We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
93
118
36
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
118
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterdeluxe roommonkey forestsmall porchwalking distancebudget accommodationbeautiful gardenbasic facilitiesbanana pancakesclean sheetsstayed here for nightsbook toursreally enjoyed our stay hererent a scooterthe main streetair conditioningthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Teba House is ideally-located, being just a short 5-min walk or so from the main, central road in Ubud and thus in a peaceful place away from heavy traffic. The architecture and environment of the guest house was warm and inviting as well with luscious landscaping in the courtyard. Partly because of weak Wi-Fi connectivity within the room, I was sitting outside (the room) on the couch using Wi-Fi while enjoying my view towards the courtyard. Breakfast was simple fare but always freshly made right on the spot and the menu changes everyday.

In spite of the weak WiFi, I guess the ambience, atmosphere, price and location make up for it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary_KMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is not a modern hotel, it's very Balinese in decor with no extras.

The garden is beautiful and the staff friendly, but the rooms are very bare. No top sheet on the beds, no tv, no fridge or kettle. The room was a decent size with a large bathroom and seemed fairly clean however, The bed was noisy and not the most comfortable but it's enough for a short stay. Towels were small and threadbare.

First night we had no hot water for a shower and I ended up going to a spa around the corner to get my hair washed. Staff did fix it though the next day. Wifi is terrible, but you get enough to check your email, ect if you are sitting outside or in the breakfast area.

No pool on the grounds, which would have been nice. The breakfast was fruit heavy and I would killed for some eggs and toast but it still wasn't terrible.

Location was pretty good, most things within walking distance. Monkey forest was close, and the Ubed market was about a 20 min walk away. The Coco mart, which a locally grocery was also around the corner. The area is pretty quiet with limited options for restaurants. The hardest things was the never ending roosters crowing quite loudly starting at about 5:30am.

All in all, for the price it wasn't too bad, just be warned that you won't experience many western comforts.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scarlet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Scarlet D,

Thank you for your recent stay at Teba House Ubud Guesthouse, Bali.

It is Teba House Vision to delivers amicably service to meet all the guest needs by introducing the indigenous culture of Bali in order to reach satisfaction of both parties (Host and Guest).

if there's any inconvenience caused during your stay with us, we would like to do apology for it.

Again, thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back at Teba House in the near future.

Very best wishes,

Teba House Ubud Guesthouse Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We reached the hotel at 2 AM!! The rooms are big and the washroom is even bigger!! Of course considering the bucks we paid for it. It's a very good budget hotel. The staffs are good. We got the room service even at 2 AM. They provide complementary breakfast even (if you booked accordingly)!! The breakfast was very basic and not sufficient for me. They served special Indonesian banana waffles. I liked it very much. Tried it for more than three times. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I go nearby.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ruhul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I must praise the staff for being so friendly and accommodating. Everyone greeted us with a smile and responded to our queries promptly. The hotel grounds were very very beautiful - albeit pool-less, but for the price we paid, a pool would have been an irrational expectation anyway!

There were, however, some things that were not up to standard. The bathroom lights would stop working in the middle of a shower, for example. (This was fixed by the staff within half an hour, but it happened again the next day.) The air-conditioning worked fine at night, but leaked on the second night, which drenched the book I laid on the floor directly below it. The wifi was also so weak that photos could not be sent to family and friends, just messages. Breakfast was pleasant enough for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Joji M,

Thank you for your recent stay at Teba House Ubud Guesthouse, Bali.

It is Teba House Vision to delivers amicably service to meet all the guest needs by introducing the indigenous culture of Bali in order to reach satisfaction of both parties (Host and Guest).

if there's any inconvenience caused during your stay with us, we would like to do apology for it.

Again, thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back at Teba House in the near future.

Very best wishes,

Teba House Ubud Guesthouse Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

All very clean, the courtyard is well maintained and beautifully green. They changed our sheets and cleaned everyday which we weren't expecting. Breakfast every morning was lovely (pancakes and fruit) and they even did ours earlier than normal when we had to leave super early. Helped us to book our onward travel to Gili. 5min walk to shops and food and maybe 15 to the monkey temple. Slightly out of the way of the main 'zone' which seems to be more around Ubud markets but still only 15-20min walk.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ellieee_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews