We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$309
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,668
US$1,503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
82
22
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
22
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was surprise how far it was from the monkey forest street in Ubud. The first night , I didn't sleep until 02:00am because the staff was on party, chinese new year!!!! One egg was serve for breakfast... And a very light coffee. When to starbuck after.... I returned at 09:00pm, the alley was dark, no light so I took my Iphone to light the way, It's about 75 meters you are going to walk in a dark pathway surrended by jungle with a lot of thing crawling, so bring a flashlight!!!!!

There is no air con so, fan cooled only. Since the picture on the web site, they builded another house in from, partial view of the ricefield only. Conclusion, not worth the price and don't forget to had the cost of taxi to get back home at night...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lapequenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Sri Sunari is visiting your uncle's home in the heart of Bali. Located just a tiny ride away from Ubud's center, you are greeted by the well educated and grateful family of the owner, who live right there and you are treated very authentically. This family owns the Wild Ginger restaurant, which along with Batan Waru is probably the best in town. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ddhwu436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Pros: friendly staff at your service at all times; complimentary breakfast; clean rooms. Room on the second floor is key for both privacy and a beautiful view of Bali.

Potential cons: Sri Sunari is not in the heart of Ubud; its about a 15 minute walk to the city center. The walk from Sri Sunari to Ubud is on a windy, narrow road - not best for walking! If you can drive a scooter (Sri Sunari provided one for us) its fine, but its not the best place to stay if you want to walk.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are much quieter and have better views!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleBitss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

As per a previous reviewer, this is a hard review to write. Given my expectations are never high with accommodation, I really struggled to find the ambience like other reviewers at this home stay, the staff do go out of their way to help but they also struggle with even the basics of English. Not that this really bothers us too much but other guests may find it challenging. Met the owner once, didn't bother me either, I'm happy not to be harassed by staff. Refrigeration can be a problem if you want to store anything whether it's drinks or food but given the bintangs are about 20,000 rupiah, this also wasn't a major issue. We hired scooters from the home stay for about 50,000 rp a day, great value but do be careful on the path to & from the homestay.It's long narrow and dark. It's a fair distance from ubud itself so bear this in mind, transport is not easy to come by on the street. I will stay closer to town in future. We had an upstairs room, there is NOT much of a view of rice paddies, rather, other buildings being built around the complex. The dogs can be horrifically noisy at night & just plain annoying. Only heard the farmer one morning & yes he is also loud & vocal. Guests in other neighbouring home stays pay to use the pool so don't be surprised if you don't get a lounge. Nowhere to sit & no shade. We ordered dinner in one night, nothing special, so go into ubud. Our bed was uncomfortable & the bedding definitely needs washing/replacing, but overall the rooms are clean. This is not a bad place to stay but it isint as good as what most reviews give it. I would say it is value for money I guess. I simply struggled to "feel" anything here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JenineG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed at Sri Sunari for five nights, extending our original booking. This guest house is set off the road and is beautiful with a large open deck looking out on to the rice fields. The deck and room provided a large space for us to enjoy our morning breakfasts. The staff are extrememly attentive and we felt like family. Nyoman, the manager was a great resource, providing transport as needed and excellent advice on Balinese dance performances. His wife operates a wonderful restuarant, Wild Ginger and we enjoyed two great meals there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SecheltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews