We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best place in Bali”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned from Segara Village Hotel
We always stay at the Segara Club
we love how Segara Club now have exclusive use of the Beach Bar for breakfast daily
We have stayed many time but always with family, this is our 1st time alone and must say the service and food was second to none
absolutely PERFECT in every way
We were spoilt and treated like VIP's and this just doesn't happen these days
We had a 5 course Valentine dinner that was just amazing and thanks to the great Chef and wait staff particularly Made who waited on us the whole night.
Guest relations were there at every breakfast and cocktail hour to ensure our stay was enjoyable and to make sure that we needed for nothing as they are so helpful, concerning and caring, thanks to Nyoman, Dayu, Suryarti and Made.
Also a big thanks to all bar staff who continued to look after us everyday
we even had the pleasure of meeting a lot of the management team who took time out to come and meet the guests just amazing that they find the time
Sorry if I have missed anyone
Really looking forward to coming back in June with 12 of the family and we will have to see if we can get back before the end of the year!!! YES ITS THAT GOOD

Room Tip: Make sure you book Segara Club Village much quieter and private plus free breakfast and cocktails e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    390
    122
    47
    31
See reviews for
282
607
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
lock
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I have just stayed at the Segara, it is a very beautiful place to stay. We were impressed with the staff, the fantastic gardens and the swimming pools. Our rooms weren't large but we didn't spend much time in them anyway. We would love to stay here again .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The grounds of this hotel, as mentioned in many reviews, are really lovely. However one does not sleep in the grounds and the average rooms are very disappointing. They are small, with poor fixtures. Another thing to take into consideration is that the resort appears to target an older clientele and may not be to the taste of those seeking a more energised Bali experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A beautiful start to our Bali holiday for our family of 5 with 3 teenagers. Segara village staff and facilities are awesome, excellent value. Loved every minute of our stay for 5 nights, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again excellent poolside accomodation with plenty to do for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilbojac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The minute we arrived at the hotel we all felt relaxed and as if we had landed in paradise.
The staff were all very helpful and attentive with nothing being too much trouble.
The rooms are extremely spacious with a really large bathroom. The gardens and grounds are beautiful and lead down to the beach. The food is good with themed evenings: Balinese and Salsa to name just a couple. We would certainly go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is no need for any tips as all the rooms are very good, while being quite different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
3.0 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
0.4 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.8 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
2.6 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030 , Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#10 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price range (per night): $155 - $303
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing