We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing just out Ubud central”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #46 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had, with 2 kids, a great time in our family room in the Beji ubud resort. The family room with 2 badrooms was very nice and very good beds. The staff is very friendly at a level you do not except anymore these days. There are 5 swimming pools and it is never vey busy you get the feeling. it would be nice if they had more relax chairs to look at the magnificient view with a beer or wine. Transportation from the resort towards Ubud market is 3 times a day and for free, allthouh Ubud and the rest of Bali is quiet hectic with a lot of cars and scooters

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 386 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

We enjoyed staying here a lot with it's kind and helpful staff and amazing views. The rooms were great and the pools were so good for our family. The food was really good and so was the service. The rooms were clean and modern but you still felt that you were in Bali. When we got home from a long day out clean towels were ready and beds were made. The location is brilliant with restaurants and shops close by to visit and looking at a rainforest each morning at breakfast made you feel special! The staff were all there to see us off and give us help which really made us feel that they had time for us.

Room Tip: The room 202 was great. In a quiter area away from reception, a pool right outside and near the exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDSLAHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

2nd Bali hotel! Woohoo! We drove from Seminyak to Bali. It took a little while for the driver to find the Beji Ubud as its not in the main town however it is on the main road so don't let that out you off.

First impressions were great. We were greeted by very helpful staff and shown to a lovely room, which was massive and had one of the little swimming pools just outside. The shelf pools are amazing and when we were there, so quiet. There are lots of daytime activities in Ubud so I guess everyone was out at different times. Both mornings we were there we had very early get ups so had to miss standard breakfast times but both days, the staff packed us a nice breakfast box. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle bus to take you into Ubud which we used and was very convenient.

Expect a little wildlife noise in the evenings and mornings.

For the price, this hotel is something quite special.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little-wrigglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Perfect location over looking the rainforest. We had to 2 room (family room) and then had to move to 2 deluxe rooms as there were other guests booked in. Disappointed of the move of course as I loved my room only to find the new room EVEN better. Bigger, rain shower, big bath tub, Massive king size bed an a whole area for dressing. I wanted to stay forever. We saw the gorgeous pool outside our room. then some other guest said 'have you been down to the infinity pool?' the property had 5 pools in total all with the own character. Staff were humble and helpful and as were were off season it was great value for money with a great breakfast included. I want it to be my secret place but its just too nice not to share. check out the pictures.

Room Tip: If it's not busy ask to see the rooms, they are all nice but slightly different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geetavara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have stayed here twice now, once in 2011 and again in 2012. The location is out of town but the walk into central Ubud is just lovely, walking past galleries and over bridges. the rooms are great and very very clean, the 4 or 5 pools on terraces are just divine, my partners highlight was the diving board on the middle pool. The pool at the bottom of the resort is just lovely for real seclusion, the pool looks out to a river and palms. The food is good and the service just perfect.

Room Tip: Naught Nuris for food is a must it's just down the road from Beji and has the best food and cock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetravelno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 km away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#22 of 609 in Ubud
430 reviews
3.0 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 609 in Ubud
175 reviews
5.6 km away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#38 of 609 in Ubud
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#37 of 609 in Ubud
94 reviews
2.0 km away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#40 of 609 in Ubud
266 reviews
2.5 km away
Alam Dania Cottage
Alam Dania Cottage
#34 of 609 in Ubud
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing