We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
US$357
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$309
US$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$697
US$628
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
851
218
43
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
218
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice fieldscinnamon toastmorning yogafoot massagecomplimentary activitiesfree shuttlelocal villagealways on timepool villaubud centreafternoon teadeluxe roomshuttle serviceregular shuttlecooking classbalinese massage
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This resort is a good 2Hr Journey from the Denpasar Airport and so for people travelling in from distant locations might find the travel to this destination a little tiring !
But once checked-in their Villa Rooms are spacious and luxurious :)
The villas are maintained very well and we were lucky to have got the newly constructed villas located farthest to the Reception Area !
The rooms have a wide glass window overlooking the paddy fields and we were lucky to have a calf and lots of roosters walking around the fields in the morning which my daughter loved !
They have a very good lunch/dinner menu but we were not very convinced with their breakfast menu owing to the fact that we love having a large breakfast buffet on our holidays :) But at Puri sunia you need to choose a breakfast based on their selections
They have a very very attentive and friendly staff who make your stay very comfortable !
They booked us with a driver Mr Nyomanh who was a very very friendly man with a great sense of humor :) He took us all around Bali with great patience especially towards the very naughty toddler we had in tow :)
Their pools are mid-sized and it would be better to use the pool towards the back rather than the main pool which is placed right next to the reception.

All in a all a great place to relax and let yourself soak into some traditional Balinese way of Living !

Room Tip: Choose a room on the line of new Villas overlooking the Rice Fields
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pavithra_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Pavithra,

Warmest greeting from Puri Sunia Resort a peaceful home in Ubud Bali,
Thank you very much for wonderful review during your stay with us, actually the direction from the Airport to Puri Sunia Resort is only one hour drive via high way.
Yes we only service alacarte menu to choice between Balinese Indonesia and Western menu also to offer a personal touch between us.
The two swimming pools are difference character one for lazy and cozy feeling than the other for lap hotter pool by the rice field.

we looking forward to welcoming you back to explore more of rural life style.

Best Regards,
K Alit Tenaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed 14 nights in a one bedroom villa; room is spacious and well decorated, king size bed is really comfortable, amazing & friendly staff.
Ubud center is a bit far from the resort, free hourly shuttle service is provided from 10:00- 22:00.
the only thing that we suffered from is the Wifi instability. each villa should have a dedicated wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamedhamdi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Mohamedhamdi80,

Warmest greeting from Puri Sunia Resort a peacefully home in Ubud Bali,
Thank you very much for great having stay with us at Puri Sunia Resort.
With my pleasure to consider to add the dedicated wifi in each villa.
We looking forward to welcoming you back to Puri Sunia Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ketut Alit Tenaya
Genaral Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Stayed at Puri Sunia Resort from 24/12/15 to 04/01/16 and absolutely loved it. We stayed in a pool villa. Our room was spacious and we enjoyed the ‘open air’ bathroom. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The garden surrounding our pool was well-maintained and attractive. Housekeeping did a wonderful job and it was nice to come back to our room of an evening to find the bed turned down for us. We also used the laundry service twice and were very happy with it.

Each morning we had breakfast at the Abangan Restaurant. The food and fruit juice were always freshly prepared and nicely presented. All the staff were extremely friendly and happy and always called you by name. It was a relaxing and lovely way to start each day. The complimentary afternoon tea and Balinese cake (a selection of 3 Balinese desserts which changed each day) were most enjoyable. There was a variety of food on offer to suit all tastes. We had several evening room service meals outside in our patio area relaxing in the warm night air and enjoying the tranquillity of garden. The food was lovely and still hot when it arrived. Staff took as much care setting our outside table as they did in the restaurant.

We had several Balinese massages, a foot massage and two facials at the Aura Spa during our stay. The ladies were lovely, well-skilled and very professional, and we felt relaxed and refreshed at the end of the treatments.

The wonderful staff made the experience even better. Being a ‘smaller’ resort, and therefore having fewer guests, staff knew our names from the day we arrived. This made us feel very welcome and personalised the experience. All staff, including front desk, restaurant, grounds and housekeeping, could not do enough for you. They all greeted you with a lovely, warm smile and were very happy and friendly.

We joined in with the Christmas night and New Year’s Eve celebrations at the resort. Both nights were memorable. The special food was incredible and the local entertainment added to the festive atmosphere.

The shuttle to and from Ubud was prompt and we enjoyed seeing the rice fields and local people along the way.

We will definitely be staying at Puri Sunia again and would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful resort.

Lee-anne and Yasmyn

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Lee-anne and Yasmyn,

Hii ... All of us at Puri Sunia Resort are happy to hear your beautiful moment and experiences during festive and great New year, We can not a wait to welcome you back to explore Balinese rural life style.

Best Regards,
Ketut Alit Tenaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The resort is 15 minutes drive away from Ubud Central, set amongst rice paddies and traditional village. There are two infinity pools, and spa, and activities such as yoga, guided walk through the village and rice fields, and free Balinese afternoon tea. There are many options for breakfast, including continental, American and Balinese. We loved trying the different options each morning, The staff are lovely and helpful. On our last day, we checked out at midday, but as our flight was not till 1am the next day, the staff made us feel welcomed in a spare room, where we could shower and wait in comfortable. I think that was extremely thoughtful and kind. Bali is full or resort, but I would go back to this one.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Jazzyjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Jazzyjy,

Warmest greeting from Puri Sunia Resort a peaceful home in Ubud Bali,
We are very happy to see your great moment and trully Balinese feeling, and we are very happy to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Ketut Alit Tenaya
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I recently spent 5 nights at this Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are well appointed, the bed very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. The whole atmosphere is very relaxing. The hotel is a little out of Ubud which means it's very peaceful and there is a shuttle bus every hour making it easy to get around. The food in the resturant is excellent and breakfast each morning was a delight. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank cas645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Sir,

Warmest greeting from Puri Sunia Team,
We are very happy to see your wow memorable stay during holiday in Bali.
Love to welcome you again for other rural life style

Best Regards,
Ketut Alit Tenaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews