We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,564)
Filter reviews
2,564 results
Traveller rating
1,271
874
281
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
874
281
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roommezzanine restaurantpremier deluxe roomthe beach club restaurantbeach frontbalinese nightnew wingan upgradeour honeymoonfour poster bedswim up barmain poolclean beachprivate beachbeautiful resortinfinity poola ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 2,564 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for the 2 last days in Bali ,after one month of nice and renovated experiences.
The hotel is outdated ,rooms are not pratical ,bathroom is nonsense ; for the price is tottally surpassed by same star hotels nearby .
Last but not least we forgot money ,on open safe ,along with credit cards ,and had them returned to us on airport ,because staff ignored this highly inconvenient situation ,to get hold on the money .
Unacceptable by all standards.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tripalmenara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Thank you for Mbak Ayu Malini to help allocated them at the ground floor. They are very happy that The room very close to the beach. Having Tea Time and explain all about Bali to explore it such a great idea to visit view place. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Bungalow room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Just had 7 really relaxing nights here and loved every minute of them. The hotel was really quite and peaceful (I know it's low season) and the staff are all very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in a Club room (272) which had access to its own Club pool and was much needed in the heat! I've read a few comments saying rooms were a bit dated, needed decorating etc but ours was absolutely fine. Breakfast is great and you can have pretty much anything you want. We didn't really use the restaurants for any other meals so can't comment on the other food although we got talking to some other guests who attended a Bali themed evening (held every Thursday) and they said it was well worth it. Loads of different foods and entertainment. We hired a driver for a day called Jerry and he took us out to Ubud, some rice terraces and the monkey forest and we paid 400k for the day. Well worth it. Also hired a scooter for a day and that cost 70k, but you could get cheaper from out on the main road. Expect to pay between 150k and 200k for taxi to and from the airport.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank phillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My Paradise
My Shangrila
My Haven

A must for everyone but don't all go at once. Can't bear to think of this heavenly place to become overcrowded.

The loveliest people on earth can be found in Bali.

The Puri Santrian is the perfect get away if you are seeking the old and the new, tradition with modern.

Exquisite cuisine. What better than a light afternoon tea overlooking the ocean gently shaded by palm trees.

Swimming pools within exotic scenery.

Pampering with aromatic massages and baths.

Wonderful staff to help you in every way, so much so they will feel like friends.

I could talk all night about this haven. However go and seek it out yourself and enjoy.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MariaWickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was our 4th time to Bali and had never stayed in Sanur. The hotel was recommended by a work colleague who stays there regularly. The hotel is situated in a responsibley quiet one way street at the end of Sanurs main shopping strip. The hotel is Balinese style and blends into the surrounding area very well for its size. It is quite a large hotel. Check in was good. A refreshing drink to start the vacation. We booked a club room which was quite large with seperate bathroom, bath, shower and change storage facilities. We had a ground floor room which faced out on to the the club pool, which was reserved for club members only. The king sized bed in the room was ok, but a bit firm for my liking. Breakfast was very good as was the afternoon tea which were served in the dining area facing the beach. Very nice view!!!. The hotel has a number of pools of which one has a swim up bar. The atmosphere and the location make it a very enjoyable place to stay. There are many places to eat, shop and enjoy both along the Main Street or along the beach front. If I have any negatives they would be. On one occasion we went to the beach bar for happy hour and was charged full price. When I questioned this, I was told that happy hour only went from 5 to 5.30. Be careful when changing money in the Main Street as the operator will quite often short change you. We used the laundry lady right across from the hotel. She was rude and didn't do a very good job. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend a club room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews