We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable and charming place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Ranked #209 of 584 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 27 December 2011

If you ever go to Ubud, I strongly recommend you to stop at 'Dewi Ayu accomodation' in Monkey forest road (walking down from the market towards monkey forest, in the middle of the street, on the right hand side, a few metres after Pertiwi resort).
They have a wide range of rooms, ranging from simple but clean and unexpensive (with a bathroom sharing space shower with toilet), to medium ones, better decorated anb better serviced (mainly at the bathroom, that does not mean that the basic ones are bad!), up to the best ones, facing the small pool (small according to the size, but good enough to host all the guests of the hotel.
Those 'best' ones are simply incredible. I paid for them in november 2011 300.000 rp, and believe me, is absolutely worth: huge room, with two wardrobes, individual stylish shower and bath overlooking a window...and facing the pool. Unbelievable.
Prices include a pot of daily tea and a fruit plate (served at your request) and service provided by local personnel is, simply, wonderful. Always aiming to help, and even they earn their living from us tourists, you can bet they will always help you with a smile. Defilintely, they are absolutely incredible. If you ever go there, remember to care for them if you can. They do not have web page and triying to call them is difficult, i have their phone number incase you are interested.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Dewi Ayu Accomodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were backpacking and suspected we'd have to stretch our budget a little for Ubud (compared to other places we'd been in SE Asia Ubud was much more used to Westerners and so charged a little more for most things) but we were amazed at this value accomodation. It was really clean and comfortable and in a great central location but far enough off the main road to be nice and quiet. It has a pool and breakfast is included, they bring it up to your balcony and whatever time you ask for it at! Really nice little place would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

By chance we found this place originally we were going to stay for 4 nights but loved it so much we stayed for 7. We had an amazing room right by the pool, great service with breakfast delivered to your room each morning. A working air-con! Staff were very helpful with anything we wanted. Just down the rd from Napi Orti which was a great bar to drink and dance at!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for one night and then moved somewhere else. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms in a room with ac and hot water and paid 200,000IR, a bit more than our friends who did not have ac or hot water. Our bathroom was the most disgusting I have seen in Bali. It felt like a public bathroom in a train station, horrible smell, mold and stains on all walls and ceiling, dark with a dim lightbulb hanging off the ceiling and really dirty. The other thing we found out when we went to bed was that we did not have any sheets, only a bedspread which ddn't smell to clean either. No way we wanted to spend another night here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We prolonged as we really liked the place.

Pros:
- nice bungalows with probably the best prices in monkey forest road. We had the "best" bungalow next to the pool with AC and designer bathroom (the rooms for 50,000 less had also AC, but were a bit smaller, especially the bathroom was the difference)
- bathroom: design shower in a separate room with toilet, other room with bathtub and sink. Very nice.
- staff helpful in organizing everything (trips are however cheaper if you buy them outside)
- breakfast was brought to the room each day
- daily service
- close to the center and monkey forest, but location is still quiet.
- no ricefield view (this is often rated as a con... once you slept next to a bad-smelling ricefield, full of moskitos, noisy frogs and noisy ducks, then you will know that this is not a benefit... further, a ricefield can look quite ugly, depending on the stage of growth of the rice...)

Cons:
- some party guests in one night that used the pool and made a lot of noise. Can happen... .

Summary: good value for money. Not over-charming, but for better places in the center you usually have to pay about twice the price of this one (alternatively you can go to the other roads in Ubud, which are a bit cheaper and you can definitely find similar offers there and the city is not big anyway...(

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 km away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 602 in Ubud
192 reviews
3.7 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5.3 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Ayu Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Ayu Accomodation

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 584 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $27 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Dewi Ayu Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Hotel Ubud
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing