We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon part 2”
Review of The Pavilions Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Pavilions Bali
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our second part of our honeymoon this place was amazing the service was great staff was wonderful helpful, and best bit was we had our own house with pool, garden, and anything we needed was a phone call away,
Free Internet in the reception area, where the taxis pick you up from, etc helped me book lots of things very nice little Indian restaurant down the road 10mins walk beach 2 min walk, excellent restaurants near by, nice oz bar always busy, :)

Would go back in few years

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 262 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Bali Pavillions for two nights in the garden pavillion. Although we didn't have a pool, the main pool was literally 5 seconds away, and while we were there we didn't see anyone else using it, so this became our 'virtual private pool'.

Throughout our stay, the service was impeccable and very attentive. They really went the extra mile, and made our 2 year old feel particularly welcome.

We booked through their web site which was considerably cheaper than wotif. We booked a blue tax from the airport which cost around $10US.

The hotel is located close to the main street, and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

We thoroughly recommend the Bali Pavillions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

4 adults and we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 6 nights.The villas are in a very good location
easy waking distance to all the popular bars and restaurants ,but once you turned down the bamboo lined driveway you felt like you were in your own secret hideaway.
The villas are furnished beautifully ,we especially enjoyed using the bose speakers with our IPod
music. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious and being indoor bathrooms meant we did not get to much bother with the dreaded mozzies.
Breakfast was a real feast delivered to your villa at your requested time along with a newspaper.
We did not use the communal pool but it did look very nice and was never busy.We Just enjoyed using our own private pool I think this is one of the best parts of having a villa.
All the staff were first class nothing was to much trouble and they all seemed very genuine .
We did not use the restaurant during our stay as there were so many we wanted to try on the street but if the breakfast was any thing to go by the cooking was 5* .
We all had a complimentary massage when we arrived which was very good but we did not have any more as they were a little expensive for us.
We used the shuttle to go to the Beach area reserved especially for the Pavilions and thus was great with comfy sun beds and towels all laid out ready.You could get drinks at a nearby restaurant.They did offer to come back to collect us but we decided we would prefer to walk back
and it took around 20 mins.
Looking for a Villa in Sanur it is defiantly worth giving Pavilions a try you won't regret it .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A truly wonderful hotel, that I can only try and explain how amazing the experience was, the location is perfect, the staff are so friendly , helpful and meticulous.The pool villas were sublime, our own secret hideaway for ultimate relaxation.We whole heartedly recommend this hotel for couples old and young, and only hope we can visit again. David and Rachel, 08.04.2012 to 18.04.2012

Room Tip: pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Had a really great 5 nights at the Pavilions April 2012. Stayed in a 2 bed pool villa with our children. Our friends, with their 3 children had a similar villa next to ours. Space, design, facilities and level of comfort are all excellent and the service is very good indeed. The owner makes a point of keeping an eye on the smooth running of the hotel and greeting guests which helped us feel that the team really wanted to make sure we were well looked after.

Complimentary welcome foot massages were lovely, and my seven year old was terribly impressed with this!

We had a hiccup with very slow room service for the children's supper one night and they were very apologetic and waived any charges. Food in the restaurant is the best we had in the resort. Bar, restaurant and mini bar prices were not over-inflated as is so often the case in high-end hotels.

My friend and I had a treatment in the spa which i can highly recommend, and was great value.

I very rarely bother to post about hotels but really wanted to put on record what a great hotel this is (particularly at this price) and we have stayed in many.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ServalontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
537 reviews
1.4 km away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#5 of 79 in Sanur
557 reviews
2.4 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,347 reviews
0.3 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#17 of 79 in Sanur
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 76, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $201 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet corner of Sanur, The Pavilions Bali makes for your calming moment of bliss. Set between a reef lagoon and stretches of white sand, this secluded spot offers peace, yet is conveniently close to Sanur’s main shopping area. Enjoy The Pavilions Bali charming, spacious villas and leave your worries behind. Our personalised butlers are at your call with unobstructive attention ensuring complete privacy. Relax at The Pavilions Spa with our signature massages with handcrafted aromatic oils, enjoy breakfast in you private villa. See the real Bali with our private tailored made island tours with our butler, let our chefs create delicious Balinese candlelit dinners for you at Jahe Restaurant or at your villa. See why our guests cannot wait to come back to The Pavilions again, book today on our website for exclusive offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pavilions Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
The Pavilions Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing