utmost gratitude for writing such an exceptional review on TripAdvisor, which in these days, is a very helpful tool for potential guests to decide a place for their vacation.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had an awesome genuine experience with us on your recent stay and thank you for highlighting our swimming pool, spa, and the most important is luxury services extended by our team, whom have made your stay experience an extra special one. We are grateful for your kind words as they are an encouragement for our team to continuously deliver a true genuine experience to our esteemed guests.

On behalf of the entire team, we looking forward to your return visit to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching holiday experience.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I decided to stay in Sanur last minute but were able to book the 1 bedroom villa 4 days before arriving. We were blown away by how incredible the resort and room was. It was truly such a great experience. The staff are so lovely and accomodating. We were always greeted with smiles and warmth. They also were great at organising transport for us with day trips to Uluwatu and Ubud. Our room had it's own pool and a king size bed. It had plenty of space and was very clean and made up every day. When we weren't exploring we enjoyed just lazing around the resort's deckchairs and pool. They have a cool swim up bar with daily 2 hours of happy hour. The restaurant is great too with delicious food on offer and even a traditional Balinese show with a buffet which we checked out on the Saturday. Also great choices of complimentary breakfasts to satisfy everyone. We also got a complimentary 60 minute massage and bottle of wine as we stayed 4 nights. The location is about 10 mins from the beach but they provide an hourly shuttle and can pick you up too so it's fine. When our stay was up we didn't want to leave and wished we could of stayed longer. We will definitely return to The Alantara in the near future.

Room Tip: It's worth booking a private villa
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesDiggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JamesDiggler

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

It is always thrilled to read a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was. More so, I am glad that you experienced a bespoke and genuine service we provided which made your recent stay a memorable one.

No word could describe, how proud I am of my team who have made your recent experience an extra special one until you left the vacation with full of positive impressions. We strive every day to ensure our valued guests pampered with our highly maintained products and services.

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with other readers on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcome you back to The Alantara Sanur.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have posted this review in Traveloka with my husband's name and i want to share it here again....

Our stay at The Alantara Sanur was good and comfortable enough.
The location is abit go inside small roads but when you reached the hotel, you can feel the strong traditional balinese feeling...
It is a not too big hotel but clean and it is just opened for 7 months....

The room was big enough, clean, comfortable and it has a big king bed, nice balcony and very relaxing shower to use for...
The swimming pool was nice, my kid love the bean bags and the cozy bed near the swimming pool...
We even get free 2 x 10minutes massage which is make us very relaxed after a long roadtrip...

The staff also wash our car everyday so every morning, our car was always clean and huge thanks to the staff who did it !!!
We brought car with us so it was not a problem to go around and eat...
But it is quiet far from the beach but they have free shuttle every hour to the beach nearby

The breakfast was ala carte but they were so generous with food and drinks, they even gave our son a bonus plate of american breakfast and it was also taste delicious and it was served beautifully..

Most of them were good and the staffs were friendly and helpful...

But we also have some issued about when we checked in at 4 pm but the room was not ready yet but the staff already said sorry to us and we have to wait for some time, the coffee and tea were not reffilable for the next day and on the second day, the wifi was not working and i have reported to the lobby and they said that they will check it but nothing happened until we checked out... but it was not a real big issued for us...

Overall, it was a comfortable and quiet place to stay with the strong feel of traditional balinese touch and good hospitality

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MeFannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MeFannee

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

Thank you for sharing a comment and complimentary review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

It’s thrilled to learn you have had an amazing stay and that we contribute in some small way to make your recent stay at our home and as our family a pleasant and memorable one.

I am glad you find a genuine service among the hotel staff and all our hotel facilities. I will certainly pass the message to our team. Indeed, we are passionate about the services we offer to our guest, and nothing is ever too much effort when it comes to make the necessary for our guests to enjoy their holiday experience.

On behalf of the entire The Alantara Sanur family, thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Bali and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and provide with another genuine and unforgettable holiday experience.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was perfect choice to start our holiday in Bali after such a long fly.
Hotel has everything you need for perfect relaxation, good spa, gym and nice pool
Good service, delicious breakfast and food in restaurant.
The hotel is positioned driving distance to the beach but there is ‘’shuttle bus’’ service to the beach.
Well recommended as the service in the hotel is very good so you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kris_Barbara

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

Allow us to firstly thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your excellent feedback. We grateful to read your highlight on great resort, good spa, gym, pool and also the breakfast that fulfilled to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for your staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews