We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
1,226
208
27
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
208
27
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea monkey forest rooftop villa apple tv cookie jar welcome home separate toilet turn down service infinity pool rooms are spacious restaurants and bars central location highly recommend this hotel beautiful hotel location is excellent rose petals the main street
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This place is outstanding! Everything from service, food, atmosphere, room - exceptional! Can't say enough good things, hope I can come back someday! Feels like you are away from it all, yet the city is right outside and you can walk to market, stores, monkey forest and so much more! Love the Ubud area :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Island_Soul_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Island_Soul_An
Warmest Greeting from Komaneka Rasa Sayang
Thank you very much for spending your holiday with Komaneka family , we are happy to knowing that you are enjoying your stay in both of our resort ,thank you very much for sharing your experience stay with all you friend and family .we are Looking forward to welcoming you back in nearly future

Best Regards,
Eka and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The staff at Rasa Sayang were excellent at all levels, from management to house keeping and everyone in between.
The food was consistently good and affordable. The rooms were large, well equipped and clean.
The pool was OK but once the extensions are complete and they have a higher level of occupancy may be a bit small.
I am surprised no earlier reviews have mentioned the extensions that are near complete. There is a some noise during the day but quite after 17:00 hrs
We will definitely stay at one of the Koneneka resorts again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3 floor have the best views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Milton K
Warmest Greeting from Komaneka at rasa Sayang
thank you for your recent stay with us and hope memories of your experience be a part of Komaneka Family will always remind with you
Nothing can make us happier than knowing that our you had a great time and feel be part of Komaneka family .thank you very much for your wonderful word of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang .
Once again thank you very much for your kind. We do hope that we could have chance to serve you again and again in nearest future.
Best Regard
Eka and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Revisited. Beautiful relaxing stay. Exceptional service. Stunning rooms. Tropical setting. Definitely not for noisy people or late partying. Very peaceful and exactly what we required. The breakfast is a la carte. Afternoon tea served around pool each afternoon .Cannot fault

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Giralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Giralia
Warmest greeting from Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
One of will make us feel happier are to knowing that you had you wonderful experience holiday with us. it is a really great to read your review ,feel how you enjoying your stay with us . Thank you very much for stayed with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearly future
Best Regards,
Eka and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I am a frequent traveler and I have been to Ubud many times therefore I may have developed High standard but I know for a fact that Komaneka at Sayang is really a rip off.
It has nothing to do with Komaneka Bisma which has a much better locations and quality.
The Hotel is in the centre of Ubud and is good for those who wish to walk around without having to take a car.
However you will miss the whole amazing Ubud experience.
The hotel is very basic and it looks more like a condominium rather that a 5 star hotel.
Rooms are nice and spacious but have no VIEW at all.
The pool is rather small and really nothing special.
The breakfast was average.
During our stay there were construction works and it was very noisy destroying the whole need of relaxation. (do note that most likely they will continue this works for months)
we were not informed nor they were apologetic about and this is simply unacceptable not for the very high price we paid!
lift was under maintenance for 2 days so we had to take stairs...

On the day of the check out we realized one Garment was missing.
(Italian brand in silk)
GONE.
And i can assure you that we looked everywhere and that I was wearing the same garment on the day of the Check in.(2 days before)
Now, this is really unacceptable for a 5 star hotel and i must say it never happened in my life and I stayed in different categories of hotels, budget ones and luxury.
The manager did send the staff to search the room but did not offer any compensation nor they seemed too apologetic.
They could have at least offered us to pay for transportation to our next destination!

please do not stay at this hotel.
there are so many places around it and a much lower rate!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank BenedictaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear BenedictaC
Warmest Greeting from Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Fist of all , we do apologize that Komaneka are not reach your expectation,specially with the view that you would like to have . But any how we are Happy to hear that Our sister hotel Komaneka Bisma are reaching your expectation , Komaneka Located are really in the city center area , as you Know to have the best view in the city are really hard , and we are lucky can keep the view from the main pool , regarding The miss place one of your garment, we are feel bed that are happen , as you know that we are try help to do the searching in all the hotel area during your two day stay with us , we are do apologize that till know we can help you to fine it yet .
thank you very much for all the review that you had do for us , hope that we can learn something from this, and can do more better in the future

Best Regard
Eka and Komankea family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

we had great experience living at Rasa Sayang Ubud. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Besides, the hotel is near by the Monkey Forest, we can easily arrived to monkey forest and Ubud palace. We'll visit it again next time come to BAli.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hsuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Hsuan L

Warmest Greeting from Komaneka at rasa Sayang
thank you for your recent stay with us and hope memories of your experience be a part of Komaneka Family will always remind with you
Nothing can make us happier than knowing that our you had a great time and feel be part of Komaneka family.thak you very much for your wonderful word of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang .
Once again thank you very much for your kind. We do hope that we could have chance to serve you again and again in nearest future.
Best Regard
Eka and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews