We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
US$357
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$274
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
334
255
77
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
255
77
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley roomfree shuttle timesinfinity poolmain poolthe rivershuttle buslight sleeperhoneymoon packagehot watermin walkstayed longerthe hotel offersspent nightsmonkey forestmassagevillaspas
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The room size was excellent, however the door locks arent secure at all, you can easily slide them open when locked, so put everything in the safe.
The roof had a slight leak so there was a puddle next to the bed when it rained.
Some staff are attentive while others take forever to do anything.
The restaurant service was hit and miss also, food was quite good for the money and convenience but didnt have much range. The breakfast for 100k IDR was worth it, buffet, corn fritters, bacon, pastries, fruits and omletters etc.
There was very limited availability for pool towells, so if you get some, make sure you hang on to them
There arent too many other restaurants close by, however two that were excellent and close were Room4Dessert (5 min walk) and Minami Japanese (5 min walk)
Definite highlight is the infinity pool and the main pool. Also reasonably priced massages available with booking in advnace (external girls came in, however a 1 hour massage only went for 48 mins)
There is transport available down to the town every 3 or so hours and return back, if you need it out of those set times, it will cost 60k IDR

Room Tip: i think the valley views would be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Sian W

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you very much for choosing Beji Ubud Resort for your recent stay and for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us for our further improvement.

We beg your pardon for all inconveniences that you felt during your stay in our hotel A lot of improvement still progressing currently and will emphasizing to our entire team for providing superior customer service to all guest.

We do hope than we have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel, with a better experience from Beji Ubud Resort, for sure.

So please feel free to contact us should you need any further information or assistance.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Beji for two nights whilst our friends were off visiting the dragons. We wanted a few days of luxury and peace and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by polite, professional and friendly staff who offered us drinks and took our bags to the room. After a few days of slumming it this was luxury.
Our room wasn't a room, more like a mini villa. Clean and spacious with the biggest bathroom ever!

Highlights were the awesome, main infinity pool! Great views and surprisingly quiet. In fact I was in the pool alone a lot even though the hotel was booked out.

There is a shuttle to take you into town which was great but it was never big enough to bring everyone back so we often had to wait for another car.

There is a massage parlour outside the hotel where I had the best full body massage whilst a tropical storm went out outside the French windows and draping curtains! Lovely.

You are in the jungle and we did find a spider bigger than my hand in the room. I have arachnophobia and struggled with that but one call to reception and they came and got rid of the beast. He wasn't poisonous and I think he was drawn inside after they smoked the area for mosquitos.

This hotel was lovely! Great value for money. Good breakfast but restaurant food wasn't the best. We loved 'oops' restaurant in Ubud town!

Also try out the shisha bar! Fantastic live music...great vibes and cheap bintang.

I'd defo recommend the hotel and will be returning to Ubud. Enjoy!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank samanthamerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Samantha Merry

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you our best by choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are also very grateful that you have spent your time to write and share this valuable review for us.

We are very delighted that you felt satisfied with the service given by our associates and enjoyed your room, view and also our hospitality.

We also thank you for your valued feedback about our Restaurant Food, we have informed the related department about this issue and for sure, we will put our concern about our standard product.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. We would surely try our best for our further improvement.

Should you need any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I am so amazed by this place !! This resort has everything that I wanted in Ubud get away - infinity pool with amazing views to forest and well above the ground level. There is a stream overlooking from the pool that leads to waterfall. Rooms are average, but spacious. Great service. Friendly staff. Alright food. But I found it's better to eat outside your hotel. There is plenty of day spas on the street and numerous restaurants. Circle K is right across the hotel, so convenient!! Only downside to this is that there is no taxis in Ubud after 12. If u go to central and you decide to get ba k to your room at 2-3am, good luck walking as there is no form of transport unless u want to jump on a local's scooter. Overall I am very happy with my selection of accommodation and I recommend this to all solo travellers, especially couples and families. Beji is about 5-10 min drive/ ride to Jalan monkey forest.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Gina B

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you our best by choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are also very grateful that you have spent your time to write and share this valuable review for us.

We are very delighted that you felt satisfied with the service given by our associates and enjoyed the pools and our hospitality.

We also thank you for your valued feedback about our Room Facilities, we have informed the related department about this issue and for sure, we will put our concern about our standard product.

And thank you very much for recommend us for other traveler, is very meaningful for us.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. We would surely try our best for our further improvement.

Should you need any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We booked for one night initially.
This would have been a 5 star resort years ago. The rooms are a little dated but once you get over this, the hotel is a good place to stay.
We extended our stay for another night. The staff are very friendly, polite and accommodating. The food was good. The gardens, the views and pools also help to make your stay special. I enjoyed my time here. Close to Ubud.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Daniel B

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you for choosing Beji Ubud Resort for your stay while you were in Ubud.

We really appreciate and delighted to read your review and we will make sure our employees hear about your great comment for the resort.

Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in Beji Ubud Resort.

We are really looking forward for your next visit and let's share another beautiful experience in Ubud.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

A great place to unwind. Quiet yet close to the parts of Ubud for some shopping and of course the mandatory foot and back massage. Breakfast is served but mostly fruit eggs and some traditional Balienise food. Rooms are adequate but we had issues with hot water. If you have difficulty with steps you need to get rooms above them as it is a difficult time coming up from the rooms overlooking the river and rain forest. Service could be improved.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nautilus1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you very much for choosing Beji Ubud Resort for your recent stay and for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us for our further improvement.

It is a proud for us hearing you compliment with our landscape . We beg your pardon for all inconveniences that you felt during your stay in our hotel.A lot of improvement still progressing currently and will emphasizing to our entire team for providing superior customer service to all guest.

We do hope than we have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel, with a better experience from Beji Ubud Resort, for sure.

So please feel free to contact us should you need any further information or assistance.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews