We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Santrian
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nesa Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveller rating
1,220
839
268
68
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,220
839
268
68
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roommezzanine restaurantpremier deluxe roomthe beach club restaurantbeach frontbalinese nightnew wingan upgradefour poster bedour honeymoonmain poolswim up barprivate beacha ground floor roomnice resorthotel groundsnusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My wife, baby daughter and I stayed at the Puri Santrian in September 2012. The hotel is located right on the beach and they have undertaken major renovations over the past couple of years. The grounds are a delight and even though the hotel was full the grounds and three pools meant you never noticed.

Having breakfast on the beach watching the free yoga class was very peaceful.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Sonia, who surprised us with a birthday cake for our daughters 1st birthday and a small gift when we left.

Finally the services at the hotel are very reasonably priced and os a very high standard.
We really enjoyed our stay and are making plans to return next year

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms are the best oick
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinSIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My Partner and I spent 9 nights here recently in a Bunglow room. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The hotel itself is ideally located and serves up wonderful food, there are ample sun loungers around the water front and poolside. The resort is set in beautiful gardens and is quiet and tranquil, staff were fantastic and very accomodating. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are ideal for a couple. And great value for money. Quiet and private, with a nice little verandah out the front.
Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank KayleyAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

A beautiful, quiet resort right next to a good beach with day-round sun (in late Sept/early Oct at least) due to it's southerly orientation and a nice light seabreeze to keep the humidity down. Would have preferred the water sports to have been conducted at least another 50m out to allow more/better snorkelling from the beach, but at least there were markers to assure me I wasn't going to get run over by a boat or jetski.

I have ME so walking much is a problem. We were in a twin share in the Beach Wing and it was about 50m to the nearest pool and 75m to the main and nearest restaurant and beach. The beach itself was about 20m wide at high tide when you're most likely to swim and is hardly sloped at all, making it pretty easy to get to and from the water. The resort front desk and taxi's were about a 100m walk from the room and if you had a ground floor room there might just be a step or two to navigate (not sure, and I suppose some wings/rooms would be wheelchair accessible). Unfortunately the driveway to the street is about another 100m but once there, there are numerous restaurants, massage/beauty salons and several clothing and knick-knack shops within about 50m in each direction. And if you get stuck, just hail a passing taxi (they will probably hail you anyway!).

Our room was pretty nice although it was a bit dark and needed more lighting. Everything except the phone worked fine and this was the only area in which the resort let us down as numerous requests for it to be fixed didn't yield a result. It was also a little strange having the bathroom sink in the hallway entrance opposite the bathroom, but not really an inconvenience.

I found the breakfast buffet expensive at about US$14. However there are other options on the menu.

Oh, you can exchange money at the resort and we nearly got ripped off by one of the many exchange shops on the street, so in our experience it's best to stick to the resort or bank exchanges. There was an ATM with a 5,000 rupiah (AUD$5) fee within about 30m of the resort driveway. However, it is worth trying to have some rupiah on you when you arrive so you can tip the porter who doesn't get any wage from the resort.

We had a lovely time. Thankyou.
Brigit

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had a great (if short) stay at the Puri Santrian. We love the Sanur side of Bali being a lot more relaxed than the madness that is Kuta. The Santrian is located right on the beach with two very good pools, great views and wonderful gardens. A short walk down the beach to the well priced and enjoyable local beach-side restaurants and the Sanur main street just out the front.

Fo the six of us (my family of four + my wife's parents) We took three of the garden rooms which were not all that new and could do with an upgrade but I don't come to Bali to just sit in my hotel room.

My children had a great time they took the sea kayaks out for a paddle and were in the pools all day - great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is a terrific hotel with gorgeous grounds, three beautiful pools, great food and excellent service. It's a fairly large property but has a very intimate feel, all in pure Balinese style. The beach is gorgeous, although be forwarned that it recedes about a half a mile every evening so if you check in during the late afternoon or evening, don't panic thinking (like we did) that you had checked in to a beachless resort - it will be back in its full splendor by the time you wake up in the morning.

The amenities include a world-class spa, which is moderately priced and with great promotions for the morning treatments. They also have a massage hut by the pool/beach area with an hour message for about US$11 which we experienced and was lovely. Free use of kayaks, two great floating cabanas, great oversized daybeds throughout the property.

The staff is extremely professional and responsive. We had a minor incidents of a gecko sneaking into our room and a member of the staff showed up within minutes to remove the little critter.

We attended a Balinese Dance Show with authentic buffet (about $30 pp) that was excellent and well worth it.

We walked the entire stretch of beach in Sanur and checked several of the other hotels, including Mercure, Hyatt and Sanur Beach Hotel. Puri Santrian had, hands down, the best grounds and nicest property.

The only suggestions I would have is to update the older rooms and bathrooms (we stayed in one of those) because they badly needed. Also, provide ironing board/irons in every room.

Other than that, a great experience in one of the best resorts (if not the best) in Sanur.

Room Tip: Try to get some of the newer rooms or book at Sanur Club which we heard are newer and great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianapetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews