We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mt. Batur Experience”

Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking
Ranked #21 of 236 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking is Day tour activities who manage Mount batur sunrise trekking. It located in Ubud center, precisely in Jl. Mongkey forest ubud. Mount Batur trekking Sunrise is the easiest climb of the three volcanoes and provides spectacular views of sunrise, huge caldera, Lake Batur, the ocean and experiences the hit of an active volcano. You may cook your fresh food such as Bananas
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Komang and Jero were absolutely amazing. They came on time for pickup and had us back before 12. They were very friendly along the way and introduced us to some great tour guides for both the hike itself and the coffee plantation afterwards. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Bali!

Thank Kunal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jero S, Owner at Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Kunal B

Thank you for Booking directly to our website mountbatursunrisetrekking.com via our Whatsapp for your Private Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking via private path Toya Bungkah. Your great feedback regarding your hike with our team very useful for us to measure our quality services. We will pass your poshope we will see you again in near future if you visit to Bali again and we will always warm welcome if you would like to use our service again in future and we hope too.

Please don't hesitate to pass our website link or our WhatAspp contact and email as well to your, family, friends and colleagues who really would like to use our service while visit Bali. Once again, thank you and see you till next time!

Kind regards

Jero Susun

Visit our web : Mountbatursunrisetrekking.com
Youtube : channel/UCNnwJEJ4HC3Dd2acPnYJwqA
FB Page : mountbatursunrisetrekking
IG : gotomountbatur
WhatsApp : +6282146720930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"banana sandwiches"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful sunrise"
in 7 reviews
"local guide"
in 10 reviews
"hot steam"
in 4 reviews
"guide ketut"
in 7 reviews
"active volcano"
in 7 reviews
"hour hike"
in 4 reviews
"boiled eggs"
in 5 reviews
"great hike"
in 4 reviews
"highest point"
in 3 reviews
"yummy breakfast"
in 3 reviews
"proper hiking boots"
in 2 reviews
"steam rising"
in 2 reviews
"bring a warm jacket"
in 2 reviews
"recommended activities"
in 2 reviews
"bit cloudy"
in 2 reviews
"clear morning"
in 2 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

Despite having to wake up before the crack of dawn, the sunrise hike was well worth it. Our driver picked us up on time and our hiking guide, Juli, was really nice and catered to all our needs. My friend and I are pretty fit so we ended up getting to the top in pretty good time so we got a great seat to see the sunrise. The breakfast they prepare is cooked with the sulfur/steam from the volcano, which we thought was really cool. After the sunrise, Juli took us around the top of the mountain to show us some more cool sights. Overall it was a great experience.

Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jero S, Owner at Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Laurent C

Thank you for Booking directly to our website mountbatursunrisetrekking.com for your Private Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking via private path Toya Bungkah. Your great feedback regarding your hike with our team very useful for us to measure our quality services.

We will pass your positive review our team especially Juli your Local Guide, your great experience is the one of our goal to improve our service in future. Our team really do Hope we will see you again in near future if you visit to Bali again and we will always warm welcome if you would like to use our service again in future and we hope too.

Please don't hesitate to pass our website link or our WhatAspp contact and email as well to your, family, friends and colleagues who really would like to use our service while visit Bali. Once again, thank you and see you till next time!

Kind regards

Jero Susun

Visit our web : Mountbatursunrisetrekking.com
Youtube : channel/UCNnwJEJ4HC3Dd2acPnYJwqA
FB Page : mountbatursunrisetrekking
IG : gotomountbatur
WhatsApp : +6282146720930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Driver and Guide were awsome, best breakfast on the summit and the hike and views outstanding!!

Thank Xavi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jero S, Owner at Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Xavi M

Thank you for Booking directly to our website mountbatursunrisetrekking.com via our Whatsapp for your Private Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking via private path Toya Bungkah. Your great feedback regarding your hike very useful for us to measure our quality services.

We will pass your positive review our team especially to your private guide and your private driver. Our team really do Hope we will see you again in near future if you visit to Bali again and we will always warm welcome if you would like to use our service again in future and we hope too.

Please don't hesitate to pass our website link or our WhatAspp contact and email as well to your, family, friends and colleagues who really would like to use our service while visit Bali. Once again, thank you and see you till next time!

Kind regards

Jero Susun

Visit our web : Mountbatursunrisetrekking.com
Youtube : channel/UCNnwJEJ4HC3Dd2acPnYJwqA
FB Page : mountbatursunrisetrekking
IG : gotomountbatur
WhatsApp : +6282146720930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Mt. Batur.....best experience of my life yet.....for sure the sunrise view and the trek was responsible for the experience I have got...but it won't have been possible if jero my guide won't have served us so nicely.....he is the perfect man to refer if you really wanna enjoy my.batur. you should try once the trek for my.batur and must choose jero.

Thank Nasir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jero S, Owner at Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Nasir

Thank you for Booking directly to our website mountbatursunrisetrekking.com via our Whatsapp for your Private Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking via private path Toya Bungkah. Your great feedback regarding your hike with our team very useful for us to measure our quality services. I personally really happy that you mentioned me and recommended me in this reviews. I really do Hope we will see you again in near future if you visit to Bali again and we will always warm welcome if you would like to use our service again in future and we hope too.

Please don't hesitate to pass our website link or our WhatAspp contact and email as well to your, family, friends and colleagues who really would like to use our service while visit Bali. Once again, thank you and see you till next time!

Kind regards

Jero Susun

Visit our web : Mountbatursunrisetrekking.com
Youtube : channel/UCNnwJEJ4HC3Dd2acPnYJwqA
FB Page : mountbatursunrisetrekking
IG : gotomountbatur
WhatsApp : +6282146720930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We started our trek with fewer hopes on view for sunrise due to bad weather but we were lucky to see it.
Well, service and care from "Jero" team were uncommendable, They pay attention to each and everything on your trek.

Our driver and Guide "Komang Kio" Was on-time and started communication early to keep you assured of the trek with good safety by providing required information over WhatsApp(Which was really required, As it was out 1st visit to Bali), He speaks good English share his culture around in Bali and look forward to knowing yours. He even helped us with other itineraries by contacting his friends. Thank you, Komang Kio.

Overall I Thank you, Jero for the team you have assigned to us it was unforgettable friendly moments we had with your team.

Thank ShashankS1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jero S, Owner at Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Shasank S

Thank you for Booking directly to our website mountbatursunrisetrekking.com via our Whatsapp or email for your Private Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking via private path Toya Bungkah. Your great feedback regarding your hike with our team recently very useful for us to measure our quality services.

I Jero will pass your positive review our team especially to your private guide Jero and your private driver Komang Iko ( Not Kio ), your great experience is the one of our goal to improve our service in future. Our team really do Hope we will see you again in near future if you visit to Bali again and we will always warm welcome if you would like to use our service again in future and we hope too.

Please don't hesitate to pass our website link or our WhatAspp contact and email as well to your, family, friends and colleagues who really would like to use our service while visit Bali. Once again, thank you and see you till next time!

Kind regards

Jero Susun

Visit our web : Mountbatursunrisetrekking.com
Youtube : channel/UCNnwJEJ4HC3Dd2acPnYJwqA
FB Page : mountbatursunrisetrekking
IG : gotomountbatur
WhatsApp : +6282146720930

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking also viewed

 

Been to Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing