We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressing, overpriced and rubbish beach”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My friend and I struggled to find a good looking hotel on a nice beach, but were hopeful our choice of the Puri Santrian. However, we were very disappointed - our room (a Club room) was boxy and dark and absolutely not worth the £120 a night we paid. The grounds were nice, but the beach was terribly disappointing - red sand, lots of grit and rubble. I think if you're looking for perfect white sand beaches you might find them more easily in Thailand. The place overall had the feel of a Spanish package holiday, which was not quite the vibe we were going for. The buffet breakfast was excellent though, apart from the truly terrible coffee. Really not sure why this hotel is so expensive, and we were very glad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ollybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days on the 3rd floor of new building. On the 8th and 9th day of our stay the "smell" of sewrage came up through our drains in the bathroom at about 3pm in the afternoon and stunk out the whole room. It might have been happening on other days while we were out. Did not expect this to happen in such a highly rated hotel. My family stayed at the Parigata which was half the price we paid for a similar sized room and on the ground floor overlooking the pool. Sometimes you dont get what you paid for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TaniaLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Puri Santrain in Sanur, Bali was great!
Situated walking distance from the main street and fronting on to the beach, you could both shop and relax. The room was spacious and clean, the staff helpful and accomodating. The daily breakfast offered a variety of choice.
The pool was amazing! Crystal clear, surrounded by comfy sun lounges and a poolside bar, you could spend hours lazing and grazing!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dcornish2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at the resort at the end of September 2017 and had a wonderful stay. Location was perfect and on the beach, and we loved the fishing boats, kite surfers, jet skis and local kids flying their kites! The Mezzanine Restaurant's food was amazing... Good breakfast with lots of options...Family friendly with a great pool for the little ones and a wonderful infinity pool for adults (choice of 3 pools).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirvanalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a lovely 10 day stay at the Puri Santrian. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff are all so friendly and welcoming, absolutely perfect! I had a wonderful Balinese massage in their Spa. The pools were so well laid out and peaceful, the beach was lovely and the breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. Also loved the musicians who played music at breakfast. Unfortunately we didn't get chance to experience the Balinese evening they put on, maybe next time! Sanur is very quiet but lovely, walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shops. And a little further (past the Blue Cafe on the roundabout) to even more! We had a fantastic driver called Yuda (I love Bali Tours) who took us to Jimbaran Beach for a sunset meal, a day out to Ubud and various sights along the way, Tanah Lot, Beratan the Temple on the Lake. Highlight of the trip was releasing a baby turtle back into the sea, you can find this on Kuta Beach (see their facebook Bali Sea Turtle Society), magical!. We spent 5 days out and the rest at the hotel, I wish we could have stayed longer! Do visit this hotel and do visit Bali, the most lovely people live there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jcousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.3 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,592 reviews
2.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
554 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.4 km away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#4 of 82 in Sanur
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#9 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $123 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puri Santrian Resort Hotel Sanur is situated along the coast of upscale Sanur on the tranquil south eastern end of the island. This family owned and operated hotel keeps within the Balinese tradition of warmth and generosity of spirit with our courteous and attentive staff devoted to making your stay with us one to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing