We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katala Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
453
63
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
63
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villahoneymoon villafoot massagebutler servicebamboo treeslemongrass teaeach morningthe main streetmain poolbreakfast is servedamazing honeymoontotal privacysunken bathspa staffbars and restaurantsevery eveningquiet oasis
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It’s a gem in Sanur – a little piece of boutique pleasure for anyone looking for a tasteful and luxurious boutique resort in Bali. I stayed in a Pool Villa – pools are a really good size, the villas feature large living areas, a little kitchenette, bedroom facing a small tropical garden (not accessible), and a large indoor bathroom. They’re totally private.

Sanur in itself is a good deal quieter than Seminyak and still has more of a village feel about it. The restaurant at Bali Pavilions is a simple affair in a quiet garden location and the food is great – loved the Balinese and Indonesian options.

The hotel is very well run indeed and well there’s nowhere really like it in Sanur. Thanks to the staff for making me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasmineHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Bali Pavilions is truly the best villa resort in Bali. The villa's are spacious, filled with luxury, very comfortable, and the staff is really friendly. The garden is fantastic and well kept, and the pool is relaxing and big enough for two people to swim in. Even when the resort is fully booked, you will have the feeling that you are practically the only one in the resort because of the privacy you will get and the great service the butlers provide. You can ask them anything and it won't be a problem at all. Breakfast is being served in the villa and can be ordered the evening before. Don't be afraid to order breakfast that is not on the breakfast form, you can write down anything you can think off and the restaurant will prepare it for you. The massages in the resort are the best and the staff there is also very friendly. I really can't think of a downside, this is the best resort I ever stayed in and it's well worth the money.

Room Tip: Book a villa with a pool, the garden villa's are less spacious and the pool is really awesome.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Arrived after changing hotel, Villa was lovely, own pool, breakfast in the room everyday. Spa treatment was good.Hotel staff very attentive and helpful. Lots of wildlift noise at night. Can sometimes hear the aircraft landing or taking off.
We were there during the earthquake, lack of knowledge on what to do from hotel staff. Slight disappointment with the butler, driving not to good and had to go where he wanted to take us. Breakfast was hit and miss if you got exactly what you wanted. Street/beach hawkers a pain. Lots of places to eat outside of the hotel. On the whole a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtraveller0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We're at the pavilions right now, half way through our stay of ten days, and cannot fault the place, the location and the staff. The villa (2 bedroom pool villa, although we only booked 1 bed) is spacious and beautiful, and the facilities are everything we could need (couple with a three year old) with service that is discreet but thoughtful. It is a quiet, private haven after the bustle of the street and the hot sunshine on the beach. Our daughter's bed is standard size, but lower for her to get into, and there is still plenty of room in the bedroom. The living area is vast, and the kitchenette iis really handy. Although we are in complete peaceful tanquility, it takes 5 minutes to push the buggy to the street and it's endless restaurants and shops, and then 5 minutes more the the seaside promenade, with more eateries and the beach. The spa is wonderful, and while dearer than a beach treatment, vastly cheaper than back home. The manager, Il Soon, is always around reception and couldn't be more helpful. The other night we had to call the doctor, and ended up going to hospital, and the staff were calm and helpful throughout, particularly Atil who was on reception, and they all continue to ask after our wellbeing. If you want value for your hard earned cash, a touch of quiet luxury, and a peaceful holiday without being constrained to a resort, then I cannot recommend the pavilions more!

Room Tip: Having your own pool is marvellous, but we've also used the shared pool which is big, heated and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Balzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at the Bali Pavilion in Sanur when we arrived in Bali. It lived up to expectations and more. If possible, it looks better than in the pictures. We had a one bedroom villa with private pool. The privacy was excellent. The pool was a great treat, although we also enjoyed the resort pool. From the furnishings, daily delivered breakfast (and newspaper... almost daily), and the attention to detail and service from the staff, this is a top-of-the-line experience.

Being right in the heart of Sanur also makes it very convenient. As others have said, the layout of the property ensures privacy and quiet.

It was my birthday while we were there and a birthday card signed by all the staff was delivered to me, which was very thoughtful.

If you are thinking of staying here while in Sanur, do so... you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaNoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews