We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$334
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$368
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
US$411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$474/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$413
US$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$732
US$652
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
77
59
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
59
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsicip icipmonkey forestmixed omelettestandard rooms aregreat poollocation is excellentfirst morningwalking distancelaundry serviceswimming pooltemplewatercressmassagebalibrekkymonkeysfrog
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the studio unit right in front of the beautiful blue swimming pool with tranquil green backdrop. An oasis 50 meters the middle of monkey forest road, you can only hear the noise of the birds and animals. Only 5 minutes walk to Monkey Forest, 10 minutes to Market. Pool very clean, lovely sunbathing area with loungers. Great patio with daybed, table and chairs and only a few steps into the pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous breakfast delivered to room. The hotel area is same concept as Bali housing compound. They were still finishing the front reception and spa area but we never heard any construction noise once in the compound. Definitely recommend, fantastic hotel in great location, it was great to have nice hotel without the hassle of catching transport to and from town, you could come and go as you pleased. Try Sagittarius across road for cheap decent food. We had 3 nights of average food on Monkey Forest Road until the last night we walked across the road!

Room Tip: We loved the room by the pool and had to much to ourselves the entire stay
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at Pondok Pundi with my fiancé in february and it was an amazing stay, we stayed at the rooms closest to the pool and it was just fantastic. The breakfast was amazing and the staff is more than helpful with everything you wish for, "just ask".

The hotel is run under the same management as the popular resturant "pundi-pundi" in Ubud and the owner really put a lot of effort and heart into both establishments.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms closest to the pool, you wont be disappointed!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

we traveled to bali for 8 days and 7 nights holidays and pondok pundi is the second hotel we stayed in. we booked through agoda and arrived very late in ubud. however, check-in was no hassle at all, in fact the whole process was done in our room, accompanied with welcome drinks and fruits. very thoughtful, especially after a whole day of traveling. we stayed in room 101, i especially like the very spacious room. The aircon worked efficiently and quietly, and with the good bedding, give us a very goodnight sleep. Right outside our room is a very shady veranda with sitting area, where you can relax. the swimming pool is just right in front where we spend part of our morning there. the whole area give you a sense of peace and serenity. good as a vocation home with basic services. there is no restaurant but breakfast was served to us on poolside, which was fine with me. it was in a quiet setting, but stepped outside, you are right in the center of action, the monkey road. the only drawback for me is the room is a bit dim for good reading.
Travel tip: You can find a lot of shopping outlets and restaurants right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 is my choice. The swimming is just right outside our room. There is just one room besides this room. You can have poolside breakfast literary like how we did.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heongchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

It is brand new hotel made in traditional Balinese stile. We stayed 3 nights and occupied 2 bedrooms. Room 202 I would classify as a junior suite and particularly recommend for staying. Furniture in the hotel is made of real wood what is so rare nowadays. Location of the hotel is perfect. It is in Jalan Monkey Forest, some 15min walk from Jalan Ubud. You are close to everything but you still have absolute peace in the hotel. Swimming pool faces lush greenery and small river, you have great view but you are not pestered by monkeys. Staff is very friendly and professional. Hotel also arranged taxi that brought us at 3am to Denpasar airport. Close to the hotel same owner finishes spa & restaurant so I assume this place will be even better in the near future. In conclusion, I would strongly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 202, I would classify it as a junior suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orang_Asli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Its a very good hotel,I stay 6 nights.Good serivce ,clean room,and feel peaceful^^
這是非常值得的飯店,除了價格合理之外,所有的工作人員都以最和善的態度來服務我們。重點是這裡的環境讓都市的人有遠離塵囂的幽靜之感,很適合來渡假沉澱心靈之用。

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews