We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beji”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #45 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

First timers to Bali and how lucky were we to find Beji Resort. Single mum with one Uni student and one Yr 11 student in tow (boys). Price point for us perfecto.

The resort is tucked high end of main street about 30 minutes to walk to the palace (center of main street). I feel we are also in the Art Gallery precinct of Ubud however you will find galleries of all shapes and sizes scattered through out the main town too.Taxi service to the main street from here is about $5.

Rooms are clean and really nicely presented. We have a double story villa which gives us all plenty of room for own space if needed although the pools and open dining areas and day beds also provide you with an abundance of options. I would not say this is a 5 star but it is certainly close on presentation and, the way you are looked after from the minute you arrive would be hard to surpass.

Ladies - no hairdryer in the rooms but the best jasmine scented body wash you will ever try.
Can highly recommend the Mojito's poolside and my sons can highly recommend to anyone who love milkshakes to have at least two a day - they are full of fresh fruit and are so mourish.

I would absolutely come back and stay here because of the proximity to the shopping (just out of the hustle bustle) and the relaxed atmosphere Beji presents. A great place to consider next time, maybe for the girls trip away. Affordable, relaxed, great location and fabulous service.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little noisy from 7am because it is situated near the main street. You do get used to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Jodejong


Warmest greeting from Beji Ubud Resort :)

Thank you for your time to write and share your memorable time while you were stay in Ubud with us. We are really glad to read that all went well and that you, sam and will fully enjoyed your stay.

By the way, there is a hairdryer in your room and in every room that we had. We could provide you if you could not found any :)

Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful review. Feel free to contact us by email at info@bejiubudresort.com for your visit in the next future and of course, we will make sure if there is any special rate/discounts/packages offered. We look forward to welcoming you again!

PS: send our best regards to your heroes, sam and will, the milkshake boys :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 370 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The staff were friendly, always smiling and ready to help. The rooms are big, spacious, clean and the view if fantastic. The added bonus was the option of 5 pools to choose from to cool down and chill after you come back for a day of activities! A great resort to come back to enjoy the peace and quiet after the crazy traffic on the outside!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stef_t_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear stef_t_wong


Thank you for choosing Beji Ubud Resort for your stay while you were in Ubud.
We really appreciate and delighted to read your review and we will make sure our employes hear about your great comment for the resort.

Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in Beji Ubud Resort.
We are really looking forward for your next visit and let's share another beautiful experience in Ubud.


Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Whereas half of reviews are raving and the other half are quite the opposite I was puzzled. When I arrived at the Resort I realized how all that can happen.
The resort has a great level of attention and integrity on part of the staff. True. The Resort is indeed very children-friendly. And rooms are relatively clean.

But.
If you are now looking at the prices AND reading this review I should warn you - do not link the price with the raving reviews! The Resort is all in all nice - but not 100$ per night nice.

Firstly about those 5 pools. Okay there are 5 pools. And you are welcome to swim in any you like. But IRL two of them are situated in chalet section and it would be weird and bordering awkward for us to appear there and soak. So there are 3 left. One of which is bathtub size and again is stuck close to two rooms so it will be like swimming in sb's apartment. Some state that they 'almost had a pool of their own'. That indeed might have been the case but now the Resort is building more sections downhill and a couple of times we ended not having even a sun bed to land on - all were taken.

For breakfasts. There is a certain ‘Ubud breakfast style’ which suggests there are eggs and eggs and more eggs. So in this prospect – Beji Breakfasts are not the worst – as there are several options in case you cannot bear any more eggs and are starting to crow in the mornings.
But what was a shocker for me – is that the “restaurant” section is at the same time reception section. And while you are eating there might easily be about 7 ppl + waiting for a transfer and another crowd with suitcases checking in/ out.
Okay I AM a dainty flower and I do not eat where people just hang over my shoulder for a simple reason it’s actually the place for them to hang out– guilty as charged I am.

We booked a garden view room and on arrival were 'upgraded' to a Valley view (11). Truth to be told it was not an upgrade proper because when we asked for a lighter Garden View room (two tiny windows in that first room were facing a wall and the door of glass – not sure they’d have appreciated two honeymooners behind a glass door , would they?) all Garden View rooms turned out to be taken. And for a lighter Valley View Room downhill they did not hesitate to charge us 20$ extra per night.
A 'nice" addition to it was the fact that WiFi does not work 2 lower levels of the Resort. I mean AT ALL.

These are bumps on the road of course - as well as children everywhere and construction noise (both not too disturbing but better taken into account).
But for the final price we've paid I suppose next time we opt for something with fewer bumps.
Evn if we have to add more money in the end - after all we had to do so here too.

Staff is exceptionally nice though. Definitely worth a huge PRAISE ;)

Room Tip: 305 is quiet. NO Internet though. Don't even hope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we appreciate what you've write.
Glad to read that you write our staff is exceptional :)
But allow me to respond and clarifies a few things, about your review:

1.The Price:
With regard to the issue about the price, we are very regretful that our rate didn't in accordance with your wishes nor your expectations. As your booking came from other party, We would recommend in the future to book the room directly by our website or you can email us to info@bejiubudresort.com. and our staff will assist and reply your email asap and within 24hours, we also can make sure that all discounts/specials/promotions available are actually benefiting for you as our customer.

2. The Pools:
There is none of our pools is a "bathtub" size pool, the smallest pool is about 2meters Wide, and 6meters length. We are very sad to hear that during your stay, you even cant have a sun bed to laid on our pools, every pools has 4 to 6 sun bed and it is very challenging to provide sun bed to all of our guests, during a busy days (high occupancy), the condition that you had really could occur.

3. The Restaurant:
We notice that by this time, our restaurant take the same place of our reception, but in our hotel, there are 2 places beside our restaurant if you wanted to have a meal, which far from the reception (on pool side terrace next to main restaurant and at lower garden)

4. The Rooms:
Of course, we are very appreciate our honeymooner guest, we will setup a small flower arrangement for every honeymooner noticed :) Regarding to the room with glass door, mostly all of our room is using a huge glass door to reproduce more sunlight, but there is a thick curtains to cover the glass door, so we can assure you, no one can see through your room if the door and curtains are closed. Also, we charge you USD 20 because the room that you asked by yourself, is a different type (higher) room. Your room that you've paid is a very brand new room and we are very sorry for the WIFI signal, as we still working on it to increase the coverage, hopefully for your next visit, our WIFI will coverage all of our hotel area.


After all, we apologize for not being able to live up to your expectations, but we do really hope for your next visit by contacting us directly :)


Warm Regards
BejiUbudManagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Piece of paradise in Ubud

Where to begin...for us our holiday in Bali was made all the more  special by having such a fantastic place to stay in. Right from the start we were treated with excellent customer service- the staff at Beji are fantastic in particular Banny who could not have been more helpful- organising us a brilliant sightseeing tour and treatments etc.

The location of the resort is excellent-right in the heart of Ubud- you feel like you are in a tropical rainforest! Our Vila was amazing the room was fab with very modern decor, really comfy beds and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Wifi everywhere you went so that was really handy. There are five amazing pools to relax by all of which have amazing views.

The food in Beji is fantastic. Breakfast which was included in the price was really fresh and had lots of variety. 

We spent two weeks in Bali and stayed in five hotels- Beji ranks number 1 out of all of the hotels- the warm welcome, the spectacular views, gorgeous rooms, infinity pools- the list is endless! I would highly recommend Beji. you wont regret it so just book it ;) 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseLouise84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear LouiseLouise84


Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort :)


Thank you very much for your last stay in Beji Ubud Resort. Thank you also for sharing your experience with us to all TripAdvisor's readers. We are very sorry for the late respond for your review.

We are extremely thrilled by your review. Knowing that you could enjoy your holiday in Ubud to its fullest, is nothing better than that. We thank you for mentioning the great efforts of our colleagues especially Banny.
Your positive review giving us such a great spirit to do even better in the future, we really thank you for that.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 5 nights in family lumbung villa... The staff are very friendly, the view is awesome, there's 5 swimming pools and spa as well... It's located little bit far from the centre but the resort has shuttle bus to drop you till night.. They also will assist you if you need taxi and tickets to see traditional dance shows.. You really will enjoy the view, lots of trees surround this resort ... You might meet the owner, he's a Balinese old man who will always smile and fulfill what the costumer needs

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TantriAqni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear TantriAqni

Warmest greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you for your trust to us, to accommodate you while you were in Ubud :)
Its really glad to read what you have written, we are very proud as a local owned company could deliver our value and and meet your expectations

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and of course, we looking forward for your next visit :)

Best Regards from Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 km away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#22 of 608 in Ubud
430 reviews
3.0 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 608 in Ubud
175 reviews
5.6 km away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#39 of 608 in Ubud
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#38 of 608 in Ubud
93 reviews
2.0 km away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#40 of 608 in Ubud
266 reviews
2.5 km away
Alam Dania Cottage
Alam Dania Cottage
#33 of 608 in Ubud
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $80 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing