We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best locations and perfect relaxing honeymoon”
Review of The Pavilions Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Pavilions Bali
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

People fantastic. Arrival foot massage wonderful. Location centre for everything and set back from the town. Spa treatments wonderful slightly more expensive but relaxing surroundings. Breakfast delivered daily with a choice of food the night before , news paper divered and someone cleaning your place through the day. U do not need to lift a finger. Ask for a sun facing pool villa to get sun all day. Beach about 10 minute walk. Walk through hotels bear by and turn left to end of parade of hotels. Or use the free taxi from hotel and driver to get u there. Simple. We didn't eat at hotel restaurent as local places much cheaper but still it's nice to get room service every now and then with fresh cooked meals. Very nice.
Best restaurent near by turn right out of hotel accross road. Everyone has little flowers in their hair!! Very traditional food and good cocktails.
travel to the breeze restaurent about an hours drive away. Reception will book for u. Sun set dinner perfect. Not cheap but it was our honey moon. Wine about £60 a bottle standard red very nice but blow the budget on this night out we did and steak was amazing.
We would go back to pavilions tomorrow.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in November - in summary the place is beautiful, VERY peaceful but if anything, perhaps a little too private and tucked away.

So lets start with negatives - food was moderate but expensive, I definitely thought they could do better here; The location is set 5 -10 mins from the beach amidst various shops (although the long drive puts a real distance between you and the commercial side of Sanur); there is only the one restaurant and the hours are a little limited.

Also for me, staying here felt a little too much like hiding. Its just SO private. Even breakfast is brough tot he villa. This is personal taste. If you really want this level of privacy, consider my review a five star. For me, I like a little bit of a buzz.

Another thing which is more weird than negative. They have a butler service but its not like you get in other hotels. The only time we saw it was when the 'butler' took us on a (excellent and good value) tour of the island and NOT when we first arrived with offers to unpack bags or iron, etc. This may have been offered but if so it was definitely blink-and-you'd-miss-it.

And now the positives, of which there are many. The room was immaculate, and everything was a good spec. The pool was nice and we never used the larger shared pool in BP. The service is perhaps the best bit - everyone is so incredibly NICE, especially the people on reception. It feels like the whole place is really willing you to have a great time. This is a hotel where I think they genuinely hate saying no. The service is friendly too - you dont have the stufffy pretensions of some of the large fiuve stars here. You'll find yourself really liking some of the staff because they are nice and down to earth and they put being pleasant above formality so so well.

So to wrap up, if you want to really zone out / get away from it all / hide away for a few days (honeymooners I'm talking to you....) this is an excellent, excellent place. But if you want a bit of a buzz or proximity to a beach you might want to look elsewhere although you still wouldnt go too wrong here.

Room Tip: Gardens can be small - ask for good sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It’s a gem in Sanur – a little piece of boutique pleasure for anyone looking for a tasteful and luxurious boutique resort in Bali. I stayed in a Pool Villa – pools are a really good size, the villas feature large living areas, a little kitchenette, bedroom facing a small tropical garden (not accessible), and a large indoor bathroom. They’re totally private.

Sanur in itself is a good deal quieter than Seminyak and still has more of a village feel about it. The restaurant at Bali Pavilions is a simple affair in a quiet garden location and the food is great – loved the Balinese and Indonesian options.

The hotel is very well run indeed and well there’s nowhere really like it in Sanur. Thanks to the staff for making me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasmineHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Bali Pavilions is truly the best villa resort in Bali. The villa's are spacious, filled with luxury, very comfortable, and the staff is really friendly. The garden is fantastic and well kept, and the pool is relaxing and big enough for two people to swim in. Even when the resort is fully booked, you will have the feeling that you are practically the only one in the resort because of the privacy you will get and the great service the butlers provide. You can ask them anything and it won't be a problem at all. Breakfast is being served in the villa and can be ordered the evening before. Don't be afraid to order breakfast that is not on the breakfast form, you can write down anything you can think off and the restaurant will prepare it for you. The massages in the resort are the best and the staff there is also very friendly. I really can't think of a downside, this is the best resort I ever stayed in and it's well worth the money.

Room Tip: Book a villa with a pool, the garden villa's are less spacious and the pool is really awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Arrived after changing hotel, Villa was lovely, own pool, breakfast in the room everyday. Spa treatment was good.Hotel staff very attentive and helpful. Lots of wildlift noise at night. Can sometimes hear the aircraft landing or taking off.
We were there during the earthquake, lack of knowledge on what to do from hotel staff. Slight disappointment with the butler, driving not to good and had to go where he wanted to take us. Breakfast was hit and miss if you got exactly what you wanted. Street/beach hawkers a pain. Lots of places to eat outside of the hotel. On the whole a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtraveller0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.0 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#5 of 79 in Sanur
555 reviews
1.4 km away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
531 reviews
2.4 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,337 reviews
0.3 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 76, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#2 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $194 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet corner of Sanur, The Pavilions Bali makes for your calming moment of bliss. Set between a reef lagoon and stretches of white sand, this secluded spot offers peace, yet is conveniently close to Sanur’s main shopping area. Enjoy The Pavilions Bali charming, spacious villas and leave your worries behind. Our personalised butlers are at your call with unobstructive attention ensuring complete privacy. Relax at The Pavilions Spa with our signature massages with handcrafted aromatic oils, enjoy breakfast in you private villa. See the real Bali with our private tailored made island tours with our butler, let our chefs create delicious Balinese candlelit dinners for you at Jahe Restaurant or at your villa. See why our guests cannot wait to come back to The Pavilions again, book today on our website for exclusive offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pavilions Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
The Pavilions Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing