We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful garden and Balinese home style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Ranked #59 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I enjoy staying at this guest house, it built in Balinese house style with the air flow and not feeling hot even stayed in fan room. The place is quiet with a beautiful garden and good WiFi in room. Close to Monkey forest just 5 mins walk. You also find the best Bali spa on the same road just 10 mins and Ubud market 15 -20 mins walk. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served with bread and fried egg and mixed fruits with coffee or tea.

Bathroom may need to renew.

Room Tip: There is a new building which has 3 floors, you can see Ubud view from the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oiyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We really enjoyed our week here. It's in a good location - just a 5/10 minute walk to the main streets and the yoga barn too. They are really friendly and helped us book some day trips. The rooms are cleaned regularly. The rooms are pretty basic and not too comfortable but at the price we paid I guess this was fair. They make breakfast everyday but it would have been nice to have been able to choose each day. Wifi a bit temperamental but decent on the whole.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoewilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Teba House is ideally-located, being just a short 5-min walk or so from the main, central road in Ubud and thus in a peaceful place away from heavy traffic. The architecture and environment of the guest house was warm and inviting as well with luscious landscaping in the courtyard. Partly because of weak Wi-Fi connectivity within the room, I was sitting outside (the room) on the couch using Wi-Fi while enjoying my view towards the courtyard. Breakfast was simple fare but always freshly made right on the spot and the menu changes everyday.

In spite of the weak WiFi, I guess the ambience, atmosphere, price and location make up for it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary_KMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is not a modern hotel, it's very Balinese in decor with no extras.

The garden is beautiful and the staff friendly, but the rooms are very bare. No top sheet on the beds, no tv, no fridge or kettle. The room was a decent size with a large bathroom and seemed fairly clean however, The bed was noisy and not the most comfortable but it's enough for a short stay. Towels were small and threadbare.

First night we had no hot water for a shower and I ended up going to a spa around the corner to get my hair washed. Staff did fix it though the next day. Wifi is terrible, but you get enough to check your email, ect if you are sitting outside or in the breakfast area.

No pool on the grounds, which would have been nice. The breakfast was fruit heavy and I would killed for some eggs and toast but it still wasn't terrible.

Location was pretty good, most things within walking distance. Monkey forest was close, and the Ubed market was about a 20 min walk away. The Coco mart, which a locally grocery was also around the corner. The area is pretty quiet with limited options for restaurants. The hardest things was the never ending roosters crowing quite loudly starting at about 5:30am.

All in all, for the price it wasn't too bad, just be warned that you won't experience many western comforts.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scarlet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Scarlet D,

Thank you for your recent stay at Teba House Ubud Guesthouse, Bali.

It is Teba House Vision to delivers amicably service to meet all the guest needs by introducing the indigenous culture of Bali in order to reach satisfaction of both parties (Host and Guest).

if there's any inconvenience caused during your stay with us, we would like to do apology for it.

Again, thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back at Teba House in the near future.

Very best wishes,

Teba House Ubud Guesthouse Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We reached the hotel at 2 AM!! The rooms are big and the washroom is even bigger!! Of course considering the bucks we paid for it. It's a very good budget hotel. The staffs are good. We got the room service even at 2 AM. They provide complementary breakfast even (if you booked accordingly)!! The breakfast was very basic and not sufficient for me. They served special Indonesian banana waffles. I liked it very much. Tried it for more than three times. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I go nearby.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ruhul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Depa House
Depa House
#22 of 629 in Ubud
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Gerhana Sari 2 Bungalows
0.4 km away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#66 of 629 in Ubud
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Praety Home Stay
Praety Home Stay
#58 of 629 in Ubud
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#9 of 629 in Ubud
276 reviews
0.7 km away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teba House Ubud Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $13 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing