We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic location. 3km from Ubud centre”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #45 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I had a garden room at approx $80/night. This place has a beautiful view of the valley. A few small swimming pools to choose from, including an infinity pool which overlooks the deep valley.

Staff were available if required. Breakfast was $10 (can be included in room rate if you choose) was a nice basic breakfast.

A shuttle to town 4x a day, and last return shuttle is 9pm. It's about 30min down hill walk to Ubud centre. A bit far but it's good beautiful grounds to relax on so you don't have to head out if you don't want to. And a great BBQ place about 100m away called Nuri warung.

The room and bathroom itself is very spacious. The roof leaked when it rained at night and dropped on the bed canopy. But not enough for me to be bothered calling reception in the middle of the night to fix this. Staff were apologetic about this.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank sunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Sunny S

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing such a wonderful review to all TripAdvisor readers.

We noticed that there were glitches during your stay, once again please do apologies for that but we are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us to the fullest.

We do hope than we have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel, with a better experience from Beji Ubud Resort, for sure.

So please feel free to contact us should you need any further information or assistance.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

This was the highlight of our trip to Bali and the best place we stayed. We picked it because of the stunning main pool which is extremely instagrammable. The staff were attentive and friendly, we were welcomed with a drink on our arrival as we checked in. We had a hard time choosing garden or valley view room but we wouldn't have been disappointed with either. We sort of had a bit of both in the end anyway.

The room was serviced each day and had everything we needed in it - air con, coffee & tea, wi-fi, hair dryer, enough plugs etc. We could also order room service if we needed it. We used it once when it was raining just to get an umbrella so we could make it to the restaurant dry.

The food was incredible too. Normally I'm the type to have one meal at the resort and go out the rest of the time, but we ate there every single meal for our short stay (2 nights). You could also order it down to the pool if we wanted to enjoy our cocktail whilst dipping our toes.

We left the resort once in the time we were there, just to check out a local book shop we wanted to visit. We took the shuttle bus in. But other than that we just wanted to enjoy or jungle escape. It was peaceful and quiet, the views were amazing. You don't really need to leave unless for excursions to see some of Ubud's sights.

There is actually 5 pools at this accommodation. 3 of them being infinity pools, but most people want to chill out & get their snaps by the main one advertised.

I'd highly recommend and would definitely go back again. Thank you Beji!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Caroline J

Warm regards from Beji Ubud Resort :)

Thank you for choosing Beji Ubud Resort for your stay while you were in Ubud.

We are extremely thrilled when we read your review, its raising our spirit to do even better to serve and deliver our value to all of our guest.

We will make sure this great news will be delivered to all of our team.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write such a really great review

We looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you need any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Beji with my partner in late April and we both loved the place. The rooms were very spacious and the facilities were great. The infinity pool was amazing.
One of the best features is that the hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from ubud center several times a day (less than ten mins drive away or u can walk it in about half hour)
The staff are all very friendly and will go out their way to help you especially when it comes to organising outside restaurants or day trips.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Lee C

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you for staying with us and even sharing your wonderful moments that you had, while your stay in our resort to all TripAdvisor's Readers.

It is really a pleasure to read such a great comment like yours, we are very pleased that our services, products and values that we deliver has meet your expectations. We will make sure this wonderful news, will be delivered to all of our staff.

And thank you very much for recommend us for other traveler, is very meaningful for us.

We hope we could see you again in our resort in another beautiful time.

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has amazing views over the pool! In a great location to get into the centre of ubud! Staff were accommodating with any requests! Only downside is that the cleaners or staff would be very loud outside our room at 6am!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank taylortravels94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you very much for choosing us, to accommodate you on your recent visit to Ubud.

Thank you also for taking and share your valuable time, to wrote such a positive review to all TripAdvisor's Readers.

We do Apologies for your inconvenience during your stay because of our staff, we have informed the related department about this issue and for sure, we will put our concern about our guest satisfied.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. We would surely try our best for our further improvement.

Should you need any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I felt in love with this resort, amazing forest landscape, nice swimming pools, beautiful view from the room, you can really relax there and feel in holidays, the staff member were in every moment really cordial and friendly, totally recommended!! you will not regret it

Room Tip: excellent place to rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejiUbudResort, Front Office Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort,

Thank you for your recent visit to Beji Ubud Resort and even share your experience to all TripAdvisor's Readers.

We are very thrilled and thankful with your positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Have a lovely day!

Thank You & Best Regards
Rika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 km away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#22 of 608 in Ubud
430 reviews
3.0 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 608 in Ubud
175 reviews
5.6 km away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#39 of 608 in Ubud
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#38 of 608 in Ubud
93 reviews
2.0 km away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#40 of 608 in Ubud
266 reviews
2.5 km away
Alam Dania Cottage
Alam Dania Cottage
#33 of 608 in Ubud
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing