We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
406
70
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
70
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle fish chapung se bali private pool the fine dining restaurant scandinavian design bedroom villa rice fields living area villa number dressing room resort and spa koi pond amazing resort river valley walk into town every morning welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Luxurious beddings and interiors, lush carpets and even a piano is located at the right villa. Private pools (yes there is two) and gazebo and state of the art sound systems all in your villa plus even a pond with fishes!! What else can you ask for. Couple with Jungle Fish located at the main pool area which is famed for its Aarons’s food and drinks and parties

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank SVRBlackBookAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Good morning,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all that The Residence has to offer :-)

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Chapung Sebali!

All the best to you,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed at Chapung as part of our honeymoon. The design detail across all interior touchpoints were exceptional. The food was superb. Service was not as personal and honeymoon experience was ordinary

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herschel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Good afternoon,

We would like to thank you for your stay at Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa.

We have duly noted the area of improvement that need to be address on the Honeymoon experice and will take these comments on board to make it a even more memorable moment.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!

Kind regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

A jungle getaway with first world service and cuisine. Far enough out of town to be peaceful and close enough to be out for the night. Stunning views from anywhere and friendly staff always available. We recommend the pool villas

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RegmanSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to host you during your stay in Ubud.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again.

With our best regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Booked a room through hotels website - hot deal offer. There was no information that the offer is non-refundable, only standard cancellation policy. Canceled my reservation 1 month before arrival, but did not get my money back. Had a very long correspondence by e-mail with hotels administration about refund, but the response was negative all the way. I offered to pay me back atleast a part of total sum, but still the answer was negative. Very poor 5star hotel attitude towards clients. Dissapointing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silvaberzina777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Silva,

Allow me first to clearly state that we feel that your review doesn't reflect our exchange nor our demonstrated flexibility regarding your reservation.

You contacted us to cancel a "hot deal" reservation that was associated with a non-refundable sale policy, over a lengthy exchange that I handled myself, I clearly demonstrated to you with screen capture and outlining the clear mention of the sale conditions that you accepted when proceeding with your reservation.

As a token of our flexibility to accommodate your request we even proposed you with an "open date reservation" with a validity of one year to use that initial booking, please note that we were not required to do so as per the sale conditions.

You then mentioned that you wanted to cancel this "non-refundable" reservation due to medical reason to which I replied that this matter should be brought to your travel or credit card insurance attention and that they shall refund you if your claim was duly justified by tangible elements.

I still remain at your disposal if you wish to discuss further this matter.

With my best regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for more than a week and were amazed by the luxurious suite with private pool. Everything smells nice, looks nice and feels nice. Cleaning and maintenance of the rooms is good and thorough. The bath and shower are beautiful, as is the furniture and indoor design.
The infinity pool is amazing for dipping and swimming, albeit a bit cold sometimes! There's plenty of room to bathe in the sunlight or to keep dry during rainfall. The staff is lovely and accommodating. The free shuttle service to the centre of Ubud is priceless for a culturally active holiday. Also, the breakfast consists of a buffet and an à la carte dish, which both provide many delicious options.
We received an amazing complimentary massage at the gorgeous spa, thanking us for our lengthy stay with Chapung SeBali.

Even though we enjoyed the resort, there were a few pointers.
First, there was loud construction going on that disrupted most of our breakfasts, and produced a lot of noise throughout the resort at certain times.
Second, the Di Abing restaurant is pretty good, but overpriced for what is served. The flavours weren't extraordinary and the portions didn't make up for it. It is too bad that the Jungle Fish restaurant is closed for dinner.
Third, the private pool isn't heated and is also in the shade, so the water is often too cold to really enjoy it.

Last, three important tips. One; the resort has many steps (more than 100 from our suite to the swimming pool), so keep that in mind. Two; during rainy season, always take an umbrella with you! Three, there are delicious little items on the breakfast buffet menu that you have to ask for because of limited stock!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Ivar,

Thank you for the astonishing review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and please to read that our token of gratitude for your lengthy stay was really appreciated.

We have duly noted your comments and remarks and will take these in consideration to improve the overall experience.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!

Regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews