We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
345
260
80
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
260
80
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley room infinity pool free shuttle the river honeymoon package water pressure stayed longer town centre spent nights monkey forest taxi massage villa spas geckos nature driver
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I felt in love with this resort, amazing forest landscape, nice swimming pools, beautiful view from the room, you can really relax there and feel in holidays, the staff member were in every moment really cordial and friendly, totally recommended!! you will not regret it

Room Tip: excellent place to rest
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you for your recent visit to Beji Ubud Resort and even share your experience to all TripAdvisor's Readers.

We are very thrilled and thankful with your positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Have a lovely day!

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had 3 nights in April, it rained each afternoon but morning was great.

The staff were great, breakfast was good for the price.

The pools are nice and take a great picture.

There is s huge drop down to a river on one of the infinity pools in my pictures.

The bungalow we had was a double upstairs and two singles down.

The rooms were 3* uk standard and nice enough but the bathrooms weren't amazing as there kind of an out house.

Well worth the £100 per night we paid just for the views and feel of the place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 1SebastianDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Sebastian David

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you for staying with us for your last visit to Ubud. And thank you for sharing your experience to all TripAdvisor's Readers.

Guest Satisfaction is our Main Priority, it is very delighted to read what you've written in our TripAdvisor Page. We will make sure this wonderful news, will be delivered to all of our staff.

Once again, thank you so much for your stay and great review, we are looking forward for your next visit!

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Our stay at this hotel was nothing short of wonderful. Our flights were delayed by 24 hours and we missed a full days schedule of adventure. The hotel was accommodating to our change in airport pick up - which was at 1:00 AM! The rooms are beautiful, clean beds very comfortable and the 5 pools refreshing. We had breakfast every day, one dinner and massages. All were better than expected for such a great price. If we go back, this is where we will stay .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcjg964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you our best by choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are also very grateful that you have spent your time to write and share this valuable review for us.

We are really happy to read that our services, products and values that we deliver, could met your expectations.

Feel free to contact us by email at info@bejiubudresort.com for your visit in the next future and of course, we will make sure if there is any special rate/discounts/packages offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in the perfect location for us. It's about a 30 min walk into Ubud town or they offer a free shuttle 4/5 times a day (we didn't use this we just walked in). To get a taxi it is 60k IDR into town.

It's slightly north of Ubud centre and away from the main tourist drag which is exactly what we wanted.

The rooms are really big and the air con is really powerful - I would bring ear plugs with you if you're a light sleeper though. The open shower will mean you need to be sensible where you put you items as they might get wet but as long as you're sensible this isn't an issue. There is a bath but it's so big you won't want to wait to use it - trust me I tried.

The staff are really helpful and friendly - the lights went out in my room one night, one phone call to reception who were terribly apologetic and all the lights were back within minutes. If you as them for anything they will do their best to help.

We didn't try the hotel spa so can't comment on it - there is another spa about 10 min walk away called Botanica Day Spa that we used instead 3 times! Try it for yourself it's great.

The infinity pool is the biggest draw of this hotel. Be warned there will be loads of people taking photos for instagram for hours on end so if that's your thing you'll love it. The infinity pool is shaded at about 3pm which was the perfect temperature for us.

The breakfast at the hotel is good and a buffet. It had everything we wanted - fresh fruit, pastries, toast, chicken sausages, bacon, corn fritters, rice, noodles. The watermelon juice is a must - so tasty. We had chicken satay one lunch time which was good.

There are loads of restaurants on the road the hotel is on and are within a 15 min walk - you won't need to go into Ubud for dinner if you don't want to. We didn't once because the food was so good at the local restaurants. They go from high end Italian or Indonesian to cheap local Warung with grill outside.

There is a really good Ridge Walk you can do from the hotel called Campuhan Ridge Walk. You will need to leave at 6:30/7am before it gets too hot and there's a really good breakfast place at the end of the Walk called Karsa Kafe. It's only a 1/2 hour walk to Karsa Kafe from the hotel and is well worth it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ldk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you for your recent stay in Beji Ubud Resort and taking your time to wrote such a positive review.

We are glad that you are satisfied with the friendliness of our colleagues. This will bring another great spirit of motivation for them.

We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at Beji Ubud Resort. For your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us directly so we could make sure if there is any special promotion is on going.

Should you need any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Manicured common area. Yes the pools are great and the pictures don't lie. Rooms very clean. Food good but breakfast is a miserable affair - no filtered coffee - Nescafe or grounds with hot water. Supermarket bread. Eat elsewhere.

No bicycles to rent
Infrequent hotel shuttle.
No hot water in room.
Wifi as good as it gets in this part of the world.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Herbert1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Herbert

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you very much for choosing Beji Ubud Resort for your recent stay and for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us for our further improvement.

We beg your pardon for all inconveniences that you felt during your stay in our hotel A lot of improvement still progressing currently and will emphasizing to our entire team for providing superior customer service to all guest.

We do hope than we have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel, with a better experience from Beji Ubud Resort, for sure.

So please feel free to contact us should you need any further information or assistance.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews