We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,564)
Filter reviews
2,564 results
Traveller rating
1,271
874
281
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
874
281
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roommezzanine restaurantpremier deluxe roomthe beach club restaurantbeach frontbalinese nightnew wingan upgradeour honeymoonfour poster bedswim up barmain poolclean beachprivate beachbeautiful resortinfinity poola ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
1,430 - 1,435 of 2,564 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is my second stay here, but for a full week this time after a few nights back in January. Room by the Club pool, with very pleasant views, and overall the grounds are spectacular, and the facilities up there with the best. What really surprises me is how much resort you get for such a low price. The value is remarkable! Walk out the front for loads of great eateries (I have reviewed Massimo and Jegeg already), and heaps of little shops and markets willing to offer a bargain. The hotel restaurant out the front (Mezzanine) offers a nice dining option as well with room charge back offered. 3 great pools (one with pool bar!), and a terrific bar overlooking the beach. Staff very friendly and Sanur is perfect for those trying to avoid the bogans of Kuta :)

Room Tip: Club rooms are fantastic for the dedicated pool, but any room provides a great location
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Booked the Santrian Club room and was not disappointed. Comfortable, clean, quiet with a kid free pool at the front door. From the moment you enter reception and greeted by the gorgeous staff to sitting having sunset cocktails ....... glorious. My room included the buffet breakfast which was of standard of Bali terms. Great location. There are not as many "Aussie" tourists (mainly German on this side of the island). Would return here in a heartbeat!!!! The only complaint would be the Spa facilities. Not good! Go outside for cheaper and more relaxing massages/etc. I did leave feedback so hopefully improvements have been made. Staff there rude and not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: For kid free - Worth booking Santrium Club!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pk666au1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here on our way to Wakatobi and 1 on the way back. The pools are lovely. The beach is nice in front of hotel. The rooms were a bit dated and the 2nd time here we were on a side of the hotel next to another property where very noisy clanging (maybe trash sorting?) started at 6AM. There was a very high fence so we could not see source of noise. If staying longer would have changed rooms. The Mezzanine Restaurant was very good and so was the Beach Restaurant where we ate dinner outside under the full moon, very beautiful. We had a happy hour massage at 9Am the day we left which was 2 for the price of 1 a very good deal.All the staff was nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubawoman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is very quiet and peaceful. The staff couldn't do enough for us, I asked to be move to another room as we were give an ajoining one to begin with which I wasn't happy with. There was no problem at all and we were changed that day into a much better room. The gardens around the Hotel are very lush with lots of water features and statues everywhere. The pools are lovely. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, instead had it at a little beach cafe near the hotel which was very good and very cheap! I guess my only complaint was our bed was two beds joined together..so watch for that! Although I slept well.
I would stay at this hotet the next time but i would ask for a better bed.Oh, the shower needed to run for about 3 minutes before the hot water would come through.

Room Tip: Tell them you don't want an ajoining room and also a proper Queen or King bed!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KjB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked it via Web, for a week end. We loved the relaxed balinese attitude, the smiling and gentle staff, its being deep in the green and with 2 floors brick buildings among palms.
Food is very good in the main restaurant on the beach, take the indonesian dishes and forget the western cuisine. One of the best Nasi Goreng around.

Do not miss the Spa, clean ', elegant and inexpencive.
Relax aorund the swimming pools or in the beach gazebos. Do not swim in the beach, low sea levels makes it difficult and water is not so limpid.

To go for a tour I would recommend to hire their good English speaking driver, with 50 euros you will have a guide for the all day and will avoid to drive in the famous bad trafic of Bali.
Do not miss an ice cream at the closeby Gelateria Massimo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto14023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews