We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Nearby Hotels
US$632
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$104
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$612
US$457
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
19
20
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet papermonkey forestclean roomsfruit platterwalking distancebanana pancakesbalconybathroompoolcleanlinessbaliscootermonkeysdriver
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were backpacking and suspected we'd have to stretch our budget a little for Ubud (compared to other places we'd been in SE Asia Ubud was much more used to Westerners and so charged a little more for most things) but we were amazed at this value accomodation. It was really clean and comfortable and in a great central location but far enough off the main road to be nice and quiet. It has a pool and breakfast is included, they bring it up to your balcony and whatever time you ask for it at! Really nice little place would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

By chance we found this place originally we were going to stay for 4 nights but loved it so much we stayed for 7. We had an amazing room right by the pool, great service with breakfast delivered to your room each morning. A working air-con! Staff were very helpful with anything we wanted. Just down the rd from Napi Orti which was a great bar to drink and dance at!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for one night and then moved somewhere else. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms in a room with ac and hot water and paid 200,000IR, a bit more than our friends who did not have ac or hot water. Our bathroom was the most disgusting I have seen in Bali. It felt like a public bathroom in a train station, horrible smell, mold and stains on all walls and ceiling, dark with a dim lightbulb hanging off the ceiling and really dirty. The other thing we found out when we went to bed was that we did not have any sheets, only a bedspread which ddn't smell to clean either. No way we wanted to spend another night here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We prolonged as we really liked the place.

Pros:
- nice bungalows with probably the best prices in monkey forest road. We had the "best" bungalow next to the pool with AC and designer bathroom (the rooms for 50,000 less had also AC, but were a bit smaller, especially the bathroom was the difference)
- bathroom: design shower in a separate room with toilet, other room with bathtub and sink. Very nice.
- staff helpful in organizing everything (trips are however cheaper if you buy them outside)
- breakfast was brought to the room each day
- daily service
- close to the center and monkey forest, but location is still quiet.
- no ricefield view (this is often rated as a con... once you slept next to a bad-smelling ricefield, full of moskitos, noisy frogs and noisy ducks, then you will know that this is not a benefit... further, a ricefield can look quite ugly, depending on the stage of growth of the rice...)

Cons:
- some party guests in one night that used the pool and made a lot of noise. Can happen... .

Summary: good value for money. Not over-charming, but for better places in the center you usually have to pay about twice the price of this one (alternatively you can go to the other roads in Ubud, which are a bit cheaper and you can definitely find similar offers there and the city is not big anyway...(

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We moved from staying at the Ubud Inn (which was quite expensive but nice) across the road to the Dewi Ayu.. the first time we stayed (for 3 nights) we stayed in one of the cheaper rooms 200,000rp and this was great value. The room was very open, fan worked really well, although you did not really need it .. bathroom was fine and clean . We left Ubud and came back hoping to stay there again but it was full so went back to the Ubud Inn for a night (Very expensive night) and moved there the next day to the room right beside the pool that was a bit more , 400,000rp but it was beauitful , as good as the one we had stayed in the Ubud Inn for $80US the night before. The room was so clean,bathroom a dream, big lie in bath and a seperate shower.. although not really hot water that did not really matter to much though.
The breakfast here was usual fruit then beautiful banana toast and omlette with chives. The staff are amazing, beautiful guys who will talk to you and help you in any way they can. I have spent years and years travelling to Bali and this is one place I would highly reccomment to anyone looking for somewhere in Ubud. I think though soon you will have to book rooms as it becomes more popular. Thankyou for a great stay Dewi Ayu.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoKupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews