We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
484
91
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
91
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa outdoor shower private pool shuttle service beach club sanur area breakfast and afternoon tea three bedroom our honeymoon complete privacy day bed the main street free transport balinese massage king bed mini bar we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Mahagiri is a great place to relax, we stayed in a one bedroom villa, where you have a good sized pool, outdoor shower, outdoor gazebo area to lounge and dine table as well. Inside, there is a huge comfortable bed, TV with lots of channels and hard drive full off movies, there is a nice bathroom and safe as well.

Breakfast which is included at the villa was a great start to the day and the timings are perfect much later up to 11am which allows a lie in. Lot of options to pick from. Mini bar has some snacks, soft drinks and beers reasonably priced. Unlimited bottled water as well. Also afternoon tea is nice, you get a smoothie/juice and some cake. Never had need for lunch with tea and breakfast. Also had a pick from a selection of tasty Balinese cocktails included with our package every day. We had a set vegetarian dinner menu picked for us twice which was a nice touch, chef Dharmendra did his best to accommodate us. Not mahagiri fault but vegetarianism seems to be quite uncommon in Bali and there was a few mixups, sometimes the same waiter bringing non-veg even though we had told him the day before twice and it was noted that we were veg. It was all sorted out though. Maybe a suggestion would be to take breakfast/room service orders direct to the restaurant instead of front staff to avoid errors. There is also plenty of nice places to eat in the town close by that cater to many diets.

Due to the area mosquitoes are a problem but the hotel provides sprays and plugins and does all they can to avoid them.

They transfer to and pick up from airport as well as take you anywhere and pick you up in the local area which is really helpful, a friendly driver each time and will obviously save you a lot on cab fares if eating out a lot, unique service to this hotel.

Mahagiri Spa is recommended and really great value for money, like everything in Bali you don't get charged extortionate amounts.

We had two half day tours going to ulawatu/tanah lot and also to Ubud, waterfalls etc. Drivers arranged by Mahagiri just cost 65 dollars and will take you anywhere you want to go. Putu in particular was a great driver/guide and very informative as well, we throughly enjoyed our day. Also visited the safari park which is not too far away.

The beach at sanur was not too impressive quite dirty, a lot of dogs and hounding market people nearby. Activities I think are available but you wouldn't really want to go for it due to the beach condition. Went for day trip to Nusa Dua and Geiger beach which was much better.

Overall a great stay and special mention to Ratmika pleasure to talk to and always checking if we were okay, manager Dewa who sorted things out for us on our last day and front staff Andre was always helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mitzfcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review! Our team will be thrilled as they really do pride themselves on their work. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you holiday in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

What a fab place to stay, I have say Josh you and your whole team we’re fantastic. Absolutely nothing was to much to ask, fantastic food in the restaurant if you want to eat in. If we were going out the service to drop us off and pick us up was outstanding. Simply an amazing place for a great getta way. Enjoy

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Waimariri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for such a fabulous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed in this place last 11-15 of May 2018. It was an amazing experience. I can stay at the villa and do nothing. You have your own pool which is clean everyday. Rooms are clean everyday literally in the morning and before you go to bed. Staff will give you smile and greet you every time they bump into you. Very polite staff and helpful. They make things possible for you like taking you to market place, bringing your bag to the airport while you go around to enjoy your day before flying home. You pay but its not at all expensive. Its a reasonable price. The place itself is very clean, as I said staff are great. It just really relaxing place to stay. Outside the villa if you want to buy your drinks and snack because lets face it, it can be expensive when you get it at your hotel/villa.There are shops walking distance away, sort of 7/11. And while we were walking we found this nice coffee shop. not very far from the Villa. If you will look for laundry shop you can find that as well. So, all I can say is give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betchay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team who will be so happy. We hope to see you again the next time you holiday in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What a fantastic haven & place to stay. The villas are very well equipped & comfortable & the private pool is a great place to cool off & chill out. The breakfast is wonderful. Lots to choose from served beautifully with fresh very tasty ingredients. The villas offer a free shuttle service throughout the area of Sanur which was very convenient. The staff are so accommodating, helpful & beautiful both inside & out & make you feel family. I can't wait to return. The only negatives I have are that the outdoor bathroom wasn't so private as overlooked by an corridor where the screening was not very complete so had to shower in swim wear & the "beach club" consists of a couple of beds & parasols on a very dirty beach & sea both were strewn with litter, you would not swim in the sea, next to a busy market area!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ExpatHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review and feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback about the outdoor shower and I have discussed this with the GM.
You will be pleased to hear that we are upgrading our sun loungers and facilities on the beach, and the team will be present daily to ensure the beach area is kept clean. Sadly with strong tides currently, rubbish does wash up on the beaches but we do our best to do regular beach clean ups.
Once again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope to see you again the next time you holiday in Bali.
Thanks,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Off the main shopping/restaurant road in Sanur, which means it has a quite, tranquil feeling. We arrived very late/early morning but they were more than accommodating. Showed us to our room, had snacks and welcome drinks in the fridge waiting for us.
Breakfast was beyond amazing. We ordered from the provided menu and had it delivered to our villa every morning. The black sticky rice dish was sooooo good!!
My kiddo absolutely loved the pool and would jump in every morning while I enjoyed coffee on the lounge chairs.
I had an issue with my WiFi but the staff was at my villa within 2 minutes to fix the problem. Any question or issue was immediately addressed.
They also have drivers to take you to the main road or beach. We only used once but super friendly staff here!
We had a welcome massage but were unable to schedule it because we were not around often. Only downfall of our trip was we were away from the villa almost all day, so we could not fully enjoy it. I would absolutely stay again and have been recommending them to all of my friends making the trip to Bali!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank asiatravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Oh wow! What a fabulous review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope you visit us again the next time you holiday in Bali.
Thanks,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews