We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$709
US$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$758/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
77
59
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
59
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsicip icipmonkey forestmixed omelettestandard rooms aregreat poollocation is excellentfirst morningwalking distancelaundry serviceswimming pooltemplewatercressmassagebalibrekkymonkeysfrog
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We were uncertain where the inn was, but we made our way pass a construction site, down a flight of steps and through an intricately carved Entrance into a courtyard. That was where we received our keys to the house.

Standing in the middle of the courtyard, the ambience was soaked in rich Balinese culture with the architecture, the parrot and the rooster. The room is very spacious and clean. Ample incense and cleaning eliminates mozzies and bugs presence within house.

Wonderful experience. Am sure the overall feel will be further enhanced with the completion of the construction in the front yard.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobeer4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great location, not far from monkey forest and Ubud market. It's not completely constructed yet but the built area is extremely nice, Balinese style pondok and decoration, the only noise comes from the parrot. Staff are very responsive and nice, had a little difficulty in communication but luckily we've got Google translate which solves the problem easily. And Free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the studio unit right in front of the beautiful blue swimming pool with tranquil green backdrop. An oasis 50 meters the middle of monkey forest road, you can only hear the noise of the birds and animals. Only 5 minutes walk to Monkey Forest, 10 minutes to Market. Pool very clean, lovely sunbathing area with loungers. Great patio with daybed, table and chairs and only a few steps into the pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous breakfast delivered to room. The hotel area is same concept as Bali housing compound. They were still finishing the front reception and spa area but we never heard any construction noise once in the compound. Definitely recommend, fantastic hotel in great location, it was great to have nice hotel without the hassle of catching transport to and from town, you could come and go as you pleased. Try Sagittarius across road for cheap decent food. We had 3 nights of average food on Monkey Forest Road until the last night we walked across the road!

Room Tip: We loved the room by the pool and had to much to ourselves the entire stay
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at Pondok Pundi with my fiancé in february and it was an amazing stay, we stayed at the rooms closest to the pool and it was just fantastic. The breakfast was amazing and the staff is more than helpful with everything you wish for, "just ask".

The hotel is run under the same management as the popular resturant "pundi-pundi" in Ubud and the owner really put a lot of effort and heart into both establishments.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms closest to the pool, you wont be disappointed!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

we traveled to bali for 8 days and 7 nights holidays and pondok pundi is the second hotel we stayed in. we booked through agoda and arrived very late in ubud. however, check-in was no hassle at all, in fact the whole process was done in our room, accompanied with welcome drinks and fruits. very thoughtful, especially after a whole day of traveling. we stayed in room 101, i especially like the very spacious room. The aircon worked efficiently and quietly, and with the good bedding, give us a very goodnight sleep. Right outside our room is a very shady veranda with sitting area, where you can relax. the swimming pool is just right in front where we spend part of our morning there. the whole area give you a sense of peace and serenity. good as a vocation home with basic services. there is no restaurant but breakfast was served to us on poolside, which was fine with me. it was in a quiet setting, but stepped outside, you are right in the center of action, the monkey road. the only drawback for me is the room is a bit dim for good reading.
Travel tip: You can find a lot of shopping outlets and restaurants right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 is my choice. The swimming is just right outside our room. There is just one room besides this room. You can have poolside breakfast literary like how we did.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heongchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews