We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, warm hearted staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Ranked #79 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great location, not far from monkey forest and Ubud market. It's not completely constructed yet but the built area is extremely nice, Balinese style pondok and decoration, the only noise comes from the parrot. Staff are very responsive and nice, had a little difficulty in communication but luckily we've got Google translate which solves the problem easily. And Free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the studio unit right in front of the beautiful blue swimming pool with tranquil green backdrop. An oasis 50 meters the middle of monkey forest road, you can only hear the noise of the birds and animals. Only 5 minutes walk to Monkey Forest, 10 minutes to Market. Pool very clean, lovely sunbathing area with loungers. Great patio with daybed, table and chairs and only a few steps into the pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous breakfast delivered to room. The hotel area is same concept as Bali housing compound. They were still finishing the front reception and spa area but we never heard any construction noise once in the compound. Definitely recommend, fantastic hotel in great location, it was great to have nice hotel without the hassle of catching transport to and from town, you could come and go as you pleased. Try Sagittarius across road for cheap decent food. We had 3 nights of average food on Monkey Forest Road until the last night we walked across the road!

Room Tip: We loved the room by the pool and had to much to ourselves the entire stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at Pondok Pundi with my fiancé in february and it was an amazing stay, we stayed at the rooms closest to the pool and it was just fantastic. The breakfast was amazing and the staff is more than helpful with everything you wish for, "just ask".

The hotel is run under the same management as the popular resturant "pundi-pundi" in Ubud and the owner really put a lot of effort and heart into both establishments.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms closest to the pool, you wont be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

we traveled to bali for 8 days and 7 nights holidays and pondok pundi is the second hotel we stayed in. we booked through agoda and arrived very late in ubud. however, check-in was no hassle at all, in fact the whole process was done in our room, accompanied with welcome drinks and fruits. very thoughtful, especially after a whole day of traveling. we stayed in room 101, i especially like the very spacious room. The aircon worked efficiently and quietly, and with the good bedding, give us a very goodnight sleep. Right outside our room is a very shady veranda with sitting area, where you can relax. the swimming pool is just right in front where we spend part of our morning there. the whole area give you a sense of peace and serenity. good as a vocation home with basic services. there is no restaurant but breakfast was served to us on poolside, which was fine with me. it was in a quiet setting, but stepped outside, you are right in the center of action, the monkey road. the only drawback for me is the room is a bit dim for good reading.
Travel tip: You can find a lot of shopping outlets and restaurants right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 is my choice. The swimming is just right outside our room. There is just one room besides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heongchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

It is brand new hotel made in traditional Balinese stile. We stayed 3 nights and occupied 2 bedrooms. Room 202 I would classify as a junior suite and particularly recommend for staying. Furniture in the hotel is made of real wood what is so rare nowadays. Location of the hotel is perfect. It is in Jalan Monkey Forest, some 15min walk from Jalan Ubud. You are close to everything but you still have absolute peace in the hotel. Swimming pool faces lush greenery and small river, you have great view but you are not pestered by monkeys. Staff is very friendly and professional. Hotel also arranged taxi that brought us at 3am to Denpasar airport. Close to the hotel same owner finishes spa & restaurant so I assume this place will be even better in the near future. In conclusion, I would strongly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 202, I would classify it as a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orang_Asli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.2 km away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#101 of 199 in Ubud
218 reviews
0.7 km away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 629 in Ubud
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#31 of 629 in Ubud
206 reviews
0.3 km away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#23 of 609 in Ubud
486 reviews
0.2 km away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#22 of 629 in Ubud
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $47 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Zenrooms so you can book your Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing