We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAY”
Review of Tamukami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tamukami Hotel
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Talk about a hidden gem. This authentic hotel is amazing and on the main street. Our group of 8 stayed in Suites, they are very spacious, very clean, well appointed and the decor is great. Bathroom with shower and seperate big bath is clean roomy. The staff are wonderful and will do what ever they can to make your stay the best. Pool area is beautiful, relaxing and a good sized pool. Breakfast is simple but thats all you really need, dinner was so nice and fresh, cocktails are YUMMY. Massages are the best and cheap. Definitely would recommend this hotel for a very very relaxing holiday. Again I must say all the staff are beautiful, management should be very proud.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

This is a lovely hotel, very clean, rooms very lovely and large. Nice modern rooms with fridge, tv, table and chairs, bathroom very nice with shower, bath and toilet, sink. Very lovely quiet location set back off the main road by about twenty metres so making it quiet, but within easy walking distance of beach.The owners are Belgium but have been running this hotel for over 25 years. Would recommend this hotel, it is quiet, lovely location, good amenities, very clean and well looked after. The restaurant is lovely and nice, the owners still monitor the quality and presentation of the food and would send food back to be re-done if it was not upto the correct standard. The owners ate in the restaurant and came over and talked to us every evening to ask if everything was ok? If there were any problems or concerns we had. They were a lovely very genuine couple who paid attention to small details and kept the high standard through all their staff. The pool is lovely the grounds are immaculately presented and always tended. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My sister and I were at another hotel at the beginning of our trip. When our itinerary changed due to the volcano we needed another 3 nights in Sanur and our original hotel did not have rooms available. Our travel/scuba diving agent arranged for us to stay here. We really like the spacious room, the comfortable beds, the smooth, plump pillows and the pool. The restaurant is adequate but not inspiring. There are lots of other restaurants in the area so it is not really an issue. The setting is lovely and very quiet. We liked it so much we cancelled our reservations at the original hotel and booked in here for our next 2 stays in Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool. Has 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allyson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The location is good,the staff are friendly and helpful.
The pool area is nice and quiet.
The rooms are dark and old fashioned.
The shower in our room made the whole bathroom floor continually wet.
The shower was inconsistent from hot to cold from fast to slow.
The bathroom window was covered in cobwebs that were covered in dust.
The tiles in the bathroom were chipped.
The aircon dripped water onto the chairs below it.
We were led to believe this was a high class hotel we are disappointed with the room for what we paid for it.
We had holes in the bedding.
The dark furniture makes the place feel old and tired.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andychrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNCNew, General Manager at Tamukami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mr Andychrisw,

Om Swastyastu...
Warmest greetings from Tamukami Hotel...The Peacefully and Charming Hotel in Sanur - Bali...

Thank you for your reviews and comment, however very regret and apologize regarding some issues that happened to you, it will be our Priority to improve our rooms condition, taste and situation in the next future due to the Guests Satisfaction stay will become our Top Priority,

Thank you and look forward to welcoming your next stay to see our new improvement soon,

Best regards,
I Putu Purna Wicaksana
CEO & Founder
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here five nights. Pick up at airport was perfect given our flight was late. Room ready and swift check in. Breakfast each day is appreciated but if you are here for a long time it may be monotonous. Simple and yummy meal cooked to order. Eggs any kind, small fruit platter, freshly made juice to order...loved the pineapple watermelon, and the banana pineapple. served with toast, pastries and coffee of tea. Like I said simple but fresh and healthy. Pool area is gorgeous, room was lovely, aircon great, full deep bath, staff could not be more accommodating. Location is perfect for shopping, eating, beach n bars. A really nice quiet resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trish2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
554 reviews
1.3 km away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
2.1 km away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 82 in Sanur
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#29 of 82 in Sanur
297 reviews
2.7 km away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamukami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamukami Hotel

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 64X | Denpasar - Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#24 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamukami Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO TAMUKAMI Located in the central of Sanur, the name of "TAMUKAMI" is not chosen at random, it is Indonesian for "Our Guest" Tamukami is a place where you can enjoy your relaxing holiday from your daily hustle-bustle life, where you can find peace and quiet to refresh your mind and soul. You will feel at home from the first moment you enter Tamukami. Our new look accommodation offer you to stay in "Paradise" and you will experience a stay that you won't easily forget! Come and stay with us, we are pleased to welcoming you to be a part of our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Tamukami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamukami Hotel Sanur
Tamukami Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing