We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$809
US$651
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$633
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$637/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
330
251
77
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
251
77
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley roomfree shuttle timesinfinity poolmain poolthe riverhot watershuttle servicelight sleeperhoneymoon packageshuttle busmin walkstayed longertown centrethe hotel offersspent nightsmonkey forestmassage
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The view from this resort is excellent, typical Ubud view that you wouldn't wanna miss. The room is clean, good water pressure on the shower, there are a few swimming pools available in this resort and they are all clean. The staffs are friendly and the owner is extremelly friendly and this makes you feel like home. Just a few meters walk, there are a few bars and restaurants available.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adogolfpunkBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed at Beji Ubud for 6 nights over Christmas. We really wanted to love this hotel, and there were lots of great things about it, but there were also things that in the end really let it down. With a few improvements it really could be an amazing place.

The Beji was in a stunning location outside the hustle and bustle of central Ubud,
the pools (5 of them - one with a great diving plank for the kids!) and garden were so beautiful and immaculately kept, the rooms were nice and clean, the free wifi was good and the staff on the whole were very friendly.

However, there were some aspects of our stay that were disappointing.

Our airport pickup was over an hour late, despite reconfirming details. There was no apology at all and we were fully charged.

The service was pretty inconsistent, despite the overall friendliness – things like constantly running out of towels at the pool, taking ages to respond to requests, serving everyone’s meals at different times – easily fixed with better staff training and organization.

The food in the restaurant was average. There are however plenty of good dining alternatives very close by – from inexpensive (Fly Café, West End, Naughty Nuris) to expensive (Moziac).

As others have mentioned the shuttle times were very limited and there was no return during the day (except for the same time as the drop off in Ubud in the morning!). However it was very easy to find a driver to drive us back – at around 20,000 rupiah.

Other improvements would be providing a safe in the rooms and fixing up the inconsistent hot water.

The most disappointing aspect of our stay however was the deliberate attempt to overcharge us with our room rate when checking out (we changed room types during our stay). So check your bill thoroughly and be prepared to hold your ground. We were lied to about the rates even when referring to the hotel website and were then told it was not possible to change the rate in the computer!! Not a pleasant final impression unfortunately.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carowilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

good restaurant with good breakfast choices; lovely pools, great views, quiet. Helpful staff. great value.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

The room we had was absolutely stunning for the price we paid. Frangipanis were laid delicately on the bed and the utmost care was taken to make the room comfortable as well as luxurious. Little clay pots held shampoo, conditioner and body milk in the bathroom and even the tissue boxes had little Indonesian style carvings covering them. The room had it's own balcony, overlooking the amazing tropical jungle, as well as a private loft area where we could spend sunsets overlooking the jungle. You could hear the river below which just added to the beauty and peacefulness of the place. We woke up every morning to the distant crowing of roosters greeting the incredible sunrise over the trees.
The hotel really over does it in the pool department with 5 pools being available. We never even got to more than two of them with so much to do and see in Ubud, but we were amazed at the couple we did swim in. They were the sort of pools that one only dreams of with the pool seemingingly flowing over the edge and into the jungle below.
The restaurant food was scrumptious, fresh and no request was ever to much trouble. The staff were just lovely and always eager to please, and as in traditional Balinese custom always smiling. Even the manager smiled and joked with us making us feel right at home.
The location was just beautiful and it was in very short walking distance to not only the best ribs place you will ever find but also an array of incredible spas where you could pamper away the stresses of life.
Ubud really embodies the true Balinese experience and unlike Kuta, tradition and culture oozes out of every person and building here. The hotel is no exception to the rule and with it's pretty rooftops, stunning gardens and ornamental walkways every moment you spend here is spent in pure bliss.
After spending 12 nights in Kuta and only 4 nights in Ubud, the only regret we had was not staying longer!!!! We will most definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickandmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We stayed for one night in this property in Ubud after coming from a wonderful stay in Seminyak's Villa Heliconia. When we were shown to our room, we noticed that the flowers that were placed on the bedside tables and bed are withered and almost decaying. As I was nursing a cold, the first thing I searched for was a box of tissue paper, which is a standard item found in any hotel, however, none was to be found in the room.

When I went to use the toilet, the toilet tank did not fill up as there was no water supply. I proceeded to wash my hands at the sink and again there was no water coming out from the tap. Upon calling the reception, the water supply was then introduced back to our room. The bed looks inviting but upon getting on it, the cricky sounds it made made us wonder if it will collapse.

The location of the hotel from the Ubud town is about 5-10 minutes away by car, and the complimentary transport to town provided by the hotel are very limited. There are only 3 scheduled complimentary transport to town each day. The hotel charges RP50,000 (About USD6) for one way ride to the town outside of the scheduled complimentary service. However, we managed to get a taxi from the main road at the entrance to the hotel to take us to town for only RP20,000 (about USD2.50) after some bargaining. We booked the same taxi to ferry us back to the hotel for the same price after nice time out at Lotus Cafe for dinner and enjoying the Legong dance performed by Ubud Palace dance troupe. Most shops were closed by the time the dance performance ended, so there wasn't much to see after dinner in town, but to head back to the hotel.

The hotel has a lot of potential to be a more pleasant place to stay if the owners and management spend some efforts in upgrading basic decorations and amenities, such as:

1) adding lamp shades to the exposed bulbs sticking out of sockets around the entire property like sore thumbs;
2) clearing rubbish that are strewn near the grounds overlooking the magnificent valley; 3) have a professional landscaper or horticulturist to style, maintain and add more plants to beautify the grounds of the property, particularly the view from the infinity pool overlooking the valley;
4) providing basic amenities such as a box of tissue paper in the room;
5) instead of plastering the menus on the poles of the shades near the pools, which looks way too tacky, the menu can be laminated to waterproof it and presented on a stand-cart.
6) regular cleaning of the pool areas, deck tables and chairs, lounge chairs, pavilions and the massage shed near the infinity pool overlooking the valley. We noticed discarded cigarette butts, a used glass, dead insects carcasses, insects' wastes and layer of dust at the places mentioned since we arrived till we departed the next day.

We can list many more ways improvement can be made, but will safe the suggestions to share with the owners or management if they are interested.

I might not stay in this property again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddot-conquersworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews