We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise!”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great facilities, service, room, location. If you're looking for somewhere to relax with family or friends, this is it. The resort spa is great too, try to 4 hour treatment. Breakfast is great too. However, for lunch and dinner, try one of the many local restaurants. I recommend Jegeg opp the hotel which serves great authentic Indonesian food.

Room Tip: we had a santrian club room which was probably no better than a normal room, but you had the bonus o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,295 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

The main areas are beautiful but the rooms are tragic
Yesterday's delights were no hotnwater and no air conditioning
Today hot water back on and I feel spoit
No air conditioning but now we have ants
They just keep giving and giving
It is like returning at night to boarding school (actually alot worse ) while you spent the day in Las Vegas

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdeleMcSpurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I am there right now. it's lovely. it's raining but the lush, green quiet areas provide a stunning backdrop to the croaking of frogs.
They spray against mosquitos every day so we have not been bitten once. The main areas are constantly being kept clean and tidy. My husband and daughter have gone off diving for the day and I feel safe and happy in a very friendly environment. Lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bourbarigmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We spent almost 3 weeks in the Santrian Club Room, it was clean & well presented. Fresh fruit & flowers were put in the room each day and the towels & bed linen changed daily (towels sometimes twice a day). Staff were friendly and polite. The pools and beach area were kept in pristine condition thanks to a large number of cleaning staff. We found the resort luxurious and comfortable. My husband celebrated a birthday during our visit, and even though no reference to this was made to the hotel or their staff, they delivered a birthday cake to our room, which was lovely. We stayed room only, but there are a huge number of bars & restaurants around the hotel, and the hotels own restaurant Mezzanine is excellent . We had a fabulous holiday and cant wait to return to this paradise.

Room Tip: Club rooms have large spacious balconys overlooking the pool and is a very peaceful tranquil place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 219Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed six nights in the Club Room on the third floor in a beautifully cool room overlooking frangipani and palm trees and the private pool. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable and surrounded by a much needed mosquito net. There are three pools on the property, as well as the beach, so there is a wide choice of where to spend your lying around hours. Only problem is that people reserve the sun loungers very early and often reserve more than one each so they can swap between sun and shade. Very unfair but you find that if you can't beat them you have to join them. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was great with a wide variety of choice and excellent standard. The staff were always smiling and helpful and greeted you warmly at all times - from the receptionists to the gardeners. The gardens are beautiful. We ate outside the hotel every night except one when we went to the Bali night. It was fun and there was a great spread of Balinese food on the buffet. You can eat really well at several warungs outside the hotel and on the beach and it's really, really cheap with fresh seafood and Balinese specialities. (Why eat hamburgers in Bali?) As well, there are several shops on the main drag outside where you can pick up water and cold beer to take back to your room - much cheaper than the hotel prices. We really wanted to do the cooking class but it was on on the day we were due to leave. The staff really kindly arranged for the class to be held especially for us and were able to find another couple to join in. It was a highlight of the trip with a really interesting visit to the market with the chef and then a hands on cooking class which ended with a veritable feast none of us could finish. Highly recommend the class and the hotel. In retrospect we should have spent our entire holiday here and will do so the next time we come to Bali.

Room Tip: The club rooms have access to a kids-free private pool. The upstairs rooms are more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dem0ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.5 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,557 reviews
0.3 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
530 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,377 reviews
11.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $152 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing