We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Ayu
Nearby Hotels
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
382
45
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
45
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsmanager gedebreakfast tablehome away from homelike coming homefree transportrooms are largesmall hotelhidden awaybusy roadboutique hotelsecond homespent a weekten minute walkthoroughly enjoyed our stayrelaxing holidaypeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We only stayed 2 nights at the start of our Bali Holiday before we headed off to Gili Trawangan. Our plane arrived from Melbourne at approx 10pm and Gede our driver was waiting at the airport for us with my name on a sign, we had just been hassled by some porters who took off with our luggage so this was a huge relief. From the moment we were picked up till the moment we left everything was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff, spacious clean room, comfy bed, good quiet air conditioning and all so reasonably priced. The other guests were friendly and it was nice to meet over breakfast and get some tips and ideas on where to go and what to see. The hotel is a little out of the way but with free transport or a very cheap taxi ride to the heart of Sanur it was not a problem. We enjoyed all the 3 places we stayed out on our holiday and they were all very different but this hotel is one that we intend to come back to and stay for longer perhaps with our children and grandchildren next time. Well done guys you do it well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geel0nggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We returned to Melbourne last week from our trip to Bali and our wonderful stay at the Pondok Ayu. We throughly enjoyed our stay and I can not fault any aspect of our stay, all the staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble, the rooms and grounds were immaculately clean and tidy. My younger son now refers to Pondok as his Bali home and both boys can not
wait until we return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Having just got home after spending 4 nights at Pondok , there is only one word to describe it - Excellent. Gedes picked us up at the airport and anywhere we wanted to go he would take us, even to the beach which was about 15 mins walk, and then pick us back up again.The staff are A1 and the service is superb, the staff were always on hand and nothing was too much trouble for them , The breakfast was cooked when you sat down at the table which was also excellent, and with everyone sitting on one table it was a great way of meeting each other.The rooms were always neat and tidy but one English programme on the tv wouldnt go amiss.There is also a restaurant called Bennos on the beach which is good value for money and the food tasty. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Bali, it is excellent value for money.Peaceful , tranquil and good hospitality what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolphillips87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Straight from the Airport pick-up this place was one of the easiest places to stay. Everything you want from a major 5 star hotel was here, except the volume of people and over priced rates, which is what we seeked.

We stayed in the suite, large enough for a couple and 1 child, but is limited to this, if you have friends or family there is other rooms available which would could provide a great venue around the pool, hidden from the hussle of larger complex's.

The service provided was excellent, warm and friendly by all the staff, the breakfast service and options to eat after this time were on hand, if you 'just' wanted to chill.

With the free local drop off, going to the beach is easy, and to the town and isn't a drama to do.

With this value and setting, there isnt anything to dislike!

I can't fault this place, and sad I cannot stay on my return leg.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirtball007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We were first time travellers to Bali and unsure of what to expect, but Pondok Ayu exceeded our expectations with comfortable rooms, a refreshing pool, beautiful freshly cooked breakfast and exceptional staff who made us feel part of their extended family.
Great experience and will return - impressed us so much that we recommended it to our daughter for a honeymoon escape and would recommend it to anyone who likes to holiday in a relaxed atmosphere surrounded by happy committed staff who simply can't do enough for you. (PS ... even flowers for our anniversary).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nettienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews