We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$561
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$644/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$781
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
82
22
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
22
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The walking path to Sri Sunari alone is camera worthy. The only sounds were the crickets, frogs and morning prayers: a paradise for us. Breakfast every morning on the veranda overlooking the rice fields, watching the farmers tend the land. Hard to leave to get into the bustle of Ubud shopping. Poolside is peaceful and comfortable. Never took the Lotus blossoms for granted as they changed every day. Balinese artistic touches surrounded us. Helpful and personable staff without being too formal. We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't believe the value. We rented a motorbike which turned out to be the best way to get around easily and safely as roads didn't have much space for pedestrians. Tho they offer driver and we easily arranged ride there and and airport.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Myself and my two sisters stayed at Sri Sunari in May.The guesthouse is in a beautiful rural setting, surrounded by rice fields. Our rooms were spacious and airy.
We we extremely well looked after by Nyoman and his staff . Nyoman also took us on a tour of the countryside. If your looking for rest and relaxation this is the place to stay.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

A fifteen minute walk from the center of Ubud, this is a very nice guesthouse. Especially rooms on the first floor are recommendable, because of the nice views on the ricefields. Clean rooms and a very nice balcony of your own. Shower can be better, but hot. Breakfast is really nice and you can also let the staff bring your dinner to your room! High quality scooters are for rent for 50k a day. Friendly and helpful staff although they not all speak english very well. The boss Neyoman does however so he is the one you can do business with. In the end it's good value for your money!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Han B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had the great good fortune of staying at Sri Sunari Guest House in Ubud for an entire month this past May (2014)
My experience was one of relaxation (had massages on my balcony!) Located off the road, in middle of rice fields, it was wonderfuly quiet. The service as great. Yummy breakfasts on my balcony at my leisure, clean, spacious rooms, afternoon coffee. The walk into town was on a road w/o sidewalks, however, motorbike rides into town, were available when i needed a lift. Caring staff. Beauty everywhere! lovely views and cared for gardens, pool, stone statues, surrounded by serene rice fields w/ fireflies at night. close to the hubbub of downtown, yet removed from it's intensity. Nyoman Astawa, Sri Sunari's manager, truly cared about my wellbeing, which, traveling solo, mattered greatly to me. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I preferred the upstairs rooms, as the views were magnificent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This guest house lived up to our expectations 100%. Small, friendly and intimate and the swimming pool/private garden was a welcome respite after the busy roads/footpaths and retail fervour of Ubud central. The four young staff who made breakfast, cleaned the rooms and looked after the guest house were very friendly/helpful and accommodating as was Nyoman the manager. We loved the two upstairs rooms with interconnecting terrace as that gave our family of 5 additional, cool outdoor space with pleasant views across the rice fields. The style of the building incorporated many traditional features.

Room Tip: Upstairs east room overlooks the swimming pool/garden and has the best rice field view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews