We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katala Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$86
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samata(Sanur)
US$175
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
446
62
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
62
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villahoneymoon villafoot massagecomplimentary footbamboo treesbutler serviceevery morningperfect honeymooncommunal poolthe main streetbreakfast is servedtotal privacysunken bathspa staffevery eveningquiet oasiskitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Great location, great staff always polite and friendly, wonderful accommodation. the villa pool was very cold, this is because of the shade, the main pool was great to swim in.
Food always cold by the time you get it,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear BernadetteJ,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!
We would like to extend you our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience at The Pavilions Bali on TripAdvisor. Your constructive feedback about the food temperature of your in-villa dining order has been addressed with the team concerned to allow for the necessary corrective action.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Simply put: The best hotel in the best region of Bali. The food is amazing (my suggestion: try everything on the breakfast menu, it is worth the calories), the service incredible and the villas stunning. Even the hotel shop is worth it, you'll find rare items not easily found in other souvenir shops the really have a stunning selection of items and none of the cheap souvenirs you see everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kameleddineb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear kemeleddineb2017,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!
Thank you very much for this great review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you brought home such lovely memories from your Pavilions experience, and particularly enjoyed our signature in villa breakfast - the ultimate holiday indulgence!
Should your travels bring you back to Bali, please let us be the first ones to serve you again.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The reason that we spent the 4th time at The Pavillion was that we very much like it. The staff is friendly and competent. Everything is clean and the service is good.
But the villa needs some maintenance. For instance the floor panels (wood) were loose and some nails looked out of the wood.
What we really badly missed was the friendly welcome and the apprecition for us of the former manager, Mrs. Il-Soon Kang. The new manager had just a few words for us when we left. Really nothing special and extremaly formal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Andreas R,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!
Thank you for being our loyal customer and for sharing your recent experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Kindly accept our apologies for the maintenance shortcomings encountered during your stay with us and please rest assured that your observations have since been addressed.

I am sorry that we did not get the chance to chat more during your last stay with us but I certainly hope to have the opportunity to do so in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

very good time in pavilions. for just 1 week we were mostly outside on the run. staff overall friendly and respectfull. we feel generally very welcoming and i would choose pavilions anytime again for a nice time to remember in sanur!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Hp L,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is very nice to read that you felt so welcome during your stay with us, since we aim to treat all our guests to our signature service experience, complete with genuine Balinese hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back to Sanur in the near future for another wonderful stay!

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We only had 1D/2N at The Pavilions and we wished we had been able to stay longer. We arrived at Denpasar airport and were to be met at arrival by a guide, but no one showed up and the travel agent did not have our pick-up in the system. We took a taxi to The Pavilions and were warmly greeted at reception and promptly shown to our room. I was not feeling well and the staff checking us in could tell I was not 100%. She asked if I would like tea in the room and quickly got us into the room with our bags. We were so happy with the villa and when we walked in. There was a small kitchen area, a very large bedroom/bathroom, and a dining table near the lounge. There was a private butler and when we ordered dinner, he came to the villa and laid the table for our dinner. We ordered breakfast that night and when it showed up the next morning, the butler once again laid the table for our meal. We spent most of the day at the very nice pool and just enjoyed relaxing. We had an early departure the next morning for an early flight so the hotel offered to fix us a breakfast box to take with us. Everything was ready when we woke up the next morning for our early start. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the villa and great service. The manager stopped in to speak to us the day before we left to make sure our stay was okay and we were having a nice time. If we are ever back in Bali, we would choose to stay at The Pavilions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionsBali, General Manager at The Pavilions Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Emily B,

Greetings from The Pavilions Bali!

We are very appreciative of the kind review you posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Pavilions Bali. It is lovely to read that despite not feeling well, you really cherished your stay with us.
The team and I are dedicated to ensure that even during a brief stay, our guests make memories to treasure.

Thank you very much for choosing The Pavilions Bali and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Simona & The Pavilions Bali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews