We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$650
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$557
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$778
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
93
119
36
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
119
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterdeluxe roommonkey forestpak ketutsmall porchwalking distancebudget accommodationbeautiful gardenbasic facilitiesbanana pancakesclean sheetsstayed here for nightsbook toursrent a scooterthe main streetair conditioningthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

a really beautiful gem in the heart of ubud. the newly open (well-stocked) coco supermarket is just a pleasant 3 minutes walk away. the floor is always very clean and i don't feel like i need to wear slippers in the room, it's a first :) i don't know how they manage to keep the floor so clean. Agus and his wife Dia, the baby girl Asha is such a sweet Balinese family, his parents ( pak ketut and ibu ayu )are always helpful and polite, make you feel right at home. And yes, if you are lucky, you get to sample the fabulous banana pancake in the morning !!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opiumbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I had to ask for a towel and toilet paper and had to ask every time I needed the toilet roll replacing. I watched the room being 'cleaned' from across the garden. The floor is swept and the bed sheets pulled straight. They didn't even go in the bathroom.

I should have had aircon, but that was taken, so was stuck with a fan.

There was mould around the sink, the bathroom smells like a drain, but the worst was stains on the bedsheets which smelled of urine. I asked for the sheets to be changed and was told all the sheets are like that, but I insisted and they were changed eventually. Plus the dog poos on the path and it is left all day for people to mash in.

On the plus side, the family are nice and brought us some fruit and the breakfasts were good. Wouldn't ever stay here again, though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie_Bloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all... Thank you for your time in writing the Teba House's review page at tripadvisor.

Principally, we really appreciate in every guest comments regarding their experience. Yes, it is about the experiences... And from those experiences then we will meet our standard to give you our better service to welcoming you back at Teba House.

Again, thank you for having the experience with us and your sustainability future visit is our main pride.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I've now stayed 4 times at this priceless gem. Bapak Ketut, Ibu Ayu and their son Agus have turned this place into a perfect retreat for budget traveller like myself.

Our favourite room is the only bungalow with air condition, hot shower, two big single beds and a small verandah. We sat there most of the time chatting to the other guests and member of staff.

Daily breakfast varies from delicious home-made banana pancake with pandanese flavour to omelet and toasts. All day coffee and tea facilities served at the verandah by their vigilant staff every day. You can also eat at their open sided dining area. All that included in the room rate.

The owners take pride on keeping their garden immaculate. Our room is cleaned everyday. Other services provided are motorbike rental, private tours and airport transfer.

We'll be back...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a charming balinese style hotel. We had the superior room, located on the second floor so instead of a very public terrace we had a private balcony. The room was extremely simple (for example there were no sheets on the bed) and the bathroom was depressing. The staff was a bit too intrusive: they will bring the breakfast to our room and stay through all the meal seating in the floor with us. We had some sort of water pump on the roof so the first night it was impossible to sleep. We told them and the owner disconnected it at nights. Internet was not working at all when we were there and the towels were smelly.
This is a nice budget place with a nice feeling to it but they should improve breakfast, provide internet & clean sheets & towels. Still, I have good memories of this place and wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuriaBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Teba House is located on a quiet street right behind the hustle-bustle of the Hanuman street and hence most of the locations in Ubud are just a walking distance away. It is a family run place and hence very beautifully kept. Agus (the owner) and his whole family are very friendly and helpful. The rooms and the rates are just right and not heavy on the pocket. The breakfast here was amazing as instead of the usual American breakfast, we got to taste different and Balinese style dishes. They do not serve lunches or dinners but that doesn't matter much because as we were out of the hotel most of the time, we used to eat outside.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuchSearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews