We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Siam Sally

Siam Sally
Ranked #202 of 980 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Ubud, Siam Sally offers authentic home-style Thai food, set in a relaxed atmosphere great for a delicious meal or a night of live music and cocktails.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Stopped here every night we went into Ubud, the staff ever so friendly and the live music was top rate every evening. Without doubt our favourite bar in Ubud for both food and drinks, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

They will not accept Indonesian debit cards beware..this is totally unprofessional they have three or more restraints in their chain ..this is unacceptable

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We came here on our last night in Ubud which is a shame as the food is so bloody good. Had the the chicken satay to start and would go as far as to say it’s the best I’ve ever had. I had the crispy noodles and my friend had the fried rice and both were great. If you are going to Ubud, you must try Siam sally.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nlb812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Had my best meal so far in this vacation in Bali. I tried the Lemon chicken saltimbocca and it was much better than I have expected!They also had a liveband playing while we were there. Simply fantastic!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mikael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

2 for 1 drinks between 4 and 7. Had food on 2 nights here and bit disappointed. Fish cakes were delicious and pandan chicken a delight. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. We asked for a recommendation for a driver to take us around Ubud firc2 days and Wayan Meroon was the number one guy for us. Live music on both nights helped an already enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tuban1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Sally also viewed

 

Been to Siam Sally? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing