We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Y Resort Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Y Resort Ubud
Ranked #147 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I've never written hotel reviews but this hotel is exceptionally deserving of a great compliment for their service and space.

Service staffs go the extra mile to make guests feel extremely comfortable. They made me feel like a baby that's well taken care off! I slept in on one of the days and forewent breakfast, to my greatest pleasure and surprise, they called me at 12pm, asking if they can fix me up something. Amazing, aint it? :) Adding on, the pool and huts around the area are so well-maintained, it's basically heaven on earth.

Thank you, Y ubud!


Room Tip: Staffs are extremely willing to help, let them know what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feliciatmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

52 - 56 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a friend, found a good price on the Internet.

We were picked up from town, welcome drinks on arrival and bags taken to our room.

There is a free shuttle to and from town that finishes at 2120 pickup.

The breakfast is standard but filling, the pool is nice and lots of lounges. (Could open till a little later though)

The wifi isn't bad, can be a bit patchy but not a big deal.

Overall definitely a place I'd come back to.

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank chrisishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed in a few places around Ubud and found the YResort to be the best quality for the price. Its surprising because it doesn't look like great from the street. Very clean, secure rooms. Our budget was under $50 USD/night, so a lot of the other place we stayed at were more traditional Balinese style architecture where there is a space between the wall and the roof, allowing a lot of insects/lizards in and out of the rooms. As a squeamish gal a really appreciated the style of room rooms at the Yresort & slept like a baby even without a mosquito net! Plus there is a/c in the rooms which is not found in a lot of the lower priced resorts. Clean bedding. Great shower. Perks like in-room coffee maker & bottles of water & toothbrushes if you forget yours. Super accommodating staff. Only weird thing was they do their manicure/pedicures in a hallway in the spa zone? But all in all it's a really great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool side and non pool side are equally nice, don't bother paying extra for poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights and was quite surprised by the place. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Pool was nice, and surroundings serene. Smallish resort with around 20 rooms maybe.

First night was quite full so we had rooms at the far end. By the next day, I think we were the only guests there, so really had the place to ourself.

Some downsides: Breakfast was a little tasteless. Needs more salt/pepper. Reminded the staff but next day was the same.
On the last day there seem to be no person in charge so took a while to get breakfast ordered, and a while more to have it made.

Another drawback is that it is slightly off the main roads of Ubud. about 1km or so. Therefore if you have kids, better stay nearer.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Mazran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This resort is very nice with extremely helpful and friendly staff -- definitely some of the nicest people I have met while traveling in Bali and not to mention Australia (where lived for 3 months).
The rooms are very clean with nice beds and many complementary things. The "Welcome Drinks" are fabulous and so refreshing after a long day of travel. Me and my friend ordered them daily (spirits are also a nice additive).

You may think the hotel is a little far away from the touristy spots -- this is good! Getting here from the airport is a little jant, but you are also not in a city anymore and are so much closer to all the cultural aspects of Indonesia.

The hotel is out in the country on a small road but there are a lot of really good places to eat within 5 minutes walking distance. I would also suggest to explore Ubud Centre. It's not walking distance, but there is a complementary hotel car that will take you at certain times or you can pay 1,000 Rupia ($1 per person) to go whenever you would like.

The pool is also very nice with a good luxurious feel with cabanas and all of the sort.
The complementary breakfast was also really good -- you had many typical choices and then an Indonesian style breakfast, which is a must try! They also have free wifi which can make all the difference with extremely high international phone rates.

The Y is a nice place to stay at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annelise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 km away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#136 of 198 in Ubud
268 reviews
2.6 km away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#145 of 198 in Ubud
73 reviews
3.2 km away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#130 of 198 in Ubud
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#40 of 198 in Ubud
594 reviews
0.3 km away
De Munut Balinese Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#124 of 198 in Ubud
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Resort Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $33 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Y Resort Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Y Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Y Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing