We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful welcome to Bali”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Sanur and Puri Santrian was the first stop on our Balinese adventure and lived up to all our expectations of this beautiful, cultured and warm island.

We arrived at around 8 pm after a treacherous journey from the airport (traffic across this part of the island is not to be scoffed at) and after being informed that my partners luggage had not made the trip. The warmest welcome and the serenity of the space soon melted away the tension after the long journey.

The reception area as well as the garden is dotted with beautiful floral arrangements and Balinese artifacts transporting one into a new world.

Our room was well appointed and spacious with a balcony that overlooked one of the swimming pools. Despite the proximity to the pool, it was never very busy and not noisy at all (not to be confused with the pools closer to the restaurant which are inundated with kids and people). Amazing breakfast each day with so much choice! After successful shopping, we enjoyed dinner at the many restaurants dotted along the streets of Sanur and cocktails/nightcaps at the comfy tables at the ocean side.

Hotel is clean, staff are amazing (without whom, we would never have retried our misplaced luggage) and at the time of our visit, well worth the price range.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleySee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 759 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed with my partner at Puri Santrian in February 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We did pay a little extra for the Club rooms and we felt it was worth it. We had a room on the ground floor, it was a bit dark, but it was not major drama. The resort is kept immaculately clean, very friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is yummy and it is just lovely sitting looking out over the beach whilst having breakfast. Staying in the Club rooms you have complimentary "afternoon tea". With your coffee/tea you get a tray of little savoury and sweet small tastings - all very nice.
We were just after a very relaxing holiday and this was a perfect place for that. All the pools were nice and kept very clean. The resort is a little "tired" and the rooms could do with an update, but this was not a problem for us at all. It has a nice relaxing & friendly atmosphere about it. We did visit one of the very modern & plush resorts (Regent?) - there was hardly anyone around (resort was very quiet) and actually lacked atmosphere. We were very glad we chose Puri Santrian.
We read that the restaurant, Mezzanine, came with glowing reviews, but we thought there was so many cheap restaurants around, we chose to visit them instead. We really enjoyed a simple little restaurant called "Warung Beach Breeze" (as you leave the resort, turn left and walk to the T-junction - this restaurant is on the corner - less than 5 minutes from the resort). Great little place for a Nasi Goreng and so cheap. In the evening you can continue around the corner to the little "Linga Longa Bar". This is not a flash place by any means, but most evenings there is a great band (4 guys) playing and they are really good.
We truly enjoyed our relaxing stay at Puri Santrian and will stay again next time we visit Sanur.

Room Tip: The ground floor Club rooms are a bit dark, but we did not find this a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank africa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and love it. It is all class and the finesse is quite something. We stayed the at the Santrian Club with private Club pool. All fabulous, elegant and staff were excellent. My only disappointment is that the price since 2005 to now has gone up considerably when the $A has strengthened 25% in that time. It cost me the same in one night as 5 at the Puri Stana Gopa and while you might say, well you know you are getting class, it is starting to price itself out of my budget

Room Tip: The Santrian Club is a cut above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanandYolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We enjoyed it very much staying in this hotel!
The staff was very friendly !! The food was very good; and the swimmingpools were beautifull and very clean!
You have to see the sunrise at 6 in the morning!! Make pictures!!
It was very nice talking to Sonia; we wish here al the best !!

The rooms were very clean! The airco was a bit loud for me.
We enjoyed staying here!

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gesina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is an oasis in the midst of the traffic and congestion of Sanur. Very tranquil and peaceful with beautiful pools, gardens and a very nice beach. The rooms are adequate and the staff is very helpful. Our package included a buffet breakfast which was excellent. The other meals at the hotel were average or slightly above.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikebtkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.5 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,557 reviews
0.3 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
531 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,379 reviews
11.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $151 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing